Bike Tour Reviews — 3031 to 3060 of 3112

 


Turnbull's Canada
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Cities on the Danube
Austria, Germany, Hungary, Slovakia

What a fun time! We took this trip June 17, 2012. Beautiful scenery, nice weather (hot) and the biking was very easy. The food was great (food specific to each region visited). It was fun to meet the Europeans on the boat. Service on the boat was great. 8 speed bikes were adequate for this trip, no need for the upgrade. Tripsite staff were great to deal with. Would like to have had more time in the beautiful city of Vienna. The opera was an awesome experience! Also did the night tour of Budapest and the city tour of Bratislava - both were a good way to see the highlights. Thank you.

craig machado & dick hasbany
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Dick and I had a marvelous trip on June 16-23 with the Zwaan. The crew was outstanding. We had a unique opportunity to see the lovely country of Holland (and a bit of Belgium) through professional eyes. Piet, Bas, Ilya and Moraije were the best. We are looking forward to another trip with you soon! Thanks again for preparing such wonderful experiences.

July 2, 2012

Christiane Dufour
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Our experience on board the Magnifique from Amsterdam to Bruges was all that was promised and more. The ship is beautiful, well managed, clean and comfortable. The bicycles were of German design, 7 speed, sturdy , comfortable and well maintained. Yan, our guide, was so competent and knowledgeable that we chose to follow the group rather than hit off on our own. Everything went smoothly every step of the way thanks to the work of the entire staff. More sun would have made it absolutely perfect, but they had no control over that, or I'm sure they would have provided it for us! We’re hooked and we'll try other tours with you for sure!

Doug Lay
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tuscany - Round Trip Pisa
Italy

I took this Tuscany III tour in June 2012. It was a trip I will fondly remember forever!

Tripsite and the local Italian tour organizer, Girolibero, provided excellent support from booking, to the tour itself. I was fully informed with information about the routes, hotel accommodations, what will be provided, and what I need to bring. There were no surprises!!

I always felt safe and comfortable every day of riding. We were taken along the backroads of Tuscany, away from heavily travelled areas. The beauty of the rural scenery, and charm of the medieval villages and towns, were exactly what I had hoped for.

The hotels were first rate - clean, comfortable and most providing a/c and free WiFi. The breakfasts provided a wide selection of food, something for everyone's taste.

There were two things that would have made this tour even more enjoyable for me. One, is the bicycle seat. It was a wide, soft, gel seat. Contrary to what would be expected, it gave me Read More

Carol Vanevenhoven
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Magdeburg to Berlin
Germany

Magneburg-Berlin was a truly great bike and boat trip. Kudos to Jantin whose meals were varied, delicious and presented so well. Cabin was roomy and comfortable and service was outstanding. I would like to travel on the Merlijn again in the future and would gladly recommend it.

Carol Vanevenhoven

Paul Vanevenhoven
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Magdeburg to Berlin
Germany

Magdeburg to Berlin aboard the Merlijn was outstanding. Jantin's meals were "to die for," accomodations comfortable and service superior. Only concern, at times, even with small group, bikers got too spread out making it difficult for those in rear to catch up. Would highly recommend!

Paul Vanevenhoven

Chantal Pollock
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

To the staff of Pack & Pedal Europe Inc,

This e-mail is in reference of our booked Bike and Boat trip on the MS Patria from Saarburg to Koblenz on the Mosel River in Germany for the week of May 5, 2012. Overall, our experience was excellent.

The staff was very professional, courteous and useful. Also, most of the staff dealing directly with the guests had a reasonable knowledge of English. The boat, the public rooms and the cabins were all in good shape and clean, The guide was very knowledgeable about the Mosel region, very accessible and useful. The bikes were in very good working order. The food was delicious, fresh, varied, on time and most of the time it was 5 to 4 courses for suppers. The Mosel River is very scenic with Roman ruins, medieval castles, many pretty little villages with fun and interesting market squares and many vineyards on slopped hills. There were many opportunities to taste Mosel Riesling wines from the various little villages. Read More

Sam Brewster
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Algarve
Portugal

Affordable and well-managed at both ends, A+ stateside, B for Europe. Don'ts: clip-in pedals, tandem rentals, and Ryan Air. Do bring your own bottle and cage. Above all, to see Portugal up close by bike (and foot) was an exceptional treat.

