5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 421 to 450 of 2142

 


Susan F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The Avignon to Aigues-Mortes bike-barge trip was terrific. Our guide, Antonella, was knowledgeable about the area as well as about the route. She did an amazing job of ensuring our safety and making it a really fun ride. We would have loved to stop at a winery or two!

Stephen R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Better than great! We loved our Amsterdam Bruges 11 day on the Quo Vadis. The guides were both really great; knew the route and it’s cultural and historical background. Most simply, they were really nice people and interested in everyone of us. Our group came together so well; lots of laughs and camaraderie at night and sing along with a guitar brought along by a guest. Our meals were ample and nicely prepared and presented. The captain and his crew were so welcoming. E-bikes were top quality; easy to use and always ready for us. We’ll be back for a second Tripsite booking.

Ann H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

Tim B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

Amy B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

The most memorable part of our bike/barge trip from Brugge to Paris cannot be summed up easily into one moment. I enjoyed the bonding of a group of people from various backgrounds and countries. The group worked as a team making it possible for my husband and me to thoroughly enjoy the amazing scenery, historic sites, cities, onboard dining, and even the tough rides. The staff cannot be overlooked as they were the backbone of the entire amazing experience!

Nicole G.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I loved the trip but would like to offer some feedback. First, the breakfast was not great. I would have liked more protein, certainly eggs every day, more cold meats, salad, and cheese, after all, this was also lunch. We all thought that water should have been complimentary at the evening meal - really surprised that we had to pay extra for water. I also thought the guide should have been more knowledgeable about each day's ride and what we should have taken time to see. Petra was really great and had a lot of duties but we were riding through some very interesting country and it would have been nice to have a more detailed lecture the night before on the important land marks. I would be happy to pay more for this trip if the guiding and food were better.

Sarah L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

James G.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

As we neared Amsterdam, the captain of the Quo Vadis took us through a canal with 13 bridges - many of which had to be raised by a Raiser. We were the biggest boat on that canal and the site was spectacular. Someone in our party reported seeing the Raiser at one bridge running up ahead of the boat to raise the next bridge - very quaint!

Gordana L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Very recommended for beginners and intermediate cyclists. Beautiful sights as well as great accommodations in quaint towns.

Allen L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Paris to Brugge on Zwanntje 5 stars is not enough to describe the barge and crew.

Bruce I.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

Jane G.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We thought the accommodations, food, route, scenery and guides were all excellent. We especially enjoyed stopping in the quaint towns for coffee, lunch or to sample the local beer, often feeling as though we'd stepped back in time. Bicycling is a wonderful way to soak up all that Belgium and the Netherlands offer.

Elizabeth C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

We loved the Super Tulip Trip on the Zwaan. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The chef was terrific. Her food delicious and we noticed how well she adjusted the menu for another traveler who had allergies to certain foods. The bike guides were very informative and showed us little out of the way places that we would not have easily found on our own. Our e-bikes were terrific.
We would highly recommend this boat and tour.

Shuhan M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tijdgeest Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: The tour guide!

Jane B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was my first barge supported trip after a number of Hotel and Van supported trips. I loved the combination of bike and barge will keep doing this for sure. Highly recommend the Zwaantje for its captain, crew, meals and general comfort. I’ve already booked another trip for next year.

Kathleen U.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

Shaunna K.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Flora Tulip Tour - 4 Day
Netherlands

I enjoyed staying on a barge and taking in the beautiful scenery along the way.

Jennifer H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

John E.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Cycling in the Baltics - Vilnius to Tallinn
Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia

Beautiful countryside, and charming small towns with history everywhere.
Critical to download the GPS app for the ride! There are too many turns on poorly marked roads. GPS is a must. The company did a great job (Kate) helping us load the app properly.

Larry F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Overall, the Lake Constance tour was excellent - wonderful scenery, good bike paths, and we were fortunate the weather cooperated so well (sunny days throughout). I think we pushed ourselves to do the full lake tour in just five days, because this, in effect, meant only three days of actual riding, so the distances were a bit long, and this constrained our ability to stop and see more of the many interesting sites and just take our time moving across the breathtaking landscapes. The bikes were excellent - first class touring bikes and well maintained. The hotels were decent three-star options, and the breakfast buffets were a perfect way to start the day. All in all, a memorable experience, and we are already talking about a more extended bike tour with Tripsite next year.

Karen R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Clare & the Burren
Ireland

Wonderful scenic cycle routes with well-planned stops and comfortable accommodation

Nancy A.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bolzano to Venice
Italy

This was our eighth cycling tour but our first self-guided. We thoroughly enjoyed cycling through the north of Italy along lovely bike trails away from the crush of other tourists. The guidebooks gave us plenty of suggestions for side trips and places to explore. Leaving Bolzano, the route took us up along a tree-shaded old railway path, with a clifftop castle on one side and a valley of orchards spread out on the other, all within sight of the snow-capped mountains; it was a perfect way to start our adventure.

