Germany Tour Reviews — 121 to 150 of 1404

4.5 out of 5

 


Timothy V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

Stopping at local towns to sight see and hit a cafe mid-morning and for a glass of wine or beer in the afternoon. Allure barge never made enough food for our group, rarely made stops while biking at cafe’s or towns for coffee or drinks in the mornings or afternoons. Felt rushed to get from point A to B and not enjoying the ride.

Celeste S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Allure Koblenz to Merzig
Germany

The only thing keeping this trip from 5 stars is the boat we were on. The Allure was disappointing.

Joel k.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Budapest
Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

We did the entire Great Danube bike trail from Passau to Budapest. It was actually 2 trips Passau to Vienna and Vienna to Budapest. The first one Passau to Vienna was on a very well defined bike path that followed the Danube River. There were many bikes on this route. The second trip Vienna to Budapest, was on a combination of paved and gravel bike trails and roads. Certainly for the more adventurous rider. Personally we would dont think we would do 2 weeks of straight biking, one week would have been plenty. Highlights were Vienna and Budapest each would have been better with longer stays as there was so much to do.

Michael K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Everything was amazing. Great trip. If you need to rent a bike in Passau for taller ebike riders the shops in passau are great.

Donna M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This was our 2nd extended family biking vacation. We had such a wonderful time, I think we may being making this a yearly event with Tripsite! Our guides were such nice thoughtful people, we enjoyed talking with them and the time we spent together riding through the countryside and during our dinners.

richard p.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The scope of the vineyards in the river valley. The manual biked were absurdly heavy and improperly geared for the route

Karen K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

We had a spectacular trip! The Quo Vadis was such a comfortable and welcoming home. Our guides were outstanding; our chef, captain, servers/boat assists couldn’t have been more accommodating and friendly. Food was fantastic. Most of all, our fellow bikers were so much fun and added so many lasting memories to our biking holiday!

timothy c.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Good trip. I knew of 2 people who complained of having a "cold" toward the end of the tour. 3 days after returning home I tested positive for covid having minor symptoms. Not the fault of Tripsite but I think you should be aware.

Rockwood R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Budapest
Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

Your representative for the initial orientation meeting was a No Show. This became problematic when we received train tickets in the packet- with no clear guidance. Your travel app and book were well coordinated but the app didn’t always work on the trail.
If you’re providing train tickets it would be helpful to have directions to the train station. Hotel locations, near the bike route and points of interest, were excellent. Quality and experiences varied. Overall pleased.

Deborah D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The scenery along the Danube River was just spectacular. The little villages along the way were so beautiful to photograph. Traveling on the Merlijn is like being in a 5 star hotel. The ship is just beautiful and the food is downright amazing and delicious. The crew members are like your family. Love the Merlijn!

Kathryn V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This is the BEST Vacation!!
I’ve had a lot of great adventures-but the Bike & Barge 4 Countries Tour topped the list.
Riding everyday was my favypart o

Cara A.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Fabulous bike trip! Everyday we received a very thorough briefing including a map for our daily ride. Leslie took great care of us along with the rest of the crew! Bring a Tupperware dish to make a salad in for the lunch that you can make to take on your ride. The lunch bag will come with the bike.

BARRY S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Sitting on the Deck eating dinner in Budapest and watching the city lights. Bratislava was also excellent. We did not have enough time in Vienna though.

Heidi L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The best parts were the scenic rides on the first and last day. The ride through wine country was particularly beautiful . I also loved the day in Budapest.
People definitely need to train for the biking part. Although not difficult , time on the seat is important. I would highly recommend bringing a gel seat cover.

Juliet S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery through which we biked. The landscape was ever-changing. It was flat which made for easy biking.
The route was beautifully labelled, which removed all stress of getting lost. It was also away from busy car routes.

Paul G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Cycling the Danube is memorable and the accommodation was excellent. Melk and the Wachau Valley were high points. The bicycles were a disappointment: Heavy & Clunky. We were expecting 24 gear Hybrids. The directions for Linz and the last day in Vienna need work. Perhaps you could a more detailed map for each city that show the route in street map detail. These would be separate from the daily cycling maps. There was confusion regarding where stayed : Ardagger Shift and not Grein! The daily cycling map suggested that we end the day in Grein.

