Germany Bike Tour Reviews 451 to 480 of 1032

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beverly K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, experience, food, accommodations, etc.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Robert L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved this trip! The best way to experience Europe’s beautiful rivers and countryside is over the handlebars!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Jim R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part: The scenery along the way. But I really enjoyed the staff on the Patria for a trip up the Mosel River in Germany. It was very laid back can of trip but the staff and food were great.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Mosel and Saar
    by Peter N. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Mosel/Saar B&B, It was a great trip, the barge was excellent, our staff especially the cook (meals) were wonderful and the scenery along the rivers was magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip especially with the barge and crew that took excellent care of our group.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last day of our trip we cycled through small towns and vineyards. Stopped at a beautiful small church and were able to hear the choir practicing. We (6 of us) will never forget that part of the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Chris & Maggie Richards 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    this was our first Bike & barge river cruise, my wife did all the research & did a wicked job! another couple joined us and they are not cyclists - loved it! We all cannot say enough about the crew & staff. they truly did everything they could to make us happy and comfortable. the weather was the weather - some days nice & i think 1 or 2 days of rain but we don;t rate our vacations based on weather. our rooms were small but did what they needed to do hold our gear & sleep - & being cleaned everyday was awesome! the food was good - everyone had or found something they liked. - our servers took care of us - even if "the Canadians were late" LOL
    The live Music was great every night - he rocked it!
    The bar staff ( Nadia & crew) were great and helpful with what sights to see & our cruise director answered anything we needed about sights & places to see & watch for; so we all thought that was a bonus to have.
    I cycle a fair Read more… bit - 40-80km/week - so the only thing I'd change would be more or better bike options. but for being our first bike/brage trip we all Loved it. Great crew & staff, clean boat, nice all round - not huge & not small - just right!
    Keep up the good work.
    From Holie-Fux!
    Halifax, Nova Scotia.
    Chris/Maggie & Paula/Allan

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ceri B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge was wonderful and the staff most helpful and professional. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on another biking trip. Thank you for a job well done.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Judith M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved being in the beautiful countryside and then the relaxing atmosphere of going down the Danube on a river boat. If I did it again I would opt for being guided as the routes and directions were confusing at times.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Greg S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My Moselle River Bike and Barge tour (October 2018) exceeded my expectations in every way. Barge was comfortable, food excellent and cycling experience was wonderful. I cannot wait to do something similar in the near future. I would recommend this style of travel to anyone who enjoys cycling and wants to experience great scenery and lovely towns.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by David A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    On day 4 my wife's front tire went off the bike trail into a 18 inch drop due to road construction . She dislocated her shoulder and broke her arm . We had to fly home in California for surgery . Two surgeries later she is almost back to normal and we hope to return to Germany next year to repeat the Mosel river trip and also a Croatia bike trip. We enjoyed the short time we had. We didn't have insurance so lost our money and then some. We are saving for another thru Tripsite because everything else wonderful.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

    • Koblenz to Saarburg
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi David,
      We are so glad to hear that your wife is expected to make a full recovery. As I'm sure you would agree, travel insurance is very important, especially because accidents like this can happen to anyone.
      We can't wait to help you plan your next trips and experience a full tour! :)

      Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Leo R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Excellent group that interacted very well from the onset.

    Boat: Iris

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Dianne W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Vienna to Budapest was superb - easy to follow instructions (only got lost once) scenery good for the soul, countryside ducks in flight, historic buildings & bridges, food & wine a delight, accommodation excellent (and 1 unique hotel with a bowling alley in reception) comfortable bikes =easy ride (we are 60+) would be great for family with kids-Yet another Tripsite success (used before will use again)

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Sean B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Maryann 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I so enjoyed reading this review..You could make it into a book, it is so well recorded. We have been on 3 cycling trips so far and planning our 4th to Italy next summer.

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Evelyn D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Bev V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Anieta W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat and the bikes were good, the food was good and sufficient, the crew was friendly and helpful. The scenery was not always beautiful, part of the tour leads through industrial area.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Colin M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Sandra V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Trudy M. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
    My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago         Staff

      Hi Trudy,
      Glad you had a great time! About your complaint, I agree with you...but the boat chooses to offer bottled watered to purchase beyond the 1/2 liter of water provided for free everyday. That is their policy. We try to prepare our clients by detailing this information in the "What's not included" section of the tour page and also in the travel information.
      I'm glad you still had a great time and we hope to help you plan your next trip!

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Keith W. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mari H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Garnet T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Barge Iris was outstanding to say the least. 24 guests were the perfect number, not too many, not too few, the crew was over and above terrific, the food was something we looked forward to each day and the whole experience was memorable.

    Boat: Iris

  • Magdeburg to Berlin
    by Mary P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful fields of poppies

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Pauline L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really loved going through the locks on the Danube and the rides everyday were fabulous with the detailed instructions. There was a castle, ruin, vineyard or cafe around every bend!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Linda T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Charlotte G. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

    Boat: Primadonna

PWPC