Highest RatedLowest RatedNewestOldest
Guilherme G.1 year ago
Amsterdam to Bruges Bike TourNetherlands, Belgium
Maps must be improved.We got lost more than one time.The signs are very poor in many places.Local people are not used to the signs used in the bike route used in the maps. So they could not help us.
The first day of the trip is too long. It would be better to do it in two days.
The normal package hotels are not good. For few cities we payed for upgrade hotels. This ones were very nice.
Judy L.2 years ago
Sailing Home Bruges to AmsterdamBelgium, Netherlands
Coming around a corner in rural netherlands and seeing a tradition windmill complete with thatched roof! Beautiful!
Elizabeth T.2 years ago
Road of 100 Castles - MünsterlandGermany, Netherlands
1. There were only about 10 castles on the tour. Most of the castles were not open to the public to visit.2. The maps and written instructions given to us upon arrival were in German which we do not know. There was an option to download these instructions onto a smart phone but we were not given this information until on day 3 of the tour. We had made no provisions to attach a smart phone to our bike and protect it from the weather.3. The scenery was pleasant for a few days but became boring as there was not much difference each day.
Carla from Tripsite • 2 years ago Tripsite Staff
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for your feedback. The routebook with maps is in the German language however we find it is still an excellent tool for riding. We are very sorry you were not aware of the GPS tracks or device sooner. Despite these issues, I hope you were able to bring home good memories of your trip!
LEONIDAS ROUSSINOS2 years ago
North Holland TourNetherlands
Andrea R.4 years ago
Tijdgeest Bruges to AmsterdamBelgium, Netherlands
Most Memorable Part: Riding through area of windmills. We were frustrated by the slow pace of our group.
Cindy M.4 years ago
Bruges to AmsterdamBelgium, Netherlands
Directions were terrible for Amsterdam and the last two days there were not the number routes we needed on the intersections so was confusing. All hotels were good but one was a dive and not nice. Hotel Piccard.
Fiorindo Sinibaldi5 years ago
Tijdgeest Tulip Tour - 4 DayNetherlands
Holland is beautiful. The bike route goes through too many urban areas and not enough countryside. The groups are too large. Our group had 28 people and only 1 guide. It was impossible for him to keep an eye on all the people. As an example, it would take 3 or 4 light changes for the group to all cross a main road. Sometimes the group would be spread out as much as 1 kilometer. My wife fell off her bike and broke her hand because the group was always speeding up and slowing down. One day we even lost a rider for a while. The tour guide seemed very informative, but did not explain much, and seemed cold most of the time. That is my honest opinion. Thank you.