Germany Bike Tour Reviews 631 to 660 of 830

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Munich to Salzburg
    by Vickie Butte 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Yes, but only to the most experienced rider as the route is very diverse and at times rugged which would be very difficult for the average rider. coupled w/the bike/equipment is substandard making the ride even more difficult than it should be.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Patricia Scullin 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There was a chemical odor in the hallway outside our room, and the food was not good.

    Boat: My Story

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Eileen Biggs 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were pretty unlucky with the weather. Exciting trip in spite of that

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ronald Allard 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Was not always easy to "stay on course" on the bike tours. Directions and/or course markings could have been better.

    Boat: My Story

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Leonidas Roussinos 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    All of your staff at the office are fantastic! We love talking to you and we truly appreciate your efforts and quick response to our questions and requests. Looking forward to Bordeaux next September.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Mari Jo Krebs 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We prefer guided trips because we miss the guides knowledge of area. We start riding and don't take time to check out the sights

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Amy Rowland 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had an absolute blast on this trip and made great friends with the other English-speakers. The route was beautiful and full of things to discover, and the biking was very manageable, even for my 75 year old mother. The downside was that our boat included a very large group that had booked together, so we felt slightly apart from the majority of the passengers and the separate language orientation sessions intensified this. I know you don't run these tours, but I wonder if having the sessions together and providing English language translation in writing on the Power Point would be another option? Encouraging switching up the seating at meals might also help. One last comment is that it would be helpful for the maps to include information on the location of public toilets along the route. We are not comfortable using the riverbank as our toilet as our guide recommended.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Berlin to Stralsund
    by Virginia Cullen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Have taken several trips with Tripsite......not one of my favorites. Biking wasn't as interesting as many of the other trips you represent.

    Boat: Princess

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carol Reimann 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Awesome experience! Can't wait to plan my next adventure with you.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Julie Kummel jkummel@rain.org 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Some of the routes were complicated, but we had good backup from our staff, and possibility of getting lost was reduced considerably. The bikes were in excellent condition, the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable--it was a very enjoyable trip and I would do it again.

    Boat: My Story

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Mark Hensien 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Doug Okey 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Have recommended the 2 trips we did to all our friends and they are very keen to go.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael Sudheer 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A wonderful experience made even better by the friendly and so very helpful staff. Thank you!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Steve Slinkard 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Guides should have provided a little more detail (distance between turns, landmarks, areas to pay extra attention, etc)

    Boat: Normandie

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Cecil Harris 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    One of our hotels was not up to our expectations or the trip rating. Most of our maps/directions were good but missed a detour/construction.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Art Shotwell 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife & I had a wonderful four country bike-boat trip on the Danube. Saw wonderful little towns, met good friends on the trip, and enjoyed good food and wine.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Gail Black 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I enjoyed staying put at night better than the barge moving at night. We have done both and I enjoy walking around in the evening.I also would not have so many ferry crossings in the next trip. Puts a time factor in the ride.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra Stocks 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Despite nasty weather conditions, which no one can control, the crew made our trip fun and exciting.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kristi Sinkus 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    AC did not work
    BargeBoat needed updating
    Crew was accommodating
    but moody
    Overall my biking experience was terrific!"

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Rafael Camarota 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I enjoyed eating off the boat. It was our choice to have more local flare and maximize time off boat. It did feel wasteful. It would be great if there was a reduced meals option or an option to "donate" meals or value of meals to charity.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Gary Saelens 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great bike/boat trip along the Danube!

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mary Anne Gilbert 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip is for the person who does not want any surprises. There was nothing wrong with the food or the bikes or the staff. However there was also no sense of discovery, as every detail of your day was planned out for you, what to order when you stopped for lunch at the only place recommended, what sights to see in the cities, etc. I personally like to explore along the way and take my time in the countryside. This is the only Tripsite trip I have taken that has left me feeling a bit let down, and I have taken several.

    Boat: My Story

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by David Fish 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was our first bike and barge trip and we loved it so much we've already booked next years trip!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV (no longer available)
    by Heidi Coleman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The route descriptions were mixed. Some were excellent. Some were not. But our overall experience was wonderful. When the route descriptions were not as good, it added to the adventure and, as a result, we met additional people, who were generally warm and helpful.

    It would be most helpful to have both detailed instructions (which are confirmed, e.g., make sure there's a street sign if the cue is to turn at a street or provide odometers if the cue is the travel a certain distance), and also decent maps."

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathleen Josten 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The captain crew and trip leaders all went out of their way to make us feel at home and special. The bikes were ready when they needed to be. The dinners were ready on time. We were prepared for the next day's ride. I could not ask for a better experience! The My Story crew and Lesley as trip leader were the best!

    Boat: My Story

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Joseph Paladino 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A great trip overall and a good value. I would've preferred an upcharge option for better hotels. The downside was the directions book, though well made and attractive, it was not helpful or practical. I found it was much easier to follow the road signs and ignore the book. Also, the book needs to point out attractions and diversions and points of interest. People are coming from all over the world to see this one particular area, it is so important to know what there is to explore in the countryside rather than just following the route.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra Dusseault 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guide was awful. We would only stop when he wanted to, and that was on the side of the path so that he could have a cigarette. When we suggested a stop in a small village, or somewhere interesting, he would say no. When I told him that I was going to go ahead on my own, he spoke to me like I was a child, telling me I was to stay with the group. The route descriptions in the evening were excellent...the main guide was fantastic, it was just the guide that we paid extra for that soured our trip.
    The boat was great, the staff was phenomenal. Our rooms were really good, an incredibly clean.

    Boat: My Story

  • Bremen to Magdeburg
    by Barbara Shah 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Very good experience generally. However, a slower cyclist was asked to pick up their pace or consider using an e-bike or bike alone - not good! A very different experience from the previous year's trip on Iris - Amsterdam to Bruges - where everyone was welcomed no matter what skill level.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Thomas Rorabaugh 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We enjoyed the trip but felt our guide could have provided more detail on points of interest along the way.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by John Heinze 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide was ok but I've had better ones on previous trips. It was a lot of going through the motions since he had done 15-20 trips prior to ours it was maybe a case of being burned out. A bit more interaction on where we were going and what we were seeing would have been nice. Overall trip was top notch though as usual.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

PWPC