Bike Tour Reviews 2971 to 3000 of 3371

 

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Wendy Bainbridge 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip to Venice on the Ave Maria was our best cycling trip ever. Meals were fantastic, bikes excellent, Helmut a great guide. Loved the barge conversion to accommodation. Have recommended the trip to many Canadian friends. Hope to do another tour with you next year.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Suzanne Triplett 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything about the trip was as described, well planned and executed.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Sabina Zutter 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an electrical bike and found it VERY TOP heavy, causing me to take a fall and injure my hip.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Around Romantic Bruges
    by Alan Searle 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of the most fun vacations we have ever had. It was the right combination of new company, personal time, activity and interest. We'll do it again.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
    by Bruce Belman 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Everything we were hoping for.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Berlin to Copenhagen
    by Anthony De Costa 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Did not have to think (other than about directions) as everything was provided. All information from Tripsite was very accurate with no extra costing involved.

    Countries: Denmark, Germany

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Linda Hofer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The "barge" (more like a schooner) and everything along with it was better than imagined. Thank you for a wonderful biking trip. We are already looking for our next adventure on two wheels.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Vietnam
    by Sabra Aswegen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Expectations blown away! Well organized tour. Tour guides amazing, friendly, helpful, informative and patient the entire trip! I'll be raving for a long time about this trip-it was so fun!!! Thanks for the memories!

    Boat: Vietnamese Junks

    Countries: Vietnam, Cambodia

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Gregory Robinson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything about the Allure and holiday was just amazing,a holiday we won't forget in a long time. The staff just so helpful and nothing was ever a trouble, bikes and our leaders just great. Thank you.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Tripsite Traveler: Barbara Wahlbrink
    by Millie Forrey 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great description of your wonderful adventure. Enjoyed reading all about it.

    Countries: Italy

  • Tripsite Traveler: Barbara Wahlbrink
    by Peggy Mercier 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed your great adventure and and the beautiful scenery!

    Countries: Italy

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Cheryl New 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    While I was totally satisfied with everything, I had to ask for a change of sheets after 2 weeks. Our cycling guides tried their best but our 1st had a little communication problem. Our 2nd was great. Overall I would go back tomorrow if I could. The food was great and plenty of it. The crew marvelous. In all a great holiday. Very easy cycling.
    "

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Pearls of the Alsace Wine Route
    by Kenneth Larsen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We started with the book with maps and directions. Although it was pretty good, we got lost a couple times with that. I think on the 3rd day we met the woman who wrote the directions and she got us the file for my Garmin. That gave us turn by turn directions with no mistakes. Everyone we met was very pleasant. The trip was great. The bikes were a bit heavy.

    Countries: France, Switzerland

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Susan Knight 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amazing scenery, great company, delicious food, kind staff and somewhere comfy to sleep - with no unpacking! However,the crux of these trips stems from the quality of the guides. Our first trip, to Vienna, Had a guide that knew the route well, but smoked at every stop, and wanted to always eat dinner at somewhere he could buy alcohol; we preferred to eat our rolls in the fresh air, which sometimes was tricky. He tended to ride off without checking we were all ready, leaving riders behind until someone caught him. Our second trip (Merzig to Koblenz) had a lady guide who was not at all familiar with the area, but used her GPS to locate landmarks and routes (sometimes taking the shortest, not the most scenic). She didn't give an initial safety talk, she changed the route from the easy one offered to a more scenic but quite difficult one, causing one older, inexperienced lady to fall (end of trip for her and her husband,, hospitalisation for almost a fortnight, skingraft). Our Read more… replacement guide tried hard, but couldn't seem to match the route to the one we'd booked, so we missed seeing things we'd looked forward to. So our last trip, Koblenz to Amsterdam, was not one we would recommend unless they sorted the route out. Apart from the above, we'd recommend this mode of travel.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patricia Trivette 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Depending on the potential participants: Even though we had read the pre-trip information several times, we were still surprised that the biking days were of pretty similar length ... we had thought there would be longer days mixed in with medium and shorter length days. Overall we were very happy with the trip and most impressed with the people who took care of us: guides and boat crew. The Ave Maria seems perfect for its job. We will be looking at other trips with you.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Nancy Cuono 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Scenery would have been a bit better if we'd gone two weeks earlier. Mid October was a bit late.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Terry Benson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had a wonderful time. Only problem was the weather, very very cold.

