Germany Bike Tour Reviews 31 to 60 of 1032

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Henk G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Nature, food, organisation
    Only BIG problem was engine trouble which delayed arrival in Passau by 5 hours and complicated the next part of our vacation

    Boat: Arlene II

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Hanna W. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was outstanding!!
    The personnel very attentive, accommodating and courteous!!
    Unfortunately, due to dizziness which I encountered on the third day, I was unable to bike the remaining days. Therefore I enjoyed the boats ride.

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jon B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We very much enjoyed the trip. The staff/crew were very accommodating, and the biking was great. The only drawback was the problem with the rudder system, which led to our tour being altered, and us not being able to go to Budapest.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Peggy O. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great biking and lovely boat.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Christa M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time exploring Austria, Germany, Hungary and Slovakia. The boat was comfortable. The staff was super fun. Food was great. Excursions were top notch. Truly no complaints.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Antonina (Ena) G. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery loved the old towns. The bikes were great

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Maria O. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
    Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
    Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing...so much to see and do. Great shore excursions. Food on the Carrissima was so good!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Chris A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding up towards the on the water stage in Bergenz was amazing. You could see it from quite a distance which built anticipation. We walked around the seating area and read all of the informational signs (presented in German and English) and took lots of photos.

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Marla E. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I treated my family to this trip and we had a wonderful experience together. We could have used more detailed maps but we only got lost a couple of times!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Paul M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Further to my previous review I wanted to add the service, courteousness and responsiveness of the Tripsite Representatives in answering multiple questions and following up on the many details of our group was much appreciated. A customer focused company which is a novelty today.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bavaria Tour
    by Linda C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The people we went with and the lovely people we met. The back roads we traveled and the wonderful tour guide...

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Marcia Regina L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my husband loved the tour. Everything was perfect, the barge, the meals, all the staff was kind and we had now new friends that we knew in this tour.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dawn P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was beautiful and different from each other. The first day we rode through forests and plenty of shade with wildflowers such as columbine. Other days were fun with stops at hidden cafes or using unique bike ferries that crossed from one side of the river to the other. One morning I opened the curtains & we were docked under the ruins of a castle. Every day held surprises such as Hapsburg palaces, groomed gardens or rolling vineyards with stops to sample wine and brandy. Ancient monasteries beckoned. Artisan shops required our attention. After touring, we returned to the ship for perhaps a swim and cocktails before unique dinners offering a taste from local cuisine.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Kathy D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The hosts and tour guides were wonderful. The cabins were superb. The air beds were a treat. Everything was clean.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Michael F. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We started in Thun on the Aare Trail which ends in the city of Konstanz, where the Around Lake Konstanz tour begins. The memories I have of this trip are of how beautiful the scenery was. Also, for attractions along the way, vouchers were provided so we could visit them at no extra cost.

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Brian K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

    The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

    We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Karen P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved bike riding along the Danube, through the little towns and country. We had a great guide who biked with us, although lots of people just followed the daily maps. Very well organized! Our boat was a nice size, just over 100 people so it felt cozy. The workers kept the bikes perfectly maintained and organized too. Hope to do another ride next year!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane Q. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was travelling through small Austrian villages! The bakeries and the little cafe’s were awesome!
    The food on the ship was delicious and plentiful. I would suggest mentioning to participants that they must bring their own helmets. We had unfortunately assumed we could rent some onboard and were stuck scrambling at the last minute having to go to a local bike shop to purchase some.

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Simone C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the trip. The crew was very attentive, the itinerary was beautiful, the meals positively surprised me, the room was well equipped and spacious. I recommend the tour.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mary P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sara W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carol M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was fabulous! 5 star for sure.
    I would suggest either doing a cycling tour or sightseeing tour but not combining them.We had to rush to get back to the boat from cycling sometimes.
    Not enough small towns/villages when we cycled on this tour. The tour guide was extremely bad.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill T. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
    The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
    We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
    I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
    I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by R Lynn B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
    Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
    Great trip!!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Marie R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was fantastic, food was great, bikes were good. Met great folks there at the dinner table. Enjoyed being able to have walking tours in Vienna and Budapest, broke the week up nicely.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Carol M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the best holidays I have ever taken - being active, seeing history and meeting new friends. Highly recommend.

    I have already booked another trip!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by Anne B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

PWPC