5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 451 to 480 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Steven U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most memorable part was riding bikes to quaint small towns and Bruges.

Rebekah R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elizabeth Bike & Sail the Ijsselmeer
Netherlands

The most memorable part was hoisting sails as a team.

Connie V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Loved all the windmills, museum's, and bike routes. The food was delicious. Staff were excellent. I recommend to do the long routes as you get to see more.

Laura G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was all very memorable. Wish the bikes had a water bottle holder and a map clip or holder on the handle bars. The tour info from Tripsite was not completely accurate as we rode a lot more than we anticipated every day. The barge was 'Magnifique'!

Marianne B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

Joan R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

Tom P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

Doug P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

Jann H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

Elizabeth L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

Debbie G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

Linda B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

Rinske B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

Elisabeth D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Everything was more than I expected, but especially the knowledge and good humor and patience of our guide Tom.

Arden C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable parts: Cycling, getting to know the Yannie our fearless guide, the other guests and crew. Tip: Have a comprehensive wifi connection on your phone or pad.

Linda Wilson
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fiep Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

On the Fiep June 3 - 10, 2017. Coba, Gerard, Franco, Karen, Ilse and Laura were our crew and guides. I cannot imagine better. Our passenger group was wonderful. The best vacation ever and I am ready to go again soon.

Bev V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was the camaraderie with staff and participants while riding through beautiful scenery.

Teresa L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. I loved biking through different scenery - quaint villages and towns, beautiful forests, farmland and countryside. It is the perfect way to see parts of Belgium and Holland. You can go at your own pace because the trails are so well marked. The barge is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. I can't say enough about the staff, they were excellent. I definitely recommend this trip and can't wait to do it again!

Bob T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This is a great way to see Europe.

Arja L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique II and staff were more amazing than we expected! The bike routes were absolutely beautiful with very well planned and laid out maps. Overall a very memorable experience that I am highly recommending to every one I talk to.

Marie-Claude R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most memorable parts were the scenery, the cute villages, the windmills and the dunes with great people and staff.

Norval G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Dutch and Belgium rural scenery and bike paths were beautiful, well marked and saw lots of wildlife.

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved the trip. GPS wasn't dependable all the time, especially in Amsterdam.

Darren B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The most memorable part was the whole staff and guide on the Elodie.

Mike S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The overall experience was excellent. We enjoyed the intimacy of a relatively small group on the boat. It allowed us to meet a number of people over the course of the week. We will definitely be returning in the future.

If I had one suggestion it would be to limit the number of days where there was a deadline to meet the boat in the late afternoon as these deadlines sometimes creates pressure to complete the route quicker than I would have otherwise chosen.

John Miller
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip provided both the opportunity to see the countryside in an up-close and invigorating manner, but it also allowed for memorable time to get to know and enjoy our fellow travelers.

Karen H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The guide and crew were amazing. Great home cooked meals with personal atmosphere.

Jo-Anne W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Flora Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

What an Experience! Our Barge, the Jelmar, was spacious with a nice private bathroom. Albert-Jon was a great Captain and our meals were outstanding! We certainly were never hungry and the menus were very unique and delicious. The bikes were great and pretty comfy. Petra our guide was terrific. We not only enjoyed our Biking with her, but she also took us on evening walking tours of the little villages we were docked in. Being local, she was able to indulge us in a lot of the history of the areas. The Tulip fields, and beautiful architecture were delightful and of course the Keukenhof was AMAZING! Loved the little stops along the way for ice cream or coffee. Learning of the Working Windmills and speaking with overseers was so interesting. The little Cheese farm we visited was terrific. They even vacuumed our cheese for us to bring home. The Aalsmeer Flower auction was like a beautiful ballet and the millions of flowers the backdrop to the workers performances. I have already forwarded the trip information to several co-workers and friends. Truly a MUST DO.

Marty W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Marcos , captain and Kim, cook were at the helm of our trip with the Claire de Lune. They did an outstanding job; food excellent, conversation and safety of boat exceptional - we were taken care of very well. Paul, tour bike guide kept us all together on the back streets and roads, never lost and always got us back to the boat in time for relaxation time and dinner. He knew the area, well versed in the country's history and strong bicyclist and took good care of us. This trip is not for the faint at heart or easy bicycle afternoon riders. We road 30 miles almost every day - wind in our face and sometimes lucky with the wind at our backs. The riding was some back roads, some deltas and some cobble stone city riding along with traffic. Not rails to trails and no sag wagon. We saw beautiful country sides, the tulips were full aglow at the tulip fields and the windmill adventure was super. It was a good full week of adventure. The barge crew are to be commended for all that they did to make our week special.

Paul Emile T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Excellent group spirit!