    Boat: Iris

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Clara Fleischhauer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed this trip very much. This was our first bike and barge trip and we would do it again. The entire staff was great and the guides were super. I did not hear one complaint about anything from any of the guests on board. That is testimony to a job well done in seeing to the comfort of the passengers and the enjoyability of the bike ride.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Lois Requist 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides are young and very athletic. People who sign up for this level of bicycling aren't usually top bikers, unless they are doing it to be with friends or spouse. I think a bit more thought could be put into the introductory ride the first day, bridge crossings, sudden merging into traffic, sudden turns to go steeply uphill. I've done much longer bike rides, but at this age, I didn't want that much challenge.

    Boat: Iris

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jackie Shepherd 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Aside from all the other wonderful parts of the experience, I cannot say enough about our guides and vessel staff. My good experience began with the Tripsite contacts well before the trip was ever made.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Elena on the Danube
    by Art Shotwell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I took this trip in late Sept/early Oct 2015. We had no rain. Had a wonderful time. We know we missed things along the way and are considering the same trip next year or another one along the Danube. The staff on the My Story were great. Food was very good. And, the room seemed roomier than similar ones I saw on other Web sites for more expensive (non-biking) river cruises.

    Countries:

  • Koblenz to Amsterdam
    by Angela Rayner 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    We had a lady guide, who was very quiet and we had a large group (20) which made her job difficult as the people at the back could not hear her. Some of her instructions were not clear and maybe there should have been an instruction on road usage in Europe eg keep to the right hand side of the road (coming from Australia) . Understanding the various traffic lights was also a bit of an issue as we come from a relatively small country town with NO traffic lights and no cycle paths we had to be extremely careful negotiation some of the busier roads as there were 2 sets of traffic lights to negotiate while crossing the roads. It was a wonderful trip and greatly enjoyed by all. The only thing that marred the experience was an unfortunate accident on the very first day which resulted in a serious leg injury.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Amsterdam
    by Cheryl New 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Our 1st guide was not quite as good as our 2nd. She wasn't as clear on her instructions as she could have been.
    On the barge we had to ask for our sheets to be changed after 2 weeks. Everything else was clean and well run. Ours may have been an oversight. This in no way stopped us from having a great holiday. Loved everything from start to finish. Would love another trip on the same boat.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Ruth Hoffmann 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fun, easy ride. Our 2 guides made the trip into a party, even when it was raining. This was the first time I had a really good bed to sleep in - just like at home. The rooms were a good size as were the showers. The crew was fun and we made pasta for our dinner one night. The food was fresh and excellent, and there was plenty of it. These are also the best bikes I have had on my trips. Super, easy and fun trip.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Mary Daly 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I felt this was more of a moderate to difficult ride not easy to moderate the tour guides treated us like family.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Sally Fischbeck 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful experience! We biked on paths, boardwalks, back roads, through woods, along the beautiful Atlantic coast, beside pilgrims walking to Santiago, through city streets and sidewalks, and more! We opted to stay in 4 star hotels, which I would definitely recommend (converted palaces, monasteries, etc.).

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Klazina van Buren 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    I never expected this trip to show that much variety in scenery, was awesome.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Claudia Bonomi 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guide Mr. Leslie was extremely eficiente, the routes very thoughtful and well signposted. I considered it a fascinating experience!

    Boat: My Story

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed our trip, our guide Thomas was excellent. As always with group travel, the mix was interesting and generally older than us and less fit. We have travelled with a group before but usually we are the oldest so this was different dynamics and did set the tone somewhat. Would look at a trip again when we are older or with our own group to fill the barge.
    Thanks,
    Lynn

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bolzano to Verona
    by Emily Peh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Providing maps with a larger scale would be very useful especially when going onto roads. Road names would help too as sometimes we can't tell if we're lost based on looking at the map because there are no road names. Without my phone's GPS I would be completely lost. There are also some Eurobike signs which point in opposite directions which is sometimes a bit confusing.

    Countries: Italy

PWPC