5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 391 to 420 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Joanne R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We were thrilled with our Bike & Barge from Amsterdam to Brugge! Everything was 5 star! Highly recommend

Linda M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The tour guide was great. He took us to wonderful little locations for coffee & lunch breaks while biking. He clearly had built relationships with people at the stops. He took us for walks into town in the evening and knew history of buildings &/or towns.
The bikes were in great condition.
The captain (& his dog) were great, circulating and getting to know the passengers.
The food was very good and the young crew worked very hard.
I would go again with this barge, captain & tour guide in a heartbeat.

Nancy S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Hard to pick the most memorable part, I continued to be awed every single day! The food was amazing kudos to the chef for sure! The staff on the Fluvius were so hard working and made sure everything from our rooms to our social times were perfect. absolutely amazing!
The tour guides were so helpful, patience and lots of fun, to say the least!
Tripsite made every step from the booking to the beginning of the adventure so easy, keeping us informed, answering all the questions etc., etc. (And we had many!)
Can’t thank you all enough!
Looking forward to my next trip with Tripsite.

Bruce H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I enjoyed the bonding that occurred with our fellow travellers over our shared biking experiences. The pathways and route were amazing. Tips for others: Be prepared to have a great time.

Debra G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Staff was fantastic! Amazing overall experience.

Patty M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The Wending is a great barge with a wonderful crew! We had superior food every day. Our guide was very smart, kind, helpful, and patient. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Kathi T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The entire trip was fantastic. I personally could have benefited with a few less km per day but that is my fault for not training as much as I should have. The chef and the guide, Leroy and Alfonse were amazing. The boat was comfortable and elegant. First rate all around!

Cheryl T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Absolutely fabulous trip, even though we didn't see much sun. It seemed the rain always held off until we were sheltered. The clouds added to the beauty of the gorgeous countryside. Our guide, Mike, did not coddle us, so we were able to cycle in our individual comfort zones. The "Dutch Mountains" (head winds) challenged us on a few days, but only added to the flavour of the trip. Mike introduced us to some lovely spots for our coffee/lunch breaks to re-energise.
Staff on board the Lisa Marleen were delightful & helpful too. Many good memories, but the one that stands out was in the last day when we had, more then usual, rain squalls & intermittent sunshine. This, of course, resulted in rainbows. At least 4! We deemed it "rainbow day". It was a Rainbow of a trip.

Katherine H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

Enjoyed biking through the fields of heather, beautiful! Tip for others: use a gel seat!

Andy K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Riding through beautiful villages and countryside! We stopped in beautiful places to eat lunch, rest and take pictures. Our guide Alfonse was amazing! Our last night, we took a private boat cruise on the canals in Amsterdam, arranged by our guide! AWESOME TRIP!

Kathleen H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I loved every minute of it! :) Thank you so much for a great adventure!

Diane B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Every part of this excursion exceeded my expectations. The Magnifique II is a fabulous boat, with very comfortable accommodations. The staff was excellent, all worked very hard and the teamwork was amazing. Cycling routes were fabulous and Thomas was absolutely an excellent guide. The food was first rate, LeRoy did a great job. It was a fabulous trip.

Jeanine C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Our booking and trip experience were excellent. The Tripsite team were very responsive to all inquiries and questions. The trip information provide was accurate, provided information to provide to family members at home and was received in a timely manner.
Excellent trip, staff and overall experience!

Susan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything about the trip exceeded my expectations. In particular, the dinners were truly gourmet. Keep that chef (Leroy)!

Marcia B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Highlights: Seeing these countries via bike paths. Going through small towns and villages with an excellent guide to highlight the history and out of the way places.
Tip: get in shape! You will enjoy it more if you are fit to bike these distances.

Kurt W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our first bike and barge trip, and we loved every aspect of it. Yes, the weather was a challenge, but even that was rewarding in retrospect. The guide and crew were great, the food was wonderful, and the boat was very comfortable (and a good size). We got to know all our fellow passengers and that was the icing on the cake. Now I'm spending way too much time, probably, reading about where to take our next trip!

