Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 890

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Louis P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Bike riding through countryside

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carolyn C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Paul D. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by David P 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A group of 14 of us traveled on the Magnifique from Bruge to Amsterdam and had an exceptional time. The crew was lead by Capitan Bart, and the hospitality was provided by Sandra. Chef Anita provided exceptional meals each day, and tour guides Tom and Corrie plotted our daily course, lead us through the various villages in Belgium and the Netherlands, and provided both direction, cultural history, and entertainment.
    The crew was fantastic, providing context, history, support, encouragement and even a few special requests (birthdays) that they were happy to provide.

    The Magnifique was elegant and a terrific home for meals, rest, and laughter while we were not biking, touring, or walking through the villages, towns and cities.

    The bikes (ebikes, and regular bikes) were quality, and provided great transportation as we visited historical villages and towns throughout the region. We will be back, and are already planning our next trip. Thank you for everything! What an Read more… exceptional way to see and visit various aspects of Europe.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maryanne W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Marcia F. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: My banter daily with one of the guides, Harm Jung. He related well to my personality. The food, boat, and accommodations were all better than anticipated. Thank you.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Terri Z. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was breathtaking...

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Molly,
    Thanks for this feedback. Recently, the chef has made an effort to use more local fresh ingredients and make more in-house! The menu continues to change and improve each week.
    Glad you had a great trip!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Authentic Holland
    by Mary T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole barge experience with fellow bikers was awesome. There were only 23 of us and we all connected. The dining was exceptional. Our guide lacked knowledge of the tour and did not provide enough cultural experience.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Diane L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cynthia S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Sylvia P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bike and Sail the Frisian Sea
    by James M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

    Boat: Leafde Fan Fryslân

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Linda H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip went from Bruges to Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis. Our last day took us through Amsterdam to get to our docking site. Captain Bert must have taken us under at least a dozen bridges. Bridges of all shapes, sizes and ages. It was a beautiful day and we were all up front on the boat taking pictures and waving to people near the bridges. It was fantastic! One evening during our cruise Captain Bert had a Belgium beer tasting event for us on the barge. We learned a lot and then knew what to order when we were sitting in town squares near the end of a biking day with our very knowledgeable and personable guide, Rikko.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jane M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking Read more… with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Erik G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    8 day Tulips bike and barge trip last April 2019 was excellent! Great scenery and cultural experience, fun living on the barge, and the entire group was fun. The meals were wholesome and tasty and the crew super friendly. The week went by too quickly. The bikes were top of the line and well maintained. Bring layers to wear as the weather can change quickly. If you're at all concerned that you can't bike the distance, then just get an e-bike and it will be easy and doable. Some people who thought they were strong cyclists wished they had e-bikes. Holland is flat, but that means cycling against the wind at times!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Marilyn T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling through the country side and coming across the beautiful and colorful tulip fields.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Liz L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did 8 day Tulip bike and barge last April 2019. What an amazing trip! Our first bike and barge was the Dalmation islands last Sept with a different company. Tripsite compared to the other company was so much better. We had better food, great bikes, and a gorgeous barge with excellent staff. The value for money was excellent and we look forward to our next bike and barge trip with Tripsite. Really liked how the routes were optimized for the weather each night for the next day, and the friendly captain and crew. Meals and snacks were plentiful and the scenery was spectacular. Would highly recommend cycling through Holland during the tulip season!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mary C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were wonderful. We saw so many interesting and beautiful spots. The highlights were the Keukenhof Gardens and the Floral Market, but we have many many memories. We have friends booking based on our recommendation!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Heart of Holland
    by Lorraine B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Cycling the Dutch countryside

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Shawn L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was great. The bikes were great 27 speed bikes with disc brakes, the guide showed us things you wouldn't find on your own, the barge was clean and comfortable. But the best thing was the food on the barge, especially the garlic butter. I could eat that with a spoon!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Gigi S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful time on the tulip tour. The staff was courteous and helpful whenever we needed anything. The boat was immaculate and the scenery and tulips were the best ever! Can't wait to do this trip again.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Amy M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryl M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Winona N. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by John S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

PWPC