5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 571 to 600 of 2141

 


Angela M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

We did the Bruges to Paris on the Zwaantje in September 2018. It was fantastic! The boat was great - clean and comfortable, the crew fabulous - professional and friendly and the food top class. I would definitely recommend (and I have) this trip to others.

Darryl S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

We enjoyed the relaxed pace, mingling with local village people and enjoying what Austria and Germany had to offer. The guides for the bike route were excellent, we had local people enjoying the bike paths with us and gave us a chance to practice our german. The accommodation and meals were of a high standard, after a day in the saddle the "Hugo" cocktails where very refreshing to end the day.
Thank you Tripsite for a great holiday.
Darryl and Brigitte

Deidre S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Around Paris
France

We were in great hands with our captain, Marco, chef, Sylvia and guide, Rob, on the Clair de Lune! We truly enjoyed our week biking along the Seine and L’Oise. We highly recommend this barge and bike experience.

Debra L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

La Rioja - Land of Wine
Spain

Great trip, cannot say enough about the lovely small towns we stayed in, with awesome inn keepers. This was exactly what we hoped to experience and we did. Trip although rural, had great scenery.

Marsi Q.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Best part? Riding through small towns that most tourists don’t see...like Bergantino. The small group on the barge.

Katherine R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The Adriatic was beautiful.

Walter Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Moment? Late afternoons on the sundeck after the bike ride. Watching the castles and quaint villages on the shore as the boat glided by. Perfect end to a great day.

Carol E.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
next Sept.

Karen G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

Lee N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Paris to Reims
France

My trip was the highlight of my vacation experiences over the last 15 years. The best part of the trip was the togetherness that developed amongst all the participants over the 2 week trip. I have some true friends for life thanks to your tremendous hospitality and care each and every crew member and of course our wonderful guide showed to all of us.
Thank you Darius

Karina M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

Lynn F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Our second trip ( the Danube to Vienna) was different, but equally as nice. This time the “barge” was a huge river boat (a la Viking), but that was OK. The scenery was lovely, the little towns quaint, they could have done better with the information about our route, but I guess it was OK. A bit different in that the boat traveled at night and moved us up the river to our next starting point. Again, the food was great, the passengers friendly... only one rainy day that time... not bad! I’ve told friends about this company and I look forward to our next trip with Tripsite!

Cynthia L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Janet N.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria IV Loire Valley Bike and Boat - 2019
France

Spent one day on the barge - it was a huge highlight! Through so many locks, off for a walk along the canal, lots of beautiful scenery. Bliss.

Martin K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Most memorable part? Biking the Danube with castles on the hills

Eliz P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most memorable was the experience of the bike and barge itself, as well as the scenery, the evening dining, and the fellow bike travelers. One tip would be to do your research ahead of the trip for cities where the boat docks (as in Budapest & Vienna) to be able to make the most of your time there. Overall, great experience; would definitely recommend this bike & boat trip along the Danube...

Lynda A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

Vikki Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Ludwigsburg to Mainz
Germany

There is a serene, calm beauty when one is slowly boating along the Neckar River in the early fall morning, with mist rising off the water and castles nestled among the trees which are beginning to turn colour. What better way to enjoy an early cup of hot tea before having breakfast and heading out for a day's ride?

Edie D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I loved riding through the little villages and getting a sense of how people actually live from day to day. All the senses are stimulated- smelling the fruit trees, feeling the wind, hearing the laughter and different languages, touching the handcrafted cloths, and of course experiencing all the sites and lights as you float along at night.

Jennifer S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Excellent trip, well organized and lots of fun.

David C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

Patricia T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

I remember the day on a slightly "tricky" route into Chioggia. When we could bike into the town and rest our bikes for the first look-around -- what an enchanting place in such good company. We knew there would be another gourmet dinner that evening on the barge. Looking forward to another trip through Tripsite.

Orest M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

The Champagne tour combined the pleasures of riding through vineyards, sampling champagne on both public and private tours, exploring out of the way gems that you would never find on your own, getting to know an extraordinary captain and crew of the Zwaantje, and meeting new friends, topped off with time to explore the City of Light. Although some of the daily rides were difficult, don't hesitate to join this tour because of the hills - get an e-bike and you're guaranteed the experience of a lifetime. It doesn't get any better than this!

Julie B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

Pam B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Exotic Kerala, India
India

In spite of the area having recently suffered a disastrous flood and resulting landslides, the resilient locals went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The driver and guide made us feel safe and supported at all times. The cycling was challenging but the guide was so encouraging! And the scenery was beautiful and so exotic

Lynn Y.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Best part? The wonderful food served everyday

Lynn Y.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

Art D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

Jacques B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Tripsite made our first bike tour so memorable we have booked another one for next year. It was perfect!!!

Fulton A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Paris to London
France, England

First time doing a long "unguided" trip, and loved it. We got just the right amount of support each morning and evening. Wonderful maps and directions. Great fun.