5 star rated Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 391 to 420 of 582

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • South Holland Tour
    by Cornelis S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were very pleased with the bike/barge tour on the Swaantje. Being a slightly smaller boat, it took us right into the heart of the towns. Boat staff most friendly and accommodating. Our bike guide Felix was a gem. Great sense of humour and understanding of everyone's concerns.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jim G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable parts were the Keukenhof Gardens and the monstrous Flower Market.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Dave S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was the wind mill sawmill. I have six people I have recommended this trip to next year they have already contacted you.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Darle S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The biking and scenery was amazing. The collective group, including staff, became family. The best was the fields in bloom with tulips and such. Wow!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Julie H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was riding through the beautiful countryside.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Carla Puntel 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We did the Tour of Tulips of last day 8 April 2017. Our group was of 9 brazilians and the compliments were unanimous. The boat is amazing, very cozy and comfortable, the food delicious and the wonderful staff. Our guide, Lia, was extremely professional, attentive and available. The bike tour was really indescribable. We’ve been through wonderful places and we could learn a bit from Netherlands and its charms.
    I would like to especially thank Jantien and all the care and attention with which she dedicated to me, when I hurt my ankle.
    Thank you for everything Jantien! We hope to see you soon in another bike tour. Big hug !

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Schalk C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable aspects of the trip were cycling, Keukenhof tulpis, and Alsmeer flower market.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 4 Day
    by Nitin Raj S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The best part was the flower Gardens and flower fields.

    Boat: Flora (formerly Jelmar)

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Penelope H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was absolutely wonderful. Even with a day or two of challenging weather.....with the right clothes it didn't matter. We were surrounded by such beauty every day and the people of the Netherlands are top notch.....you really couldn't find people that are sweeter and friendlier anywhere. Five Star Plus!!!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Ruth K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Awesome experience...I just would liked for the guide to pedal slower so that I could enjoy my surroundings more.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lai C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was fellow cyclists and our very helpful and knowledgeable guide.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mallory W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Honestly, it was a dream from booking to end. I had quite a few questions that Tripsite answered within hours, but the greatest surprise was the Quo Vadis. It was incredible; my first riverboat but most definitely not my last. The ship lulled me to sleep, Chef Frank cooked the best meal of my life every night, and Captain Rendert was so accommodating and intelligent. He surveyed the weather, the course, everything everyday, and tailored it to our crew. I can't wait for my next cruise!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ana B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent trip!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ann H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part was the people we met.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gerald R. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A great trip. The area was great loved the villages we rode through.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Spencer H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The barge crew were exceptional. The cook treated each guest as a friend. Accommodated our request for a birthday cake. He even baked it on his own time. The scenery was exactly as anticipated.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Helen M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was beautiful and the barge was lovely. The most memorable part of the trip was the people - the Dutch are friendly and helpful, and the Angela Esmee crew was exceptional!

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Cathy G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I already have recommended this trip to several people. By far this trip was the best trip I have ever been on. Thank you.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by Kim E. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Complete day from start to finish! Staff were super friendly and efficient! Breathtaking views of countryside and timeless villages! Supper dining was plentiful, varied and delicious! Basic rooms were always tidy and clean. Wow...what an incredible adventure.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bruce Reynolds 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Just got off the Magnifique II a couple of weeks ago and my wife and I along with three other couples in our group had a fabulous time. Captain Paul, first mate Kevin, Chef Leroy, and Tesa went up and beyond duty helping and serving all of us. With temperatures above normal and the lost of one additional crew member they never missed a beat. The meals were excellent,Tesa always had a smile on her face while pouring us a glass of wine,Kevin could be found helping dock the boat, getting a beer for someone,adjusting the height of a bike seat and many,many more duties. Capt. Paul not only guided the ship throughout our trip,but jumped right in to clear dinner dishes ,tend bar and always willing to answer questions we might have about the Netherlands and Belgium. Marcel our guide did just that,telling us about certain structures we passed by, folklore and tours on foot through some of the towns we stayed in at night. A great trip

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Claudette S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The food was exceptional! The Chef put a lot of effort to please.
    Presentation was amazing.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margeret M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I cannot say enough about the whole trip. The Barge accommodations were perfect for all my needs, the food aboard the MS Fluvius was way beyond what I expected - such a variety and the quality and quantity were superb. The staff on board could not have been more obliging - so eager to help so much fun. Our Guide was just simply the best (Jack/Jacques) knowledgeable and helpful, concerned always for our safety and our enjoyment. All our stops for coffee breaks and lunch breaks were also well planned. Would I recommend this trip to my friends? You Bet!! Look forward to going again - Thanks Tripsite

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Trudy D. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bike-friendly paths through magnificent landscapes in Belgium and the Netherlands was outstanding.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michele Y. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of this trip was our impromptu swim off the boat. Jumping from the top and getting 22 of us in the water including the Captain.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around the IJsselmeer
    by Nancy M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had done 2 boat and bike trips before doing this hotel to hotel trip. We knew the mapping system so could take the daily maps and go with it. Had it been our first trip it might have been hard. That said, it was our best trip yet!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Nancy W. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    A wonderful experience as my first bike tour. Enjoyed most everything about the trip, even with the boat breaking down and a new bike route added for the day. However, my first hour was stressful as I had been given the wrong pier to meet the boat. Fortunately, the sister boat was able to give me directions. Two other guest had the wrong directions to pier also.

    Boat: Tijdgeest

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maria P. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was a wonderful way to see the country. Wonderful fellow travelers and the crew couldn't gave been more accommodating . So much fun!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lise B. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I thought there weren't enough safety precautions: riding too close, no warning of slowing or stopping. Would have liked more stops along the way for photos.

    Loved the Magnifique II! The food was spectacular! Variety of routes/terrains.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bike and Sail the Zuiderzee Coast
    by wayne lavender 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I did this sailing biking trip 14 months ago ,loved the ship and family owner operation -great staff -great evening meals -also liked that it wasn't crowded so could enjoy other people on board. biking was great -rented e bikes and it was a lot of fun
    I would recommend the tour

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David K. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The food was excellent. We also enjoyed the guided tours in the evenings.

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC