Germany Tour Reviews — 751 to 780 of 967

4.6 out of 5

 


Deborah Waldo
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Food was not we are accustomed to on trips of this type.

Lázaro & Ana Karla
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
We higly recommend this trip.

Lázaro & Ana Karla
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
We higly recommend this trip.

Jeanie Lundell
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Country
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The first day out, my e-bike had a low tire and faulty valve - not a great start, but the rest was very good. Sometimes, the route was to as clearly marked as we would have preferred. Nevertheless, I've told several friends about this trip and one is considering booking reservations! Thanks for everything.

Anna Brasier
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Ship broke down and we were bused to Budapest vs cycling in, that was disappointing, but not to be helped. Jurgen our guide was very good.

Susan Dawood
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Never brought it up to the bike staff, but gears on my bike were difficult to manage. I attributed it to my having small hands, but I also thought the gears should be replaced soon, for the next "small handed" guest.

It was a wonderful experience and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather the entire week.

Susan Oman
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I liked the ease of being in a larger boat vs a small barge. There was plenty of room in the lounge and other public places so we could get some quiet time. Also a little more anonymity on the larger boat and self guiding was fun.

Leslie Kerluke
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Enjoyed the trip fully but thought there could have been a little better information on riding and expected timeline for rides, as we often rode faster than necessary and didn't know we could stop along the way for sight seeing etc. Our cycle guide was very nice but did not have all the information to answer our questions or help us to maximize our sight seeing experience.

David Pomfret
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We had a fantastic time it was a highlight of the trip; can't say about the bikes as we had our own.

Ingrid Bjerkelund
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Enjoyed the Bavarian Lakes and Romantic Road trip. Would like to cycle in Italy or Croatia next.

Chris Pavich
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

One problem became evident at the time of the one significant incident when one client while riding her bicycle down a sloping gravel road ineptly/incorrectly applied her front brake only, and somersaulted, leading to a serious leg injury. The group problem as far as I am concerned was only the lack of easy communication between the cycle group leader and the last riders in the group. The designated last rider needs a device such as a small UHF transceiver, or where mobile phone coverage is a certainty a tested/checked cellphone link, to be able to immediately alert the leader of any problems behind.

Elise Manners
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The whole trip was fantastic! I have already recommended it to many of my friends and one group have already booked a trip for next year!

Tammy Schmidt
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We could not have had such an amazing trip without the help from Tripsite. Anna from Tripsite worked with me on all of my hotel request, allowing us to customize our trip. We were able to choose the towns we preferred to stay in around the lake. Anna recommended hotels over other hotels and reserved lake view rooms which we requested. Our biking trip around Lake Constance would not have turned out as spectacular if it were not for Anna's hard work. I don't think we will use another tour company. The Barge/bike trip offers it all. An added bonus of traveling by boat is that you don't have to pack up every morning like you would have to with other tours that move your stuff from hotel to hotel with a van. The stress of packing up every morning is not there with this tour.
On the Barge/boat trips you simply wake up, go have your coffee and breakfast before you set off on your bike no packing required. When you return to the boat after the day's biking Read More

Joyce Thompson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

We had a great time; the bike guide (Tom) did a super job. Hope we have this same great experience on our next trip.

Shirley Correll
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Bicycle and boat are the best vacations ever! Can't wait for my next tour! Hope to make this an annual thing. :)

Susan Martin
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

There was a mixup checking in to the cabins on the boat. The boat staff assigned us different rooms than the vouchers from TripSite indicated. Glad I had my voucher, otherwise we wouldn't have been placed in the upper deck room we paid for. I think the mixup affected everyone in our group of 12, and unfortunately some people were not as fortunate as we were and ended up in lower deck cabins when they reserved upper deck ones.

Neil Webley
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Overall we enjoyed the Bike and Barge along the Mosel River. However it seemed to be too much effort for the guide to interact with the English speaking clients.
Maybe he's been doing it too long.
Thank You

Hazem Zayed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

It was a great trip very well organized the team is very supportive, will definitely repeat with my wife and kids I enjoyed big time.

Caroline Thompson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

We have taken European trips put together by Pack and Pedal Europe for 12 years and will continue to do so every summer as long as possible. They are always wonderful. I cannot think of any bad experience. I always like the hotels, and their prices are extremely reasonable, a tremendous value! I highly recommend this company for bike trips.

Steve VanderWeide
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We did have rain quite a few days on her trip. But we were prepared and so we wore our raingear. Our guide Pieter, was very good at watching the weather and getting us inside or out of the rain if he could

Bill Fleshman
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This is the 3rd travel group I've put together through tripsite and each was very enjoyable. My groups ranged in size from 3 to 12. The first was a land bike trip in Provence, France and the next two were bike and boat trips on the Mozel and the Danube. I am not associated with a tour company but found working with Tripsite personnel, Mary, Carla and others, to be easy even for a novice like me to put together such trips. I have worked with other agencies but have found Tripsite to be more "reachable" and available at any time I had questions. I will continue to use them for future group and individual trips.

Vickie Butte
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Munich to Salzburg
Austria, Germany

Yes, but only to the most experienced rider as the route is very diverse and at times rugged which would be very difficult for the average rider. coupled w/the bike/equipment is substandard making the ride even more difficult than it should be.

Patricia Scullin
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

There was a chemical odor in the hallway outside our room, and the food was not good.

Eileen Biggs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

Ronald Allard
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Was not always easy to "stay on course" on the bike tours. Directions and/or course markings could have been better.

Leonidas Roussinos
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

All of your staff at the office are fantastic! We love talking to you and we truly appreciate your efforts and quick response to our questions and requests. Looking forward to Bordeaux next September.

Mari Jo Krebs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We prefer guided trips because we miss the guides knowledge of area. We start riding and don't take time to check out the sights

Amy Rowland
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

We had an absolute blast on this trip and made great friends with the other English-speakers. The route was beautiful and full of things to discover, and the biking was very manageable, even for my 75 year old mother. The downside was that our boat included a very large group that had booked together, so we felt slightly apart from the majority of the passengers and the separate language orientation sessions intensified this. I know you don't run these tours, but I wonder if having the sessions together and providing English language translation in writing on the Power Point would be another option? Encouraging switching up the seating at meals might also help. One last comment is that it would be helpful for the maps to include information on the location of public toilets along the route. We are not comfortable using the riverbank as our toilet as our guide recommended.

Virginia Cullen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Berlin to Stralsund
Germany, Poland

Have taken several trips with Tripsite......not one of my favorites. Biking wasn't as interesting as many of the other trips you represent.

Carol Reimann
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Awesome experience! Can't wait to plan my next adventure with you.