Stanley Pearson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Our group of 12 took this tour several years ago. We had extra days in Brussels (well worth it) and in Brugges (three days will give you a day to visit the seacost resorts (just 10 miles away. This trip is entirely in the Flenish (Northern) part of Belgium. Pack and Pedal took care of us in a first class manner..

Stanley Pearson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Baltic Sea
Germany

Our group of 11 cyclists took this tour in May 2009. We have taken some 8 European tours, and somehow this was the most memorable. It has s great combination of scdenery and historic sites. Our weather was perfect. Flying in and out of Berlin is handy. Hennie has cycled this route herself, so she knows it well! Pack and Pedal's service is, as usual, excellent.

Stan Pearson.

Stanley Pearson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Orléans to Tours
France

Our group of 12 took this tour in 2010. We combined it to go from Orleans to Angers.

The routes are pleasant and the hisoric sites are aewsome. As usual, Pack and Pedal took care of us in a very first class way.

Stan Pearson

Stan Pearson
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence - old version
Italy

Our group loved the Venice-Florence trip. Extra days at venice beforehand and Florence afterwards is very worthwhile. And having reservations made for us was very handy. The ride downhill from Fisole into Florence is one of the most spctacular 7 miles in Europe! As usual, Pack and Pedal really took care of us.

Stan

William Adams
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Soleo Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Excellent trip. Great weather, great guide, nice boat. Great group of people, both other bikers and staff. Took some great pictures.

Joyce Baiardi
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This was definitely a MODERATE trip. Biking was tough.The boat was nice, the food was fair at best, the wine on board ship was very expensive for a local bottle ($30). Croatia is beautiful, pictures of it don't do it justice. The seawater is gorgeous,clear, blue. The people are very friendly and speak excellent english. Overall this is the only way to vacation.

Barbara Reed
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

A glorious week of biking, eating, and comrade ride. All details were perfect. Just booked my third trip with your company!

Gary Macfarlane
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bolzano to Venice
Italy

Great!!!!! Fantastic bike ride.

Hans and Lynn de Jongh
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Our group of 10 Canadian friends took this tour July 9-16 and we were met with a better-than-expected trip! Super staff, outstanding food and great accommodations aboard the Ave Maria keeps us talking about this amazing time we had. We'd highly recommend this tour - it was flat and very doable by any age! Tripsite is the best and we are planning our next excursion for 2013.

Jennifer Simon
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

West Flanders & Bruges
Belgium

The trip we did was a self-guided tour of West Flanders & Brugge, and I can honestly say it was the best trip of my life! I can't recommend travel through Tripsite.com enough. Using them, we experienced the highest level of professionalism & security, in addition to a fantastic cycling adventure. We're definitely planning on another self-guided tour, the only problem we're having is agreeing on which one to take first! Thank you, Carla, Hennie & everyone at tripsite for giving us an experience we will never forget!

Stephen Roberts
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Great trip...We did the 7 day but wish we would have done the five days however. We are planning on booking for the third time this year just looking for a 5 day and it seems most are much longer.

Thanks

Jessamyn Ressler-Maerlender
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

We took this trip and loved every minute. The pace was relaxed and the flat terrain was easy and beautiful. And, as a pleasant surprise, the food was excellent (we really enjoyed having home cooked meals--a real treat on vacation) and the company was a great group of international people who were easy and fun to be with.

Penny Keys
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Probably one of the best vacations of my life so far. The crew of the Zwaan and our guide Albert were wonderful. I have recommended this trip to friends. And I will definately book another vacation with this company.

