Germany Bike Tour Reviews 481 to 510 of 1032

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Richard S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: The historical landmarks, castles, churches. My suggestion is to go when the weather is warmer. The April weather was colder than I like.

    Countries: Germany

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Ileana G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Visiting Strekov Castle was a highlight. First day is the most challenging with a couple of big hills.

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Doug N. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by Karen W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We cycled on the Merlijn from Mainz to Ludwigsburg. The staff, scenery, guide and accommodations were some of the best that we have experienced on our 10 bike and barge trips. Friendly, warm and caring describe Jantien and her husband.
    Hard working and most professional.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Elizabeth J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Metz to Cochem
    by JoAn R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Parts: Biking, local information, meals.

    Boat: Iris

  • Amsterdam to Cologne
    by Susan P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by John S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Mary H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable part? Riding along the Danube!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Pam C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    5th Bike trip along the Danube and still love it!

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Elisabeth P. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Because our overall experience was so perfect, flawless in every way, it is difficult to highlight just one part. The barge, the bikes, the staff, the guide, the food were all excellent and this holiday by far exceeded our expectations.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Tom F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so much enjoyed meeting so many people from all around the world with the same interest and passion for the sport thanks again.

  • Tripsite Traveler: Metz to Mainz with Gina Friedlander
    by michael wasserman 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    WHERE WILL THE NEXT BIKE/BARGE TRIP BE ?

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Tripsite Traveler: Metz to Mainz with Gina Friedlander
    by michael wasserman 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    very nicely put together.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
    by Spencer H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The expertise of our tour guide Lea

    Countries: Germany

  • Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
    by Robert E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Compared to previous tours, the Merlijn was very well organized on board, but maybe over-organized to the point it was less fun and spontaneous. Very low key with lots of rules - no partying for sure. Also, we found the food was very disappointing by comparison. Highlights included the actual cycling, with beautiful countrysides, storybook towns, the wine tour, etc and the cycling guide was excellent. We were also fortunate to have another good group on the tour which was both interesting and fun. All in all, a satisfactory trip.

    Countries: Germany

  • Ludwigsburg to Koblenz
    by Roger S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: A return with friends for a second trip and working on next year. We had a great guide very informative and fun to be with. Enjoy the riding and barging

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bike and Wine Basel to Strasbourg
    by Sara G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    First day ride and exceptional lunch along the canal. Recommend more info on options to stop, eat, etc along the routes. Also recommend better bike maintenance - both bikes had shifter/derailer issues. Transfer of bikes and luggage went very smoothly. Hotels were all great, except the one in Freiburg - run down and rude front desk staff.

  • Mainz to Ludwigsburg
    by George S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One of our best vacations ever! Met some great people. The owners and staff of the boat provided exceptional service. We're making plans to travel with them again.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Patricia M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff were wonderful and attentive and the biking equipment was excellent. It was tremendously satisfying to enjoy this beautiful part of the world on bike and then return to the comfort of the boat each evening. Looking forward to the next trip!!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Lorna T 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I enjoyed the cycling, the scenery was generally really lovely and revitalizing, with options to see different things.
    The food was very good (especially the fish dishes.)
    The staff were very pleasant.
    The bikes were good and the bike staff very helpful.
    The choice of outingings were very enjoyable.
    Overall it was a relaxing cycling holiday which was what I was looking for.
    I found that the Tripsite staff, (especially Carla), were very helpful in answering all my questions . Thank you!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge trip along the Danube in October 2017 was a great experience. Biking was fabulous, the paths we're all very good for the most part. The scenery was beautiful. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and all the accommodations made for us. The food was all nicely presented and abundant. Our group of eight friends definitely would like to do another trip! Great scenery, great exercise, and an overall wonderful experience!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Celia H. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    It was wonderful to have all the logistics taken care of. All we had to do was get up in the morning, have a hearty breakfast, get on our bikes and head out for a different adventure every day. Not too difficult!
    On board, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. The ship amenities were great. Our on board entertainer was super and we danced most evenings.
    The cycling was scenic, varied and interesting and not too difficult. I liked the cruiser style of the bike. Sitting more upright made sightseeing while riding very easy. Overall a great experience that I can't wait to repeat!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Mainz to Merzig or Merzig to Mainz
    by Jocelyn M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The calmness and organization of the bike and barge event was refreshing. Barge was excellent, owners outstanding, timing and biking routes very pleasurable.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Mainz to Merzig or Merzig to Mainz
    by Penelope R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery along the Mosel River was breathtaking, and the staff and guide on the barge and bike tours were top notch. Very quality focused and very pleasant to be with during the entire week. This is a special experience for all.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Judith B. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The Danube River is beautiful. My most memorable day was the last one of our week, when we cycled mostly through parks along the Danube in Austria. Weather was pleasant and the quietude, along with the autumn colors and few remaining flowers, was spectacular.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Mainz to Merzig or Merzig to Mainz
    by Carol T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike guide was outstanding.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Laurence M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The daily rides were the perfect combination of distance and scenery. The ship and staff were excellent as was the food served in the dining room. We would definitely recommend this ride and cruise to our friends.

    Boat: Carissima

PWPC