5 star rated Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 481 to 510 of 582

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by P. Cass 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything exceeded our expectations. Crew made us feel like family, food was excellent and tour was perfect including the weather and the tulips.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Authentic Holland
    by Kris 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was such an amazing trip on the Gandalf with Captain Hans and Fred the guide. The description does not do this trip justice. You go through such varied terrain like forests, along the water and the towns were sooo charming! I've been to Holland many times and yet I saw such a beautiful side of Holland that blew me away!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by L. Bendz 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was my second bike and barge trip on the La Belle Fleur for the tulip tour and it was fantastic. We had an excellent guide, Koehn, who selected lovely routes thru rural settings and we saw amazing fields in bloom, the national park leading to the North Sea and the Amsterdam Forest on return. The barge sparkled and Sanders and Els were very warm and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable. The new bikes had very comfortable seats and were lighter & BETTER for riding the 13 to 23 miles/ day distances. Unfortunately we hit a week of rainy inclement weather so we wore every warm layer we had plus scarves and rain gear. Our fellow travelers from Canada and Brazil were very good sports. I can't wait to try the France river trip on the Mosel River next time!! Thank you for making this trip of memories possible!!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by K. Vandermeer 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip was awesome... Even tho it rained EVERYDAY...had a great time. The guide was great and he was able to adjust route to accommodate group. The scenery was incredible and enjoyed every day . The bikes were perfect with 8 gears to meet the needs of trip...

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by S. Eitnier 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great trip.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by L. Vandermeer 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The boat crew were both very nice, friendly and helpful. The bike guide was wonderful - such a great guy, wonderful sense of humour, very kind and considerate. He was also very knowledgeable about the places we went. The bikes were excellent. The routes we took were wonderful - made very good use of the great Dutch biking infrastructure, and we went through a very interesting mix of countryside, villages, pretty urban neighbourhoods, etc.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by J. Coffin 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff,food and barge were exceptional. Just a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend the tour.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by L. Chandler 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved this trip. The Merlijn was well-above my expectations. Very clean and well setup. Everything on the boat was perfect. Now if only we had had better weather. :)

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • North Holland Tour
    by L. Scrutton 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I would have liked was some variety in the lunch fruit. Apples every day but one ...... got a bit boring. I would also have liked to have a condiment (mustard or mayonnaise) to add to the meat/cheese sandwiches as they were a bit dry. All in all, a great trip! Too bad the weather wasn't a bit better, but nothing could be done about that.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by M. Dries 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Although we had a week of rain and cool temperatures, the attitude and spirit of all on the boat was upbeat and lively. We biked in all kinds of conditions and still had a great time. Our guide was informative and accommodating. The scenery was beautiful from one location to the other and the food on the barge was top notch and delicious. I thoroughly enjoy the whole trip from start to finish.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J. Stowell 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was an amazing trip. The scenery and flowers were absolutely stunning, the group was great, and we had wonderful food, thanks to our chef, Sander. Nico, our guide was fantastic. He is fun and knowledgable and took great care of us. I would love to take another of his tours! I loved the biking. It was pretty chilly and sometimes very windy, but always doable. The bike roads and scenery make the Netherlands a perfect place to bike.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by J. Geall 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a super time. My only suggestion is have a snack for post bike ride and pre dinner. We arrived starving so that would be great. Otherwise this was just an amazing way to see Europe.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by T. & C. Tucker 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a total of six people who we traveled with. All had a positive option of he barge and the bikes. The owners, Hank and his wife gone over the top to make sure everyone had a good time and responded to any issues or problems. Our bike tour guide was outstanding and explained many of the sites. Great value.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by L. Daugherty 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My trip was wonderful. Sander and Els were incredible hosts and Arie was a fantastic guide. The information from Tripsite was spot on and very helpful. The only glitch I had was that the Tram stop for the boat was not correct but we found the barge without too much difficulty. I would definitely recommend this trip.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by B. West 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The experience was very good; the only negatives are beyond anyone's control! I was not adequately prepared for the wind, which was far stronger than I anticipated, and I didn't have anything to protect my ears and eyes. My eyes and lips were severely windburned one day. Goggles, or at least wraparound sunglasses, and a headband to cover the ears are a definite must!

