Germany Tour Reviews — 151 to 180 of 1392

4.5 out of 5

 


Diane Kukulski k.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

Each day was wonderful and the staff was great and very attentive.
Because we did not all have E bikes the guide needed a better cornering and swipe system. The were separated in towns with traffic or if we had to make twist and turns in the villages.
Reservations would have been a nice suggestion on the night we had to eat in town as it was hard to find open seating for our group.
Our weather was quite warm and our cabin was hot at night. A fan to circulate the air would have made sleeping easier.
Overall a fantastic experience.

Donna Z.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

The Mosel River valley is quite beautiful and made for a great cycling trip. The Allure staff were great. Very helpful and cheerful. That said the boat is in need of a refresh including maybe at least fans in the cabins which gif hit and stuffy. The cycling guide seemed I’ll prepared to work with a group of various cycling tour experience.

Tom S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The food was excellent. The sites from the biking parts of the trip were great. The crew were very approachable.

Edgar L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Olympia Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

The Moselle River valley is one of the most beautiful river valleys in Europe. Early September is ideal. Each day had so many unique and historic sites. The towns are quaint, and many of them are very picturesque. Our weather was spectacular, which enhanced the daily cycling adventure.

Gilberto M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

The whole course along the Danube (Donau radweg) is amazing! ! One suggestion would be for the GPS to include more tips about the towns! In one occasion (ariving in Grein) the distance did not match becouse our hotel was quite far (around 8km) from the City (route destination) . The overall experience was great as all the three previous tours we did!

Kathleen F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The scenery was so beautiful and all the hotels were very nice. The signage around the lake was confusing at times. There should be an option, for an extra fee, to have quality helmets provided along with having bikes delivered and picked up at hotels at beginning and end of tour.

Pam B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Everything about this tour was delightful. The staff created a cozy, warm welcoming environment that made it fun 24/7. The guides were great. Piet and Marcel. Rain or shine they were ready to go! I loved it even the afternoon it poured for 2 hours. (Having total rain gear is essential!)
I never thought I could ride 40 to 50 kms every day with arthritic hip problems, but it was easy!
Although, I’m not sure I’d call all moments on the routes easy. Sometimes we got lost and had to climb steep hills to cross bridges, but we did it! And the guides looked out for us constantly.
It was all part of the adventure.

Ingrid M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

I was on the Cochem to Merzig trip!
Would like to have returned to the boat earlier every day. Found 50km+ every day a bit too much. This would also give us more time to explore the communities.
Boat staff and guides were great.
Food was excellent.
The beautiful countryside was the highlight!
The bikes were very heavy, 55lb, causing many to topple over when stationary.

Barbara S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Cycling along the Moselle River on one side and the beautiful hillside vineyards on the other.
Our hosts were incredible - so warm and accommodating. A superb variety of three-course dinners on board.

Gillian F.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The whole trip was fantastic despite two rainy, cold bike days which we survived wearing ponchos and smiles. The boat was extremely comfortable and well-appointed. We had the cabin with proper twin beds and big sliding door windows - very nice.

The e-bikes were excellent and although not super high-powered they were perfect for the terrain we were riding. They were very comfortable to ride. Any issue with the bikes was quickly dealt with.

Meals were superb, 5-star dining every day with a good choice. The cruise director was terrific, highly organized, and very helpful and his briefings were detailed and accurate. On 2 of the days, he rode with the 133 bikers because of high river levels to make sure we were all safe.

All city visits had options of bike tour, bus tour or do your own thing. Again the information about the cities at the briefings was detailed. The cruise director really knew the area.

The service on board was, at all times excellent and friendly - Read More

Naomi F.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Very friendly and knowledgeable crew. Easy routes but long days, often biking to 5 pm or later. Would prefer bike touring ended by 3 pm

Matthew W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

The crew/boat was absolutely terrific but the scenery and wonderful bicycling infrastructure along the Mosel stole the show. It was my first time doing a bike and barge and I will definitely do it again.

Anita S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Aside from the beauty, we sell along bike rides, I was totally impressed with how organized the stuff was on the boat. This was his regards to the trip trip information, and the bike set up. The food was phenomenal, the cabin was excellent, and the staff went above and beyond providing outstanding service. The atmosphere was very friendly and jovial. I honestly do not have any tips for others. Already a few of my friends are going to book this trip in the spring and summer next year based on my recommendations.

Tobi W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Unfortunately ww had a lot of rain and some cold temps. However we still made it to the hotels every day!
Our hotels were wonderful and in great locations. GREAT VIEWS!
We also made a few wrong turns due to poor bike signs..
Overall..it was still a fun trip and glad we did it!

Barry D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

The chateaux at chenonceaux and chambord were very impressive. The former for its harmony with the natural setting and the latter for the sheer size and grandeur of roofs and towers.

