5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 421 to 450 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


James U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

We just completed an 18-day independent cycle tour with Tripsite. They mapped out a custom route, provided GPS and map navigation, amazing hotels in the centre of the communities, and luggage transfer.
The the day we met cycle company representative in Amsterdam and throughout the trip we had the support to ensure our trip was memorable.
Every hotel was an experience with a local flavour in the centre of town. It was close to shops, dining, and filled with friendly people.
The cycling was fun with lots to see and the opportunity to visit towns, sites, and some great riding.
If you want a great trip either a custom, pre-packaged, group, or independent, Tripsite is your first and only choice.

Kathy B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I really enjoyed everything about the trip: the scenery, towns and villages, camaraderie, guide, food , music evening. All was wonderful!

Lynda R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We had a wonderful time. The accommodation was above expectations, very clean and more roomy than expected. The food was excellent, plentiful, diverse and attractively presented. The staff was welcoming, helpful and made the trip extremely enjoyable. There were extras above what we expected...guided trips into the various cities in the evening and even entertainment with Music and dancing. We stayed with the guide every day and appreciated his expertise at choosing routes that were scenic and avoiding as much of the traffic when we did have to go through the cities.

Julie M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the North Sea - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Best Part: Cycling to Delft. The town was beautiful!

Mik L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: Amsterdam and a week of perfect weather

Karen K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most memorable Part: The crew on the boat, dinners and the tour on canals throughout the Netherlands and Belgium. The cheese shop was the best and also the small cafe's.

Joan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Riding through the Dutch countryside on dedicated bicycle paths was most enjoyable. The system of numbered paths is ingenious! Keeping up with the front of the group was a challenge, not always a welcome one. It's best to be a strong rider even on the "easy" tours.

Eileen C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The Southern Tour from Amsterdam in the Netherlands is a wonderful trip. It was my first time on a cycling tour and I felt that I received all the information that I needed in order to prepare and to make a wonderful experience. The route had nice a diversity between cycling and stopping in Dutch cities. The crew was very helpful and friendly, and the food was great. My bicycle couldn't have been more comfortable. I highly recommend this trip.

Neal P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Certainly it was a wonderful trip and I would recommend it to anyone HOWEVER our chef was fired on the 3rd day (the regular chef was on vacation), our stressed out guide was less than patient with passengers and we had 3 kids, 8 years old and younger who were poorly behaved and due to the insensitivity of their parents interfered greatly with the enjoyment of our trip. This created unnecessary tension for the the guide, captain and for the passengers. This family caused great delay in the itinerary starting on the very first day. I think in future children under the age of 16 should be prohibited from these biking trips. These kids, even their parents, were incapable of riding a bike for the distances required in the itinerary. All that aside we would book a bike and barge trip again but would be certain to inquire about age requirements. Thank you.

Patrick S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The meals onboard were great! Sander was an expert chef, Eric a well informed and pleasant captain, and Nico was a constant source of entertainment. The general attitude of the he crew was above and beyond.

Walter V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

A wonderful way to see the Netherlands and experience different parts of the country. Food on the barge was excellent. I do recommend you practice a lot before the trip to prevent saddle sores. Proper biking pants helps a lot.

Colin O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Bike / barge trip was great. However, there was a family on board with 3 children under age of 6. This affected our daily bike trips and the atmosphere on the barge. Children under the age of 12 should not be accommodated on these trips- especially when the parents, let alone the children have had little biking experience- especially considering the distances we needed to travel.

Christa V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The combination of beautiful bike routes and coming back to amazing meals each evening made for a vacation I would consider doing again.

Carol H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Barge: in our premium room neither the bed lights, the TV or the hairdryer worked. The Jacuzzi was cold. Clearly the barge had electrical issues.
Routes: the trip description said we could follow the routes and bike on our own, stop for photos, etc. This was not possible as the routes changed, the stops were prescriptive by the guide, and were for coffee/beer/bathroom breaks, rather than impromptu photo breaks
Routes: we would have liked to have spent more time in the Netherlands, less time in Antwerp. The "photo op" on the top of the museum in Antwerp was a waste of time.
Group dynamics: we lucked out; group dynamics were great!

