Germany Tour Reviews — 811 to 840 of 967

4.6 out of 5

 


Susan Joe
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Would have been nice to have a guide but our trip was the last of the season so no guide was available.

Ivy Higgs
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

We were a bit late in the season so weather not great. Food brilliant.

Jill Roach
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We loved everything about this trip. The bikes were in excellent condition, the cruise director was very helpful, the boat's staff was super attentive. The boat is definitely older but it was very clean and we loved having drinks on the top deck every night under the stars. My two teens had a great time as well and the staff was wonderful to them. The scenery was incredible and the tour excursions were a great value and well worth it.

Diana Collins
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Even with the age of the boat (1970's!!), we totally enjoyed the cruise. The staff was great and the food was wonderful. The bikes were comfortable and in good repair.

Margaret Bishop
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Wonderful trip through the vineyards on the wine wagon!

Brent McLean
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Would be nice to sit with other people at meals. Everyone was great and it felt like we were on a camping trip.

Charles Coggins
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

Excellent staff, excellent food. Very professional.

Hong Gao
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

It was a great trip, thank you.

Fred Veenbaas
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

It was a great way to see the countryside.

Maureen Molony
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We had a great time, the staff worked very hard to please, and it was a very good trip.

Janet Creighton
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Everything was great. The only thing we didn't like was the guide we had for our guided tour. All other staff were fantastic.

Lois Farmer
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

At times the trip leading gave incomplete information regarding routes, detours and conditions although the German speaking people received better information - he should use a specific outline when giving such information to be sure it is complete.

The food was great except for the Wiener Schnitzel which was not interesting at all. A real disappointment in fact. (I have traveled to Austria often and know a less than impressive meal when I receive it.)

I had booked an extra night in Passau but could not use it due to airline delays. I called Tripsite which could not reimburse me, which I understand. However, I have twice requested a statement from them that I cannot be reimbursed so that I can use it for my trip insurance - I still have not received it.

Linda Callard
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  MS Andante Mainz to Basel
Germany, Switzerland, France

The boat was great and we all got the cabins we were hoping for – the food was really good. The girls commented that they weren’t expecting the food to be as good as it was.
• The biking was as easy as we expected, I didn’t like the bikes as much as the bikes we had on the Danube the year before but the bikes were exactly what they said on the web-site. Pretty well all the trails were paved – makes it hard to come back to PEI trails!
• Apparently we weren’t on as pretty a section of the Rhine as we could have been but we saw some great scenery and little villages were so clean, friendly and relatively easy to get around. The crew said they didn’t like this route because it wasn’t as scenic and not as many places to stop. Apparently, they are not going to do the same route next year.
• I don’t think the tour itself was quite as well run as the one on MV Story on Danube IN 2014. I didn’t think the tour Read More

Don Beck
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Trip of a lifetime! My Story boat a bit dated, but the entire staff was wonderful!

Lori Cicero
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We enjoyed our trip immensely and recommend it to everyone! The boat was nice, just vintage. The bike routes were well thought out, relatively easy and well marked. Some meals on the ship were good and a couple were not. We preferred eating out on the sightseeing days anyways. Overall it was a great value for the overall price. Can't wait to do another one in a different country!

John Lonsway
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Country
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The four country tour is one of the best trips you offer. Thanks

Sharon Brunhuber
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bremen to Magdeburg
Germany

I've taken a few trips over the years - always on the Merlijn. Top notch vessel and crew. Guides have always been great. Tripsite is a pleasure to book through and always very helpful.

Craig Morrison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.

Kirsten Olson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Beautiful ride on, for the most part, very safe roads/trails. Incredibly picturesque. I would be very happy to repeat the same trip. If I were to do it again, I'd bring a gps as we got lost a few times.

Don Hyland
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

A great way to travel on the Danube from Passau to Budapest and back. Our 4 days of biking were on well marked and scenic trails. Glad to have the opportunity to climb the hill overlooking the Danube Loop. Loved biking through small towns such as Melk, Durnstein and Krems. Would recommend this trip on the MS MY STORY.

Kimberley McEwan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We loved the Along the Danube cycling trip. The entire tour was very well organized and we really had no complaints. It was a great way to travel and sightsee several countries and the Fall was a great time of year. We are planning our next cycling trip already.

Thomas Brandt
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Country
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Some hotels were too far from the center of the city. Directions need more detail, such as recommendations for lunch or rest stops, and places where you might want to bike on the road rather than a gravel or hilly bike route. Detailed maps of town and cities would be good.

Sandra Wagner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

The bikes were new and serviced and washed daily to keep them in excellent condition. The boat staff were wonderful and very hard-working. Much time and skill went into meal preparation, and the meals were delicious and attractively presented, both breakfasts and dinners. There was plenty of food to package into lunches to take on the trail. Each day's ride along the Mosel was on flat hard-surfaced trails with beautiful scenery and easy to follow directions that took us through pretty little towns. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would definitely use Tripsite again.

Robb Mary
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

We were switched to the Mosel at the last minute and apparently our guide didn't feel the need to learn much about this route. He was less than helpful and in a few cases gave wrong information that cost some individuals time and energy.

Datha Miller
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

Th best way to describe our bike tour is to say, it felt like we were living in our very own fairy tale.

Dorothy Kenyon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

I loved your barge/bike trip!! Would do it again to somewhere else, but I need a travel companion!! Thats the only thing holding me back.

Sharon Cratsenberg
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Perfect weather, gorgeous scenery, wonderful riding--loved every minute of the trip.

Deborah Stone
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Accommodations were too cramped. Our first boat trip had more adequate rooms.
Breakfast was great but supper was so so. Not good vegetarian options .

Alan Robson
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Great tour down the Danube.

Corinne Bauer
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Fabulous guides, wonderful scenery, food, very helpful Tripsite staff. Will be taking another trip as soon as I can!