Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 241 to 270 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Seeing the original Brooklyn (Breukelen, Netherlands) Bridge, and all the other quaint and charming towns between Brugge and Amsterdam was wonderful and worth every pedal!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Susan O. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The De Holland is a lovely barge with a proficient staff and nice upper level staterooms. The food was above average and the after-ride beer is a great value. The North Holland area is very rural with small towns but mostly agricultural routes. Easy navigating because The Netherlands has an extensive network of bikeways and understandable wayfinding. The history of diking, watermills and pumping is fascinating and would be good to know about as you ride through this area. Our trip was in the beginning of October and we had beautiful weather although it can be windy along some portions of the ride.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Lynda A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lynn Y. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Art D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Margaret C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Brenda C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip and we enjoyed staying on the Iris. We are going to be booking again in July 2019 and specifically picked the Iris so we can be on the same boat. Looking forward to it.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by April S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Krystal W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Marypat S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had so much fun biking around Holland.
    The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
    The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Wilf C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maricar K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jennie G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
    Just the best.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Louise H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So many things are memorable even a year after the trip. Loved the Kucken Gardens. They were a once-in-a-lifetime experience. But also the windmill tour, the tulip museum, the cheese factory, and the small town tours with the guide. What also stands out are the delicious dinners shared with all the other fascinating folks on the trip as well as the boat owner and her son who were our guides. Suggestions: Just GO!

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by John G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The camaraderie is what we will remember most on the Bruges to Amsterdam tour. For the third consecutive tour we were the only Americans and loved the company of our Canadian and Australian fellow- travelers as well as the Dutch crew. (If we wanted to be with other Americans we could stay home).
    The actual touring was pleasant rather than spectacular on this our fifth bike and barge trip booked with Tripsite. No Pont du Gard, Bridge of Sighs or Eiffel Tower but there were the Dutch Alps which was a reference to the many canal bridges in the Netherlands. The red soccer shirts adorning the statues of Belgian royalty and heroes reflected local support for their World Cup team.
    I like to refer to these trips as "making best friends we'll never see again"

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by Gail M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Margaret W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part of trip traveling with friends old and new. Beautiful scenery. Great food. A great challenge. Looking forward to my next trip

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Michael S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide and crew were the best! "The Merlijn Rocks!" Our group was so compatible...It was like traveling with family. The scenery and experiences were so beautiful and to be one with your natural surroundings while on a bike was an added bonus!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ross M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was truly an amazing adventure with great people from around the world. We are now Bike vacation people for life. Can't wait for our next booked trip to start!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gina F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amsterdam to Bruges . The most memorable part of the cruise was our singalong. After a full day of cycling and a fabulous dinner by our cook Ayelt, we returned to the Anna Antal to find a surprise: our Captain Arnaud was also a guitarist and singer! So we gathered round, local wine in hand and took turns choosing from his songbooks our favorite tunes and singing along. It was a bonding experience that you could only find on a small tour where we all cycled together and learned about the customs of the countries we explored away from the touristy crowds.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Randy B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was exceptional from beginning to end. The accommodations were perfect (you can't beat having your hotel follow you). The food was amazing and the staff were the perfect hosts. The guides did an exceptional job guiding us through the beautiful towns, villages and countryside of Holland. A trip my wife and I will always remember.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denis E. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part? Scenery and food and small group size

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Adele S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking on paths that were mostly not too crowded. The architecture was so different from the U.S. I really enjoyed seeing the neat homes with lots of flowers still in bloom in late Sept. The small towns full of beautiful old buildings and churches. Our guide did a great job of teaching us the history of the area.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Catherine S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip on the Sailing Home Amsterdam to Brugge was far more than we expected. The cabins are spacious enough for 2 people and the bathroom was well equipped and plenty enough space. The outside deck area was very social and the best way to finish the day with sundowners and your fellow cyclists. Loved this trip and would highly recommend.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Katherine T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everyone should take this trip! A truly wonderful experience.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Barbara G. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike and barge trip from Amsterdam aboard the Magnifique II greatly exceeded our expectations. The camaraderie among the passengers developed quickly. The staff was friendly and professional. This was our first such trip and We are anxious to book the next.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kevin H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My partner and I are experienced cycle tourists who have had to take a few years off. We expected to enjoy it, but not as much as if we were rising independently. We couldn't have been more wrong! Maybe we just struck it lucky with our particular group, but we found them all interesting and nice to spend time with, the crew were all amazing, bikes ideal for the purpose and route well-selected and interesting. What I have also found myself raving about is value for money. For this kind of organized trip my expectation was that we would be paying a premium for not having organized everything ourselves: in fact we couldn't possibly have organized anything like this experience for less cost - the value was exceptional. We will certainly be back.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Colleen S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I very much enjoyed the beauty of the Netherlands countryside. Amazed by the extent to which the country is so bicycle friendly!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC