5 Star Germany Tour Reviews — 301 to 330 of 664

4.6 out of 5

 


Kathy W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
Germany

Most Memorable Part? The bike touring led by Lia. She is awesome!

Lorna T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The convenience and friendliness of the atmosphere on the boat, the helpfulness of the staff and the beauty of the of the scenery. All in all it was a wonderful experience.

Sidney P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Best cycling ever. The price was very reasonable, nice boat, great food, and good bikes to ride on. Looking forward to doing another bike trip with this company.

Jean P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

We really enjoyed the smaller group and felt that everything was tailored to the individuals. This tour was well thought out and professional. It sure seems like the best way to travel and sightsee At a slow pace. The hot apple strudel at a sidewalk café ranks among my top memories!

Beverly K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

Robert L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

Jim R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Best part: The scenery along the way. But I really enjoyed the staff on the Patria for a trip up the Mosel River in Germany. It was very laid back can of trip but the staff and food were great.

Peter N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Mosel & Saar
Germany

Mosel/Saar B&B, It was a great trip, the barge was excellent, our staff especially the cook (meals) were wonderful and the scenery along the rivers was magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip especially with the barge and crew that took excellent care of our group.

Chris & Maggie Richards
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
I cycle a fair Read More

Ceri B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

Judith M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

Greg S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

My Moselle River Bike and Barge tour (October 2018) exceeded my expectations in every way. Barge was comfortable, food excellent and cycling experience was wonderful. I cannot wait to do something similar in the near future. I would recommend this style of travel to anyone who enjoys cycling and wants to experience great scenery and lovely towns.

David A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

On day 4 my wife's front tire went off the bike trail into a 18 inch drop due to road construction . She dislocated her shoulder and broke her arm . We had to fly home in California for surgery . Two surgeries later she is almost back to normal and we hope to return to Germany next year to repeat the Mosel river trip and also a Croatia bike trip. We enjoyed the short time we had. We didn't have insurance so lost our money and then some. We are saving for another thru Tripsite because everything else wonderful.

Leo R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Most Memorable Part? Excellent group that interacted very well from the onset.

Dianne W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Vienna to Budapest was superb - easy to follow instructions (only got lost once) scenery good for the soul, countryside ducks in flight, historic buildings & bridges, food & wine a delight, accommodation excellent (and 1 unique hotel with a bowling alley in reception) comfortable bikes =easy ride (we are 60+) would be great for family with kids-Yet another Tripsite success (used before will use again)

Sean B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

Evelyn D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

Bev V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

Colin M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

Sandra V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
Germany

Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

Trudy M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

Keith W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

Mari H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

Linda T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

Charlotte G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

Richard S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Highlights: The historical landmarks, castles, churches. My suggestion is to go when the weather is warmer. The April weather was colder than I like.

Ileana G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Visiting Strekov Castle was a highlight. First day is the most challenging with a couple of big hills.

Doug N.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

Karen W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Ludwigsburg
Germany

We cycled on the Merlijn from Mainz to Ludwigsburg. The staff, scenery, guide and accommodations were some of the best that we have experienced on our 10 bike and barge trips. Friendly, warm and caring describe Jantien and her husband.
Hard working and most professional.