Driekus M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The cycle tour in Prague , just the 2 of us and our guide Ivo. Starting on Sunday morning at 8.30 am, hardly any tourists around and we cycled all around with stops for explanations and photo”s and a beer of course ! A great 3 1/2 hours !

We really enjoyed cycling to Hrensko and onto Tri prameny and walking up to Pravcicka Brana natural Bridge. although nature was scarred by the forest fires last year, it was still a great walk with amazing views.

William H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Great boat, great crew. Great route. Only suggestion would be to mix dinner partners each nigh vs. sitting with the same people each meal. That way you would get to know more people.

Venise B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Loved the scenic ride on day 1, 3 and 4
Day 2 was a good ride but not much to see much other than the farms….it was also a very hot day and no reprieve from the sun
The crew was amazing, the food delicious and plentiful, the activities on board enjoyable. Leslie is very knowledgeable and hardworking, he plans a very smooth trip! All the details of the trip are well organized
We really enjoyed our week on the Vivienne

Maureen W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

This was the perfect vacation. We were biking in 3 beautiful countries, enjoying the scenery with a guide, then going back to the barge and having great meals. Had evening tours of the towns. Great communication before the trip from Tripsite and during the trip, we had the guide and crew who were above and beyond in anything we needed for a good trip. We will be going again next year on another one.

Patrice I.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Well organized, accommodations, food and crew were all wonderful.

sara v.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Every single part of it was wonderful! Very comfortable accommodations and great nights of sleep! Absolutely delightful bike rides! Great support for bike rides with maps, GPS download, salad and sandwich bar so we could make our own picnic lunches, delicious breakfast and dinners loved getting to see parts of four different countries And really enjoyed the tour options we were given in the different cities. I Cannot recommend it highly enough!

Peter M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Constance - Highlights & Hinterland
Germany, Austria, Switzerland

The bike tour went through amazingly beautiful and various countryside. The various roads were easy to ride on with very few other bikers. Daily distances were easy to moderate. Before doing this self guided tour, review the GPX tracks using an online software program that can also be used as an app (e.g. Komoot). The initial tour provided tracks weren’t all complete and most did not end at the actual hotel. A program like Komoot was invaluable in adjusting the tour for stops and the end point.

Neal M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The first two days were very good as we cycled through farm land. After that we cycled above a river and the cycle path became much more difficult because the path sloped down toward the river and you had to work hard to keep the bike upright. I fell 3 times and ended up walking the bike. The step through bikes are very heavy and it was difficult to keep the bike upright on a sloping path. After several days of biking I requested a standard bike, not a step through. I was then charged over 200 euros for the exchange. This trip was our 3rd with with TripSite.

Jane B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The villages were so beautiful. It seemed as though they could have been taken from a storybook or a movie.

Our crew worked seamlessly to provide an optimal experience.

Marina A.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Remagen - Rhine Valley
Germany

- Update your bike tour description - there's a route that is not active since 2021 and you put it in the programme
- We received 5 day programme with no proper descriptio, additional info from the hotel did not correlate exactly with the programme
-Every route on paper, no gpx track, not even pictures. Impossible to follow.

I feel you should do much more effort of you are selling a bike route experience. We ended up going up and down the Rhine using trains and not following the routes.

Eugenio R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This incredible trip allows us to have a mix of beautiful natural views and amazing old towns. It’s not a tough biking, which is good because all the family can enjoy together.
Along the tour you will have the chance to enjoy the German and Switzerland gastronomy, which is a great point of this experience. I deeply recommend it.

thomas m.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The bike tour in Vienna was very good. Management did a poor job in communication. We were told conflicting information. We were surprised that the boat did not meet us in Passau and had to take an hour long buss ride. Food was from the region and Germans Austria are not as good as the Italian' s and French. Liver is not popular with us. We are spoiled with the other culture food.

James L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The itinerary, crew and food were very good. Also, the fellow bikers were all very nice and sociable. Lack of storage space in the room was a minor problem, but we adapted.
The bikes were somewhat of an issue as about 50% of the bikes were e-bikes, which when mixed with the hybrids created problems on hills (most hills were leading up to bridges),
E-bikes do not have to build up speed, so stayed constant, but if the hybrids were behind, we could not always build up speed to get them up the minor hills as quick, causing delays. Only having 8 total gears, without another smaller one in the front compounded the issue for some. The e-bikes should be at the rear of the group. Speed is not an issue for the rest of the biking on level ground.

Isabel Constanza C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

All the views were extraordinary and the trails are excellent.

I recommend bringing with you your own gps or garmin

Carlos P.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

Muy buenas rutas.. bien planeadas aunque los kilómetros recorridos no coinciden con lo señalado inicialmente
Lleven su POR FAVOR SU PROPIO GPS!