Anne C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Biking thru the small villages of Austria, enjoying their beautiful, clean lifestyle and the magnificent Danube was memorable. Our guide was quite capable and knowledgeable adding to the experience. Would recommend this trip highly!

Mark S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The crew and our guide were very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time biking through beautiful countryside and learned alot about local culture and history. The food was great.

Debra F.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

The Guides and staff were awesome. The biking and routes we took were like biking in a fairytale. So incredibly Beautiful. The people I met were inspiring and so much Fun. Food was delicious and I would recommend this Trip to everyone. Best trip I've ever experienced.

theodore s.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The crew was absolutly great the bikes were of good quality the food was also. We had a great time. The reason I gave a 4 was the fact that you couldn't drink the tap water and they charged you for bottled water. Water is a basic necessity and should be free.

Doris S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

A family/friends group of 14 plus 2 other riders, made this a large group to manage. Jan, Martin and Rodik did a great job. Excellent choices regarding lodging and restaurants.

Marilyn K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

10/5 stars! The wonderful crew members , the rides, the quality of the rooms were outstanding!
I have already shared this trip with new and old connections. Thank you so very much!
We made so many wonderful new friends that we will connect with again!

Camille G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

The people on the ship, both the crew and the travelers were absolutely fabulous! I loved to rides and how knowledgeable our guides were.
A tip for others is that if you don’t bike regularly, then an e-bike is the way to go. Many on the trip said they would get one the next time. I loved the change in terrain and the hiking, too!

susan r.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

This was our first bike and barge trip, and it far exceeded our expectations. "RJ", the owner and captain of Quo Vadis is committed to providing a top notch experience for his passengers. You see it in his attention to detail on his boat and in his selection of crew and guides, who share his commitment to excellence. The food, the accommodations, the people, the tour -- they set a very high bar for my next bike and barge trip.

GRACE M V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The stars at night from the boat sun deck were spectacular. The bike path along the river had beautiful views and occasionally wonder into small towns. Docked in Budapest across from Parliament which was a special sight at night. Reccommend bike tours of Vienna and Budapest and also eat at lovely restaurants

Patti D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

What a wonderful trip! We were so excited to experience our first Bike and Barge trip and our trip aboard the Quo Vadis did not disappoint! We started our trip in Cochem and biked thru beautiful villages and countryside with wonderful views, with our guides, Wim and Roseanne. They went out of their way to make sure everyone was well cared for. The staff aboard the Quo Vadis was the best! They were so warm and welcoming, if we even "looked" like we may need something they made sure we were tended to! No one wanted to leave! We can't wait to do another bike and barge trip, so much better than a big cruise or tour. It really allows you to see the countryside and experience the smaller villages and really get to know the people in your group!

Christopher E.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Beautiful countryside in the Mosel river valley with vineyards, variety of forest, and paths were smooth and easy riding. The staff on the boat were top notch! Excellent food and accommodations.

Shirley Donna S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The route and itinerary were perfect. It was a great balance of visiting small villages and seeing highlights of Vienna and Linz. The crew on PK were very friendly and helpful. The buffet Bfast had plentiful selection and dinner options were delicious. The Chef met my gluten free and lactose free requirements

the Route Maps were Very good but confusing for day 7. daily programs very informative and kept everyone on schedule

PK had a lot of charm and although dated it was clean, functional and great floor plan.
PK did not provide free water and Coffee n Tea. It was very hot during our week so buying water on board got expensive. Or buying on shore very cumbersome and not easy to carry after long day cycling.

Overall excellent trip. Highly recommend it.

Shirley Donna S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The route and itinerary were perfect. It was a great balance of visiting small villages and seeing highlights of Vienna and Linz. The crew on PK were very friendly and helpful. The buffet Bfast had plentiful selection and dinner options were delicious. The Chef met my gluten free and lactose free requirements

the Route Maps were Very good but confusing for day 7. daily programs very informative and kept everyone on schedule

PK had a lot of charm and although dated it was clean, functional and great floor plan.
PK did not provide free water and Coffee n Tea. It was very hot during our week so buying water on board got expensive. Or buying on shore very cumbersome and not easy to carry after long day cycling.

Overall excellent trip. Highly recommend it.

Thomas B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

It was fun and relaxing riding bikes along the Saar and Mosel rivers. The vineyards climbed up the hills and ran down almost to the river. The many small villages were so attractive and Trier, a larger town, was interesting. The 20 passengers were great. The food could have been better.