Dave C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Passenger/participant/staff group dynamics were excellent.
Barge had no laundry service, so go prepared with the necessaries to look after it yourself.

Gordon W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Biking through wine country in Germany and going into the fields themselves. Take this trip!

Kristine & Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

This trip exceeded our expectations on every level. We'd never done a bike and barge excursion and decided to jump in with both feet on this trip. To say that we were thrilled is an understatement. The incredibly comfortable boat, the friendly and hardworking crew, the delicious meals, the fantastic guide, the varied and beautiful route... it was all more than we imagined. I can't tell you what a pleasure it was to experience three countries and their cultures with the intimacy that a bike tour allows.

We're experienced travelers and think through our options carefully. The combination of activity, education, relaxation and total immersion was so appealing... and this excursion did not disappoint. To top it off, given everything that is included, this trip is a tremendous value. We can't wait for our next adventure with Tripsite!

Gail C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

The trip started out with high winds and rain but it didn't dampen the spirit of the group. We were always going downhill with the wind on our back! The comfort of the barge and delicious meals were outstanding. The Mosel valley was probably the highlight for scenery and seeing the grape harvest in full swing. Our wine tasting evening was one of the best we have ever experienced. The Captain wanted us to have a real experience and we did.

John B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Cycling gave us a good look at south Holland. Wonderful variety. Passed through peaceful farm land and enjoyed the many small towns we passed through. Getting lost from time to time forced us to interact with locals and many of those occasions turned into highlights. Found the Dutch people to be most helpful.

Leanne S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Especially enjoyed the days cycling through the vineyards along the Mosel River.

Gaye S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was quite an adventure! Best way to see the real country and people of Holland.

Timothy S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Our guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. A suggestion for others would be to prepare for wind if going during that time of year. The route may be very flat but the possibility of a constant headwind can make it feel uphill. Knowing this, some guests may opt for using an eBike.

Harvey C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

We loved Germany the best. The coffee stops were the best. Great brats and pastry.

Charlott H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bike and Barge in Belgium and Holland was a whole week of memories and is at the top of my favorite trips! You are surrounded daily by beautiful landscapes and architecture unique to the Netherlands. The bikes are perfect for extended times of riding and you are on bike paths close to canals for most of the trip. This is an active vacation which I prefer but is never too difficult. Everything is done for you so there was never any worries and I was relaxed all week. Meeting people from around the world is amazing. I had the fortunate experience of meeting a special couple from Australia and that was a bonus! I hope to do this trip again in the near future.

Bryan F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

What I enjoyed most about my Boat & Bike trip were the rides through the countryside in the early mornings when it was quiet, and the only sound was the hum of my bicycle. Secondly, were the times we moved the boat during breakfast. I found myself staring out the window at life and business along the canals. Lastly, the new friends we made, from Britain, Australia, and Canada!

Rick C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The country side, the guide was very personable and knowable of the routes, sites with a very positive and safety conscious attitude. More time in some of the major centres (Gent, Antwerp) I would recommend that travelers arrive at least one day preferable two in advance of the bike & barge departure and stay at least 2 days afterwards to enjoy the cities of Bruges and Amsterdam. The availability of e-bikes was essential so that those less experienced in pedalling the distances could enjoy the biking part of the trip.

Michael P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I really enjoyed the variety of the tour, including bike rides through pastoral countryside and alongside canals, and walking tours through fascinating historical cities and towns. The food and drink were highlights, both on and off the boat, and I really enjoyed traveling with a great group of fellow travelers. The crew and guide were fantastic! The Tripsite guidebook included suggestions for tipping the crew and guide. Our group felt that the suggested tip amounts were not adequate, so we tipped a lot more than what was suggested.

Alene G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending North Holland Tour
Netherlands

This was our first time at a bike & barge trip and it was a great adventure! Staff was amazing and the other guests all gelled - we all worked together to have a fun experience. Getting to see various areas in Northern Holland up close was amazing. Be prepared for weather changes! Layer and bring clothes for rain! But most of all be prepared for a great vacation!