Derek
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

Overall a very enjoyable tour staying at good hotels and the bikes while a little heavy did the job well. The one area that needs improvement was the directions. For the first couple of days we were given detailed instructions in English but subsequently we were instructed to follow the route in the map book which was in German! As a consequence we had to work out our own route which we did using a large scale map and google maps. Also the suggestion was that we could have taken two possible routes on the first ride day but we only given instructions for one. Still a most enjoyable ride, fantastic scenary the weather was perfect.

S. Gordon
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

We were very impressed with the trip on the Ave Maria July 9 - 16, 2011 from Mantova to Venice. It far exceeded our expectations! We were amazed at the quality of the rooms and the fabulous food prepared by our chef Juliano! Our tour guides, Helmut and Martina, were incredibly knowledgeable and had many interesting facts to share with us each day as we went from town to town. The bikes were wonderful as well. With 32 riders, none of us had any issues with the mechanics of our bikes. No flat tires, no chain problems, no gear issues, etc. Even the panier bags were perfect for carrying our lunch, water bottles, cameras, swimming gear! Our group of friends were so delighted with this trip that we are planning our next one with your company to go to France in 2014! We found your staff to be very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making that leg of our trip so successful!

Brian Surgenor
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Castles of the Loire
France

Did Castles of the Loire with another couple. No complaints. Bikes were great. Meals were great. Accommodations were great. Weather was great (didn't rain at all !). Only glitch was the lack of an in-house meal on the monday (Oct 17) at Auberge Du Centre in Chitenay.

Jon Lafleur
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

The tour was one of my best travel experiences. The meals were so good that people asked for recipes. The days were varied, interesting and rewarding; the pacing comfortable. Highlights were seeing "The girl with the pearl earing" and visiting the Keukenhof gardens. We happened to hit a rainy week but still had fun.

Cynthia Adams
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed this tour. My husband and I and 2 friends sailed on the Soleo in September 2011. The weather was perfect. Although nothing fancy the boat had everything we needed. Our room had a private bath and never ran out of hot water for showers! Our tour guide was great, fun and really brought the group of Americans, Brits, Aussies, and Germans together. The country side, vineyards, beaches, small towns were like traveling in a postcard at every turn. Some of the biking was more challenging (more hilly) than I had expected, but the ebike was wonderful. This trip has my highest recommendation!

Alison Stilwell
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It has been about 5 years since I did the Southern Tour. I have wonderful memories and have been thinking about booking another bike/barge tour for the past few years. Maybe 2012 will be the year! Never having completed a bike tour, I was happily surprised by the quality of the bikes and was always able to easily keep up with the group.

Ted Barto
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

Our 4 day trip aboard the Jelmar may have been the best 4 days of a wonderful 3 week European trip. Loved the other guests, had a really great female guide, the biking and sites were terrific - just a lot of fun. I think the only complaint from the guests centered upon the boat captain - quite infatuated with himself and a bit much, but, we only had brief daily contact with him. We have already recommended this experience to others - just wonderful. Happy New Year - Ted

Melissa Briggs
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around the IJsselmeer
Netherlands

We biked around the IJsselmeer in September. We made the mistake of booking our airline tickets prior to the bike tour. As a result, some hotels that were normally used for this trip were already booked. Staff did a superb job working around our schedule, changing things up just a bit, to make this happen for us. I really felt like we got top notch service. Very much enjoyed the route and all the scenery. Along the lake can be quite windy! Lodging was all very nice and the Dutch are very friendly people. I think we ate apple cake and had coffee every afternoon! I would definitely recommend Tripsite and especially the Netherlands.

Beth Orris
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Montargis to Paris
France

We took this tour in July of 2010. We have used tripsite before and have loved the experience. But I have to say, that for the biking, we liked the Netherlands tour better. There weren't many sites open to tour. Cafes and restaurants were often closed when we got there. Having said that, the scenery was beautiful. The food was wonderful too. And it was a treat to barge our way into and around Paris. Thank you.