Gail A.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Aare Trail
Germany, Switzerland

The Aare Trail tour was lovely! A very nice balance of urban and rural, city and village, streetscapes and countryside. Switzerland is a breathtaking country, with pristine rivers and lakes and mountains always in view. This route gave us some time in the Berner Oberland region before starting our ride to experience the Alps up close in the high country. Then, Bern is an interesting mix of natural beauty, history and government. As we worked our way further north, the Rhein River became our companion as we cycled through farm fields. The sound of cowbells was ever present. Bicycle travel provided us the perfect pace to immerse ourselves in our surroundings. Traveling through the countryside and villages along the Aare River let us interact with locals in a way that we couldn't have if we'd limited ourselves to staying in the major cities. The hotels varied from romantic boutique to modern and sleek. Very clean and with fast wifi. Breakfasts were provided at each and Read More

Barbara W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Normandy
France

The Normandy bike trip was fantastic! The route descriptions were confusing at times but we were able to figure everything out. The route took us through beautiful areas of Normandy, through small villages, scenic small roads, to the beaches of D Day and each day ended in a charming city in which we retired for the night. The accommodations...ESPECIALLY THE ONE IN BAYEUX!!! were great. Stephon, the owner of the B and B was friendly, helpful and made our stay in his town enjoyable. Bayeux was an interesting and beautiful city! TripSite's choices for accommodations each night was outstanding. Great locations so we could walk to anything we desired to see. Another day or two of biking on this trip would have been wonderful...we had so much fun! Highly recommend this trip.

Donna M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bolzano to Venice
Italy

The overall experience was excellent! We selected a self-guided trip, and were thrilled to enjoy the countryside and magical villages at our own pace.
The signage was a bit tricky to figure out at the start, but once we learned where to look, the directions were spot on.

Gretchen S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dublin & Wicklow
Ireland

Our rest day in Glendalough was simply amazing. So much to see and explore. We were there on Mother’s Day and it was such a perfect day.

Leslie Michaels
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We loved this tour! Our guides, Mihael and Ivo were outstanding. Mihael is very knowledgeable about Croatia and we loved hearing the culture and history of the islands. Mihael also takes into consideration the overall ability level of the group and tailors the rides to fit the needs of the group. Our waitress, Monica, was always attentive to our needs, especially making sure we always had ice at our table! Everyone on board was enjoyable to talk with and get to know. This was our second bike/boat trip with Tripsite and I know it won't be our last. The route was beautiful, well planned, and very easy using the ebikes. Everyone on board was very helpful and always courteous. I highly recommend this tour!
My only concern is the amount of plastic water bottles that were used on this trip. There needs to be an alternative way to distribute water, such as everyone bring their own refillable water bottles or a hydration pack. There was one large water dispenser on deck that some tried to use as much as possible, but we still generated an enormous amount of plastic garbage every day, which I felt bothered by.

Susan J.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Just finished the Venice to Mantova about the Vita Pugna. This trip was amazing and exactly as advertised with easy cycling on flat roads. Normally I would have liked more miles but with a record breaking heat wave (topping at 44C one day) that week, the distances worked out well. The chefs Sylvia and Irene are hugely talented and every meal was a delight. I really can't praise the food enough! Fabio did an excellent job as guide and is extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave excellent advice. Eduardo the captain was also very personable and friendly, overall a super crew who obviously enjoyed working together. Our international group had a great time cycling together despite the heat. I hope to do this trip again someday.

Greg and Judy
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was our 3rd guided/supported ride with trip site and our favorite. The biking along the coast was fantastic and easy going with perfect weather. The last 3 days had some steep hills and cut through beautiful small towns in Portugal and Galicia but Sergio and Enrique helped support the group and took time to catch our breath and hydrate. We had never been to Portugal before but found the people extremely friendly and helpful. Sergio and Enrique were wonderful guides and organizers. They seemed to anticipate the groups needs and really overachieved with making us enjoy the culture. Sergio made sure we tried all the great food and drinks of the region. The hotels were exceptional. The Torre do Rio could be one of the best small country hotels in the world!
Meeting and greeting thousands of Pilgrams hiking the Camihno along the route made the ride truly unique...Bon Camihno!

Nicole
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

What an incredible trip! Sergio and Henrique were amazing guides and did everything to make our trip one of a kind. The bikes are great quality and the ride had the most incredible scenery. I loved that you biked near the coast on some day, in the forest for others and then got to spend the night in the most beautiful hotels across Portugal and Spain. This is definitely a trip you will remember for a lifetime.