Pak Ching A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Most memorable part: Getting to know many friends from different countries.

Esti G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The group was lovely, the guide knew a lot and explained it very good, (he shouldn't bring his 7 years old son with him!) we think that a biking tour guide must have good, modern flat-wheel repairing set!!!

Kevin D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

What a dream vacation! Eating like a king every morning & night, and riding far enough in the time between to feel like you're burning it all off. My wife and I had a wonderful time with the three couples from our church who made the trip with us; the pace was leisurely enough for the least athletic of us, yet brisk enough to keep everyone's attention, with lovely scenery throughout. We're only back a few weeks and already thinking about where to take our next biking vacation! Thanks for such a memorable trip.

Dena L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The guide was great, the scenery was amazing! Better food for lunch. Screen on the window so the bugs cant get in or put in air conditioning!

Kim F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Could not be happier with every aspect of the trip. The meals were outstanding and the scenery was beautiful.

Lesa B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

This is the BEST way to experience Europe! The countryside, scenery and little villages were breathtaking! We absolutely loved the food and experience on the barge! An experience for ALL your senses!

Daniel A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This tour was the perfect way to see the Netherlands.The biking and scenery was wonderful. The staff was nice, the food was adequate, the boat could use a style update but it was clean with basic small cabins.

Jennifer W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

This was such a fabulous way to explore a new country that we had never been to before! Waking up in a new town every day, with all of our food & lodging needs cared for, and our only job was to SEE NEW SCENERY! Such a fun way to get up close & personal with the people & culture of the Netherlands & Germany! The staff was amazing, food was DELICIOUS, bikes were practically NEW. We are already researching our NEXT bike & barge trip! THE BEST!!!

Donald K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most memorable part: The people who we met and biked with.....a fun, engaging group of folks.

Sandy W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was the most amazing trip we have ever done‼️
Everything was 5 star. The barge, food and crew were awesome.
There were 14 of us and we all agree it was the best.
Would recommend this trip.
Already looking at our next adventure with Tripsite.
Thank-you for such a memorable trip.
-Sandy Wallace and friends

Joe B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking part of the trip takes you through some of the most beautiful countryside in Belgium and the Netherlands. The tour guide is very knowledgeable about the history of the landscape. It's a very casual pace so keeping up is never a problem. There are many stops for coffee, lunch and afternoon breaks while biking.

Azam E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Boat and bike trip was our first experience. It was really amazing and well- organized one :)) we just wish to have more options for healthy food on board and choose our table at dinner time to socialize with more people than having assigned seats every night. -Thank you

Rebecca K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Having never taken a bike and barge trip I didn't know what to expect. Wow....it exceeded my expectations. Boat was luxurious for a barge, what friendly, hard working staff. Tom our tour leader was terrific. Other than the fact that the single cabins are really small everything else outstanding.

D. Dray
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland North Holland Tour
Netherlands

We have been on seven self-guided bike trips (two of them with boats) and this was truly one of the best! The accommodations on our Prague ship, the MS Florentina were nicer (larger lounges, expansive deck, etc) than the Angela Esmee to be frank, but the Angela's superb crew, the charming towns as ports of call, and along the route, and our tour leader, Margaret, more than made up for it. I highly recommend this tour!

Deanna G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The entire week was fabulous. Loved cycling through the towns and country side. Tom our guide was very nice and an excellent guide. I also enjoyed our evening walking tour, especially when he brought us to the home of an artist and his wife. I bought a few pieces of jewelry.
We were very lucky with the weather and even ate outside 2 nights.
Loved that we were a small group and I knew everyone after a couple of days . I enjoyed everything.

Barbara C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fiep Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable parts: The camaraderie of the group and of course the fabulous meal by Chef Franco.