    Other than that, everything was good. The cabin was comfortable, and the meals were excellent. It was a very good value. Most tours cover all but a few meals; this covers all of them. Captain Sander and Chef Els were wonderful hosts, and tour guide Arie went above and beyond to make sure everyone experienced as much of the region as possible. The day bike trips and the evening city walks were really interesting.

    Thanks for a great trip!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by N. Miles 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There was initially a question with the insurance we had purchased from you. We had to purchase again on board. After it was reported to you, things were quickly resolved. We had another glorious trip with you and appreciate your help.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by J. Ruetz 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The only comment I have is "I want to do another bike and barge trip."

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by C. Wells 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I had a wonderful time and will recommending the trip to others!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by C. Sheeran 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved it all! Wonderful staff, wonderful route, wonderful fellow passengers, wonderful guide! We could not have asked for anything more except less wind as we rode through the windmill area into a very strong headwind! Hardest day's riding we've ever done! But hey, this is Holland renowned for "wind"mills!! Keukenhof was amazing, everyone should visit this place once in their lifetime!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by K Arehart 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were very pleased with the Zwaantje and its ownership / crew, and Felix, our guide. We have already booked our next adventure on the Zwaantje for Sept 2017.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by S. Hogg 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wish we had managed to cycle close to some tulip fields.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by T. Gaeng 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Boat, rooms, bikes, food, service, cleanliness, friendliness of crew (Captain, First Mate, Cook, Guide) - all excellent. It was was a fantastic trip !!!

    All entrance fees of the places we visited on the bike trips (Keukenhof, Flower Auction) were included and we also visited places that are not usually open for tourists (private cheese farm, retired tulip grower, ...). Some guests were not very experienced bikes (us included) but with e-bikes as options we managed to do all bike trips - although mostly flat we usually went at good clip and had frequently strong winds to battle. But the exercise only made the trip more fun and increased our appetite to look forward to the excellent 3-4 course dinners on the boat.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J. Mumford 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    About the only confusion was the gratuity. In your write up it stated 3 - 4%. On our room door it said 5 to 8%. Which was a combined amount. So it was a little confusing. We tipped the 8% maybe a little more. Not a problem for us, but some people budget for an exact amount. The trip was wonderful.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by J Douglas 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The barge (Zwaantje) was exceptionally nice. It helps that the captain is also the owner. You could tell that he took pride in the vessel and kept it in great condition. We were lucky with the weather for this trip, as this time of year for the Tulip Tour can be cold and rainy, as some friends of ours found out, when they took a later week. The Tulip Tour is worth doing once, however since the weather during this time of the year is so unpredictable, we would not take the chance of a second time. Instead, we will be doing the September 2-week Paris to Brugge next year.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by M. Carone 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Very good trip. All different levels of bike riders, but somehow it worked! I did not feel pressured to keep up. Our guide Ari was patient and stressed enjoyment of scenery etc. - yet we averaged 25 a 30 mi./day. Wonderful!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lynn McCormack 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Thomas our guide was excellent. It is surprising that people go on a bike trip with very little biking ability and poor fitness. We would love to go on another trip with a comparable barge.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Marilyn Mendelson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Ode From An Enthusiastic Tripsite User

    I had never worked with Tripsite before.
    Their competent planning received a high score.
    All details were covered, everything was first rate.
    They delivered what they promised, now isn't THAT great?!!
    I'll remember this fab trip my whole life through.
    Listen up, fellow travelers, Tripsite's for you.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Mary Netto 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip surpassed my expectations! I would consider additional trips with this tour group in the future. Our chef was excellent and very accommodating of my food allergy.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • South Holland Tour
    by Lynda Vera 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent trip, guide & staff. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Only downside was the cabin or perhaps the pillow was a bit musty - had allergic symptoms/ loss of sleep during the night but was fine during the day.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC