Germany Tour Reviews — 241 to 270 of 1354

4.5 out of 5

 


dara w.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Another very well organised tour with a well selected route on quiet roads and cycle tracks mostly The Accommodation was very good and the bag drops very easy. The bikes were excellent. The info book accompanying the maps was clear with good additional information
Thank you
Dara

lais helena o.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Our first trip was canceled, frustating all group. The other was good because Mosel River is beautiful. The route description was awful and terrible for guide. We were lost sometimes because Tripsite don’t indicate a confiable app for route cycling . My bike was blocked with a different locker from others. The combination was written in a paper separately. We are so diappointed with Tripsite

CARLOS P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This trip was made by me and my wife around lake Konstanz, which is located in the border areas of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Lake Konstanz is a clear and clean water lake. Is is a very beautifull path, very well signalized and safe one. You travel through open green fields, huge orchards, with beautifull nature scenarios. The paths are easy ones, some of them have some slope, but I would quote the overall trip between easy and intermediate, for people like us: active 57 year old people. We would say this trip is an intense one which combines biking and visiting places, so you are 8 ~ 10 hours down the road daily.
The bikes were brand new, the luggage transfer worked on time in all 10 days. GPS files, map, and overall guide were excelent ones! Make sure you have a local internet connection in your mobile, it hepls you locate yourself a lot anywhere.
The selection of hotels were very good, we had a problem with street noise in one of them.
We´ve travelled Read More

CARLOS Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

A parte mais memorável foram as ciclovias, muito seguras, com belas paisagens!

Richard P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

Was, everything wonderfull. very nice. Your organizacion was fantastic. Thanks for all.

Patricia D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

Great tour and fantastic boat. The Merlijn had it all - amazing food, friendly professional crew, gorgeous interior design, solid internet, spotlessly clean, and great communication. Several passengers had special diet requests that were thoughtfully accommodated. There are many small special touches - personal cabin intro, laundry folded neatly on bed, flavored cold water after biking, different table decor each night, espresso and small snacks available at all hours.

Our guide Lia was super energetic, friendly, knowledgeable and catered to the group's "wants". The first day fell into the moderate category - challenging surfaces (cobblestones, tank tracks, grassy sandy trails) and a long grunt up a hill in a field. Each day got easier with the last being an easy flat paved surface. Lia provided lots of information about the area's history, especially around WWII and its impact preunification. We visited churches, a castle, an artist's studio, and a Read More

Diane P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

Going to Poland. This trip was too rural and remote. Very few stops and few points of interest. Mainly dirt paths or cobblestone paths that were very difficult to ride a bike on. The farm fields we drove our bikes through were awful, some were full of holes and quite dangerous. I do not recommend this trip for those who have back and neck problems or those who never have rode a mountain bike.

Bruce Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The places we biked to were wonderful....villages, river views, vineyards. The Iris was fantastic. Great crew, wonderful boat. Was very hot part of the trip and the crew did a great job adapting to the heat. Would highly recommend this trip.

Vadim B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

I liked the app showing the tracks, it would be even better if it automatically zoomed in around intersections. The bicycles are good (we used the non-electric enhanced ones), smooth gear switching, adequate gear ratio.

I am not sure if this is obvious to others, but a large part of this route (60km give or take) goes over gravel trails, which is not fun to say the least.

While hotels along the route are generally good, one night accommodation was a real dump, I did not expect that, and it was very disappointing.

A couple of suggestions:

- bring your own phone holder to make sure the phone with the map is mounted properly
- sometimes the luggage is left in the reception area, and sometimes put away in a storage room. Ask the receptionist if the luggage arrived to be sure, to avoid wasted time.

