Bike Tour Reviews — 3061 to 3090 of 3112

 


George and ginny
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

We have taken a few trips with Tripsite and enjoyed them immensely, but this one stands out as a diamond among the jewels. The adriatric is blissful, the scenery spectacular, and the efficiency and friendliness of the tour guide and staff were exceptional. The blend of cycling, old town tours, and nature walks was perfect. Thank you SO much.

Sherrie Bennett
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

We took the Mantova to Venice bike & boat trip in early July 2011.

EVERYTHING about our trip was fabulous! We found the staff at Tripsite was awesome to work with and any questions we may have had... they were quick to respond. The boat....the Ave Maria was newly renovated and we thoroughly enjoyed our staterooms. The staff was terrific and was always available to interact and help throughout our whole trip. The food was delicious and we always looked forward to our dinner at the end of the day.:-) Our two cycling guides, Helmut & Martina were wonderful, helpful, informative & cheerful. The captain of the Ave Maria, Michele was engaging and helpful. The bikes were of superior quality and wonderful to ride. Our cycling trip with Tripsite surpassed any expectations we may have had. We have recommended Tripsite and this particular trip to many friends since returning. We had such a fabulous time that our group of 10 plus many extras will be booking another cycling and boat adventure through Tripsite in 2014!:-)

Paul Vanevenhoven
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Limburg Sensation
Netherlands, Belgium

Loved this trip. Variety of easy to moderate biking. Great scenery, food and cultural experience.

Maureen Kulak
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

My husband and I took this trip in the Fall. We are seniors and would recommend this trip. This is the third trip we have made with this organization and they do a wonderful job. Company, food, service was great!

Marilyn and Don McKenzie
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Brava - Dali’s Country
Spain

This was one of the most beautiful bike trips we have experienced. Wonderful coastal areas and the greenway made for variety. Lodgings were very nice as well. Lots of old Roman and even older sites.

Heidi Coleman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

We loved our trip. It was our first visit to Belgium and we felt like we saw most of the country ... Brussels, Leuven, Ghent, Antwerp, Bruges and more. Plus, you really get to see a place up close when you do it by bike.

The bike paths were excellent ... many of them were along rivers or canals. The directions were usually easy to follow and, on occasion, when they weren't, that just added to the adventure.

There is so much to do in Brussels, we stayed a couple of extra days. Bruges is so charming, we spent a little extra time there, too. Plus, we were fortunate to be in both Ghent and Bruges during festivals.

We look forward to other trips in the future.

Robert Burns
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Fantastic-had a great time, food was great and bike tours were very good. Comraderie on the Fleur helped make the trip and the guides were fun with all the grief they received from us. Many sites were visited you would never see on a "packaged" tour

Jo Klok
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

Five family members--four sisters & brother-in-law--took this tour in October 2011. The barge and crew are terrific. Jantien is a fabulous chef and Henk a great captain. Bikes are easy to ride and the tour a good mix of city, countryside and vineyards. I have recommended this particular trip to others. Another couple of our friends are taking the tulip trip on Merlijn in the spring at our recommendation.

Garry Denman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Florence to Rome - Self Guided
Italy

Happy New Year to all of you at TripSite!

I did the Florence to Rome Bike Tour with you in 2007. I have fond memories of this trip, met some great people, the food and drink were fantastic.....had a great time. The trip was well organised with

no disappointments .

Elizabeth Deerfield
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

This was a well planned and orchestrated trip. The self guided part was easy to navigate and beautiful, lodging was great.

The bike and Barge part was excellent. The guide, Hugo, was top notch along with a very great crew. The trip included so much, history, culture and fun. The barge was cozy, rooms good size and the food, excellent and nice variety. This was the best of 7 bike tours we have done.

Michael Kieda
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

German Wine Route
Germany

Simply put this was the best cycling adventure I have ever enjoyed, thanks to the beautiful scenery, challenging and rewarding routes, delightful accomodations, an excellent and well equipped bike, and a very conscientious tour operator. I have not yet selected the tour I will do this summer, but even with all the places I want to explore, I am seriously considering doing this tour again - it was that good!

Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR)
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Cities on the Danube (shorter)
Austria, Germany

Took this tour as our honeymoon trip in 2004. Glad to see it's still offered. We have fond memories of the castles, tow path biking accessibility and the LOW bridges we went under. Loved the small towns along the Danube as well as the gem of Vienna.

Lis Cooper & Doug Couch (Portland, OR)
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Magdeburg to Berlin
Germany

LOVED the tour! Wonderful opportunity to experience an area we could not visit in earlier times. The barge and crew were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our traveling companions. 2nd tour with TripSite and both were great!

Julie Rowland
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland in a Nutshell - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This was the first time we had done a place to place cycling holiday and we were so pleased with it all that we are looking to book another this year. Tripsite could not have been more helpful and were very pateint with all the questions we asked before we booked. The tour was fantastic with everything going to plan. The accomodation was lovely.We started this tour in Hilversum as Oudewater was fully booked due to the late booking of this holiday. However the tour was adapted and cycle routes provided for this modified tour. Excellent value for money and what a wonderful, helpful team. A big thank you to you all.

Alyson Miller
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My daughter and I biked this tour, and it was glorious ~ Marcel, our guide, was an expert in local flora & fauna as well as extremely kind. Our crew made us feel like family, and the trip itself took us thorugh breathtaking scenery at a comfortable pace. I'd definitely book again!

