5 Star Germany Tour Reviews — 331 to 360 of 664

4.7 out of 5

 


Elizabeth J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!

JoAn R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Parts: Biking, local information, meals.

Susan P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

John S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

Mary H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable part? Riding along the Danube!

Pam C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

5th Bike trip along the Danube and still love it!

Elisabeth P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Because our overall experience was so perfect, flawless in every way, it is difficult to highlight just one part. The barge, the bikes, the staff, the guide, the food were all excellent and this holiday by far exceeded our expectations.

Tom F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We so much enjoyed meeting so many people from all around the world with the same interest and passion for the sport thanks again.

Spencer H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
Germany

Most Memorable Part: The expertise of our tour guide Lea

Roger S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
Germany

Most Memorable Part: A return with friends for a second trip and working on next year. We had a great guide very informative and fun to be with. Enjoy the riding and barging

George S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

One of our best vacations ever! Met some great people. The owners and staff of the boat provided exceptional service. We're making plans to travel with them again.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The staff were wonderful and attentive and the biking equipment was excellent. It was tremendously satisfying to enjoy this beautiful part of the world on bike and then return to the comfort of the boat each evening. Looking forward to the next trip!!

Lorna T
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

I enjoyed the cycling, the scenery was generally really lovely and revitalizing, with options to see different things.
The food was very good (especially the fish dishes.)
The staff were very pleasant.
The bikes were good and the bike staff very helpful.
The choice of outingings were very enjoyable.
Overall it was a relaxing cycling holiday which was what I was looking for.
I found that the Tripsite staff, (especially Carla), were very helpful in answering all my questions . Thank you!

Diane F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Our bike barge trip along the Danube in October 2017 was a great experience. Biking was fabulous, the paths we're all very good for the most part. The scenery was beautiful. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and all the accommodations made for us. The food was all nicely presented and abundant. Our group of eight friends definitely would like to do another trip! Great scenery, great exercise, and an overall wonderful experience!

Celia H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was wonderful to have all the logistics taken care of. All we had to do was get up in the morning, have a hearty breakfast, get on our bikes and head out for a different adventure every day. Not too difficult!
On board, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The ship amenities were great. Our on board entertainer was super and we danced most evenings.
The cycling was scenic, varied and interesting and not too difficult. I liked the cruiser style of the bike. Sitting more upright made sightseeing while riding very easy. Overall a great experience that I can't wait to repeat!

Jocelyn M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

The calmness and organization of the bike and barge event was refreshing. Barge was excellent, owners outstanding, timing and biking routes very pleasurable.

Penelope R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

The scenery along the Mosel River was breathtaking, and the staff and guide on the barge and bike tours were top notch. Very quality focused and very pleasant to be with during the entire week. This is a special experience for all.

Judith B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The Danube River is beautiful. My most memorable day was the last one of our week, when we cycled mostly through parks along the Danube in Austria. Weather was pleasant and the quietude, along with the autumn colors and few remaining flowers, was spectacular.

Carol T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

Our bike guide was outstanding.

Laurence M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The daily rides were the perfect combination of distance and scenery. The ship and staff were excellent as was the food served in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this ride and cruise to our friends.

Tammy K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Visiting the Wachau valley was my favorite part of the trip. Entertainment on the ship was the only down side and that was just a small part of the trip.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This was a wonderful vacation (from Prague to Dresden via Bohemia). Being a solo traveler I welcomed the guidance and support offered by this tour. Lucas and Vitek provided historical and cultural info along the route; the hotels, meals, and excursions all combined to make this an easy, active and memorable holiday. Can't wait for the next adventure!

Rita J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part: The knowledge of our guide, Wouter, and the beautiful vineyards along the river. I loved how we were riding on a flat, easy and beautiful path, but could see and appreciate the steep mountain vineyards! This is our third Tripsite adventure and we have enjoyed each one. In fact, as we were driving home from the airport my husband was booking our next trip - Northern Holland!

Gina & Pat G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merzig to Mainz
Germany

Everything was perfect! I cannot pinpoint one specific part but can say that we felt welcomed from the moment we stepped on the barge, all needs were met, including some that we had not thought of ourselves! It was the details to make this trip relaxing, stress free, comfortable, fun, full of laughter, memorable! I really like sweet wine and Jantien went out of her way to get the best sweet wine. Jantien, Henk and the rest of the staff as well as our guide were always one step ahead for all our needs: waterproof caps for the helmets on a drizzly day, drying our shoes and jackets when we returned, helping a passenger find a dentist when they lost a cap, the beautiful fresh flowers and special table decor for all our meals, impeccable service, the cleanliness of the ship, stamps and mail service to send our postcards, making dinner reservations, arranging taxis, laundry service, sharing the cultural differences both for education and comedy, and being social with the entire group and Read More

Christopher
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The experience on the barge far exceeded the expectations for my wife and the other 6 members of the group. The quality of the food, the excellence (and friendliness) of service , and the outstanding visuals of the meal presentations were an absolute delight.
If I were asked for recommendations (I left these comments on the end of cruise comment card), would be to improve internet service and to make sure there is at least one English speaking television channel available.
Other than that, everything was wonderful.

Jenny K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: Waking up each morning at a new port in the middle of no where with castles and beauty all around. Tip: Take all the bottled water you are able to as not freely available (although I drank the ship's water and it was fine). Don't rely on internet.

Joseph D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It was a fantastic trip. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Sidney P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The whole experience was more than I expected. Just join in and enjoy life.

Nicola F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

Highlights: The Mosel and Saar rivers/the Barge Merlijn

Ruth B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

Loved cycling through wine country & hiking twice on side trip.