Patricia G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The chance to (finally) reunite with friends made on a previous bike and barge tour! As before, we met many very nice people on our trip. The crew and guides were excellent, as were the accommodations. Iris is a lovely vessel. Ellen’s meals were superb. I can’t believe I didn’t gain weight!
The scenery along the Mosel was very nice and the biking was generally as advertised- easy. Day 2 was more challenging than expected with more hills (not steep but long). It might have been helpful to know in advance, as the description only mentioned the downhills. Strictly speaking, I’m not sure I’d classify it as an easy ride. Having said that it was a truly gorgeous ride.
I also enjoyed the ride through Trier. Rikko did an excellent job giving the historical background.
Rikko and Paul were eager for feedback on the days rides and open to suggestions during the evening briefing. As a result we often split into 2 groups, allowing riders to go Read More

Candace J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

The captain, the crew, the beautiful and delicious meals and the lovely towns we biked through were wonderful. The entire trip was delightful except for directions from the airport and very very poor directions from Bamberg to the ship. Our taxi drivers could not find the boat with your directions and no one from tripsite would answer the phone. That was not a good start to the tour.

Arthur H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

Great time. Food excellent. Even swam in the river twice!

Piero B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The whole tour was fantastic.
Perfect cycling path on all 3 countries crossed.
nice villages and mood.
Perfectly organized and targeted for families.

Carol G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations. Crew and owner of boat gave went out of their way daily to make sure our needs were met. QUO vadis was a beautiful boat.

Carol G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations. Crew and owner of boat gave went out of their way daily to make sure our needs were met. QUO vadis was a beautiful boat.

Carol G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

BEST TOUR EVER! The crew and owner gave 100% to make sure all our needs were met. Absoloutely above and beyond my expectations.

david l.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

Generally the trip was very good. The only disappointment was that the dining room was not air-conditioned and became quite uncomfortable.

Michele S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

A couple of stands out . First the staff , they were friendly and welcoming. There was nothing they would not do to ensure your safety and enjoyment. They worked hard so we didn’t have to . The evening gatherings to discuss next’s days events . And the flexibility of the captain to make a few stops that to allow people to return or leave.
The bike route brought us through beautiful vineyards, gorgeous landscape, and river views. Biking downhill through the tunnels and stopping in a wine cave was exhilarating.
Tips take rain gear, forecast was for sunny skies everyday but we ran into thunder shows.

Robert B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

The ship Quo Vadis the boat and crew were great. Our guides Leah and Tami made the bike riding and stops along the way very interesting.

Tom S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Mosel & Saar
Germany

I enjoyed being on a smaller boat and getting to know everyone. Rick is a great cook, Mariska a great first mate and Ed a fun and patient guide
What would I do different, spend more time in the towns we rode through/by Plan some lunches in a town Eat dinner off the boat once or twice

Carol W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Mosel & Saar
Germany

The reason we booked this trip was the I wanted to see a European rail-trail. It for us, was the highlight of the whole week.

Anne T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

We loved biking thru the wineries and the different scenery each day. We also loved the evening meals visiting with new and old friends.

Grant C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel & Saar
Germany

We had a great time on the Mosel and Saar guided bike & barge trip. The staff was fun and very attentive, the cycling was safe (thank you bike guide Wym) and the places we visited were very interesting. The whole group was friendly and everyone seemed to enjoy it. The food on-board was terrific, hats off to our chef! The arranged wine tasting event was excellent. The only suggestion I would have would be to try and arrange a few more guided walking tours.

BRUNO S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Merzig to Cochem
Germany

Great Guides and accomodation

LOIS R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

the biking in beautiful towns.

Elizabeth M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The boat was awesome and the crew was outstanding. We didn’t bike two days because of the weather and we wanted to see Nuremberg.

Michael H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The entire trip was a trip of a lifetime! We booked the entire barge and took a large group of friends. Everything, from the ship, to the staff, to the food, and to the incredible bike scenery was just fantastic. There was absolutely nothing that could have been better.

Linda R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

The beautiful views from the boat and from the bike trail, the amazing food, the knowledge of all the crew. Definitely would consider this type of trip again earlier in the year.

Stephen B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Nuremberg to Passau
Germany

very organized and well run - nice breakfast every day, great dinners - best was the individually packed lunches for the bike trips (it's the little things)

Jeryl C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Bamberg
Germany

This was my first bike and barge and I truly enjoyed it. We did have some rain and I didn't even mind it. We had come prepared. The staff were very kind and accommodating and the guides were just terrific! The room was more spacious than I expected including the bathroom. We had hot water everyday after getting back to the boat after biking all day. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would definitively go on another one.