Bill & Linda Guthrie
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

My wife and I did this self-guided tour in September of 2009. We flew into Vienna and took the train to Saltsburg to start our trip. The extra days that we booked in Saltsburg were marvelous.

The accomodations along the way were always excellent. Good variety and very good service. Austria is clean, safe and the Danube Cycle Path is a real gem. If you love travelling by bike you really must do the Danube at least once.

The nice folks at Tripsite could not have been more pleasant to deal with. Give them a try for your next cycling adventure.

Kristina Hatcher
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dali’s Country Road Bike Tour
Spain

My boyfriend and I booked this trip in late May 2011. The bikes the shop rents are incredible. We loved it and are planning on doing another trip this year. The weather was perfect, not too hot, not too cold. The couple that runs the bike shop is wonderful. I would also recommend the luxury accommodations, for only a little extra, it is definitely worth it. The rides were very good and there were definitely some hills, but it was a great experience.

Ute Metzger
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bremen to Magdeburg
Germany

Took the trip from Magdeburg to Bremen, It was just wonderful. The barge was first class, the food was very good and plentiful and the daily bike trips were just great. I must say this was one of the best vacations that I can remember and am ready to do it again in 2013 on the same barge, Merlijn, to see the tulips in bloom. The whole experience was just wonderful.

Bob hartley
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

We had a wonderful time. Martine and Margery were the best. Loved the trip

Heather & Andy Brown
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We went on this self guided tour Summer of 2010 and had an amazing time! The scenery is beautiful every miles of the way. You go through parks, forests, quaint Bavarian towns, and past some beautiful lakes. The accommodations were phenomenal. We were very satisfied with the quality and locations of the Inns. If we had to name our favorite part of this trip, it would be riding towards the Alps on our way to fussen. Definitely take a tour of the Neuschwanstein castle! The terrain on this trip is a nice challenge for any level biker.

Michele Wyman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Van Gogh
France

Wonderful trip and well organized. However, would not recommend the hotel or restaurant in Stes.Maries

Everything else was great and would recommend and perhaps book another bike trip in the future.

Venema's 2011
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

We started the tour from Bolzano and were delighted that we did. Bolzano is an interesting place to stay a couple days before biking. Do not hesitate to do the "uphill" section on the 1st day. The towns and hotels for this part were well worth the time and the trip across Lake Garda was lovely. Finding our way out of Pescheria was a little challenging; the villages on the way to Montova were noteworthy. Be sure to give yourself enough time to see Montova. The guided/boat/bike portion was great though hot weather plagued us in early July. I recommend this trip. The food on the boat was fantastic and the finale in Venice was a great way to end the trip.

Si Sin Szuba
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

Hi we had a wonderfull trip from Salzburg to Vienna- June 2011, the bike path next to Danube River was obsolutly beautiful just can not describe by words, just have to be there to see it& to feel it. This trip was passing through a lot of wonderful small villages, all these villages has their own churchs of course they are Gothic and the house are beautiful, we passed through farm area and we are sorrounded with corns and wheats. Just love it....Food also beautiful.

Pat Philippe
9 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Famous Cities on the Danube (shorter)
Austria, Germany

Have just returned from the tour on the Danube October 1 - 8th. We had glorious weather with only one day of cycling in the rain! What beautiful countryside!! We will certainly consider another bike and boat tour!!! Well worth the cost. Great bikes and great meals!!!

Patrick Mcn
9 years ago

Tripsite Staff

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The bikes are comfortable and the pace is leisurely although the terrain is flat sometimes there are strong winds. The guides leave no one behind. The barge food is from the sea and lunch is in local towns, however, I usually made lunch from the breakfast menu... We did stop for coffee at local towns. I have only gone from Montova to Venice which I thoroughly enjoyed. Put your worries and concerns aside, you will enjoy the trip as much as this 72 year old did. Pat McN

Deborah Conklin
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Very nice trip. The Romantica is a lovely boat with a gracious and accomodating captain and crew. All the cabins are quite nice but the upper deck cabins are worth the extra cost. The cycling was challenging but managable with great scenery , lovely villages and good food and wine as rewards. October weather was perfect. ...a highly recommended trip - for anyone up to a cycling challenge.

Lin & Harriet Bowen
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bolzano to Venice
Italy

We rode this trip in September 2011. Wonderful tours of historic cities along the way. Ferry boat ride on Lake Garda was spectacular. Hotels were fine, especially warm sulphur springs in Abano Terme. Ride was scenic and well guided. Venice is worth an extra night or two.

Kris Byrns
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

We did this tour in 2008 and had a wonderful time.

Barb Tiffany
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was a fantastic tour. The guide, captain, and cook were all wonderful. Great way to see the country, on small roads and bike trails. We saw an amazing amount of varied things in 14 days.

Wayne Goodman
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Orléans to Tours
France

I really enjoyed my experience in the Loire Valley thanks to the great service Carla, Hennie, and Mary provided. The tour went smoothly, the bicycle was comfortable, the maps were detailed and the whole experience was exactly as it was described here in the website. I chose the 2-3* option and the hotels were clean and nice (for the most part), and the restaurants (all but one) were absolutely delicious!! I would highly recommend tripsite to anyone considering cycling through Loire, and I intend to use them again on my next trip in Europe--BON VOYAGE!