5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 361 to 390 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Marianne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best trip I have been on to date and we typically take three vacations per year for the last thirty years!

Debbie S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

Paul W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

Have forwarded the link to your website to a number of our friends as we describe the fabulous experience on our tulip tour. Most memorable was being our timing in seeing the tulips in full bloom in the fields. But, every day was memorable!

Sandra B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our second Bike &Barge trip through Tripsite. Although both trips were different, both were amazing! Accommodations, food, staff, bike routes, guides....all top notch! Even the guests were terrific - a mix from several continents. Tripsite's online reps are knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. These trips offer an opportunity to experience the true flavor of other countries and cultures, without depending on bus tours or renting a car. Pedaling through villages, dining at back-roads cafes, chatting with locals at pubs... you're mingling with the locals, escaping from the crowded tourist spots.
Planning a 3rd trip. Can't wait!

Yun S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Flora Heart of Holland
Netherlands

Best Parts: Easy booking process, online Q & A instant answers. Safe bike routes, great time on bikes!

Marion B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: How well everything was organized for each day - even when weather was challenging (very rainy), being able to re-accommodate the trip itinerary in such short notice.

Joanne R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cycling through Belgium and Holland was fabulous. Looking forward to Paris to Bruges trip in future.

Kim F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cannot recommend this trip highly enough. What a perfect way to discover a new place. The staff and the food were outstanding!!

Robert R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: The stops along the way in the small German towns.

Brenna B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

All of it was memorable, especially Keukenhof Gardens at the height of bloom season. Loved the Netherlands.

Lisa G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our first trip and we weren't sure what to expect. We had a phenomenal time. It was just the right level of difficulty in riding and a perfect amount of time to explore the area. The barge was a good, clean place to stay and the staff did an excellent job keeping it clean and keeping us well fed. We would highly recommend to our friends.

Michael W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Great scenery, easy riding - a very enjoyable week aboard the Fluvius.

Angeliene B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Lena Maria Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

As a 69 year old female I was thrilled to be able to have an active vacation , biking and then relaxing on board after a day of cycling. I hope to be able to do another bike/barge trip in 2018. Lovely to meet so many like minded people from many different backgrounds and places where they live, loved the trip!!!

Debbie S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. Fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

Bob T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The on board accommodation exceeded our expectations, the boat exceeded our expectations, the staff were very accommodating, the tour route was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great trip!!

Susan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The chef we had on our barge made the meals memorable. This was an outstanding experience in every way except perhaps a few longer-than-expected bike days. However, we were the oldest and least prepared on the boat, so others likely found the distances just right.

Derek G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Holland Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable was the food on the barge, it was very high end. It just added to the rest of the great experience we had.

David F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

John L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: Experiencing the people and landscape of Holland and Belgium. The staff were top notch. But, the June heat wave left us in stifling heat with the ventilation turned off at night. Everyone of our fourteen people missed a day of riding to get some rest, as we couldn’t sleep at night.

Lindsay B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Riding our bikes through the towns and the countryside really get to see everything smell everything meeting new people it was a lot of fun. Been telling everybody about it would love to do it again.

Michael C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The route for the Authentic Holland Tour was very attractive and went through some very attractive Hanseatic villages. Our guide Meindirt made every day a pleasant experience. For people looking for a fun and relaxing bicycle trip in the Netherlands, this one will not disappointment you. Enjoy!

Linda P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was the people! The time spent with our small group from all over the world was so unique and enjoyable. The staff made everything feel like home and were just as much a part of our group as the other guests were. I will definitely book again with Tripsite!

Rob & Anne H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Toured with Merlijn on the Nekar and Rhine Rivers to Koblenz. I'd have to say that peddling thru the beautiful forest then entering the awesome vineyards had to of been the best memories of the trip! We were up to speed on the bicycling requirements, I'd suggest that the requirements and maybe a suggestion for pre training be spelled out in better detail for people planning a trip. We enjoyed the trip enough to book our third trip!

Susan C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

We have been on five trips through Tripsite and each one is better than the last. This authentic Holland trip through Central and Northern Holland was great cycling and of course the Merlijn was wonderful.

Susan P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

Adrianus S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje South Holland Tour
Netherlands

My wife and I were part of a custom tour charter excursion as sibling/spouse reunion. The cycling portion of the trip was wonderful and accommodations on board were wonderfully. Great captain, hosts, and cooks did a wonderful job. We would love to do it again!

Norval G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Barge food excellent quality, diverse selections and plentiful.

Natalie F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I loved everything about this trip. It was perfect in terms of length of ride, personalities on the boat etc...My husband and I REALLY enjoyed.

Greg G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Biking the Belgian countryside

David F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our second bike and barge trip. Lenny and her crew were fantastic hosts, making us feel at home on their boat.