5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 391 to 420 of 2142

 


Inga M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

I booked this first-time adventure for my husband and myself and another couple based on the location, itinerary, boat size, and online reviews. Ultimately it came down to my decision so I was feeling some anxiety regarding the success of the trip. I needn’t have worried! We had a fabulous time. Everything was well organized and on time, the boat was clean and efficient, the bikes were well maintained and any problem quickly looked after by a very friendly onboard bike mechanic, the food was mostly excellent (one night the steak was chewy), the staff was fabulous -never tiring of our endless requests or questions! We met likeminded people from all over the globe and made some lasting friendships! The biking distances sounded daunting but the pace was surprisingly leisurely with stops along the routes to visit wineries or beautiful old structures in many quaint little villages. And to top it off we had a rousing farewell party on the last night complete with champagne and dancing! We’d definitely do this again. Biking and boating is the ideal combination of exercise and relaxation accompanied by beautiful surroundings - what more could one ask for!

Kathleen B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Biking along the coast was epic. The vistas were beyond beautiful.

Tammy M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Having great weather was a real bonus. It was awe inspiring to float into the many enormous locks and envisage what the areas must have been like before harnessing the mighty Danube. The never ending beauty of this part of the world and appreciating the pride in property that shows up at every turn and in every village, is what leaves the greatest memories.

Gigi S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on the tulip tour. The staff was courteous and helpful whenever we needed anything. The boat was immaculate and the scenery and tulips were the best ever! Can't wait to do this trip again.

Amy M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

Cheryl M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

John S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Great trip, beautiful scenery, terrific bike paths, good food, fine accommodations, no complaints! I would highly recommend this itinerary!

Alana B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

One of the most memorable parts of the trip were all of the absolutely gorgeous roses we saw growing everywhere! It was a fairly easy ride although wish more of the route had been along the Danube! In a couple of spots, the signage was poor or nonexistent so that was a little challenging but overall it was delightful!

Janet W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

Janet W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

Susan E.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Bike/Barge was a great way to spend time with family and see the sights of the Danube. Accommodation on the boat was comfortable, staff friendly and it certainly made for a very relaxing & easy holiday.

Darryl B.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

John M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Comments are for the self-guided Danube cycle path Passau to Vienna with support by Austria Radreisen.
Most memorable was riding through the small towns. Tips and suggestions: It was a little confusing how to leave the bike at the end of the trip, whether to lock it or not, would it be safe until returned to Austria Radreisen. We locked ours in the hotel inside parking spaces and left the key inside the panniers which we left in the hotel office. The hotel choice was good except in Linz it was very difficult to get there by bike; it was a big hotel and we would have preferred a guest house. The food was very good eating in hotel dining rooms everywhere except Traismauer where dinner was not available at the hotel. The "Danube Bike Trail" booklet provided by Cycline is a little confusing to read. We used a off-line map application (Locus) to find our way. I would have preferred a lighter bike and a single sided kickstand would have been better than the heavy double Read More

Shirley C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved the Kuekenhof gardens, I did not do the bike part as I was not able to but enjoyed my time on the barge and the food and service was great.

Barbara C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

The most memorable part of the trip was the gorgeous scenery around Lake Garda. I wish we could have spent more time there, but much of our time was wasted trying to find the boat. The directions definitely need improvement.

Rosemary M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

The mighty River Rhine was very memorable

Donncha O.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Best part: Cycling in dry weather; we got soaked one day

Yi L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

My family and I had a wonderful experience aboard the Liza Marleen for the super tulip tour this April. It was a perfect time of the year to visit the Netherlands, and this is the perfect way to do it. We are a family of four, with two young children (a four year old and a 11 month old). The tour group and the crew made every accommodation we needed, from child bike seats to brand new bike trailers. While we are out riding, the guide (Frans) also made sure that we have enough time to take care of our children's needs.

The scenery was wonderful. We were also impressed with the variety of places we visited, from the flower auction to the sand dunes. The tour offered us a beautiful view of the Netherlands and an appreciation of its diversity.

And the food on the boat was absolutely scrumptious. We ate very well.

My son had his fourth birthday on the boat, and he was feted with a special seat decorated with balloons and dutch birthday song. I know the whole Read More

Siegel D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was such a wonderful routine, breakfast on the boat, ride, coffee, ride, picnic lunch, ride, coffee, boat, beer and wine while unwinding, dinner, repeat...

Con D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Our group of 12 had a terrific guided trip around Prague with Lukas, we cycle every year and this was the best for scenery and accommodation along the Elbe from Prague to Dresden

Rick C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The scenery on the Provence trip was amazing.

Alan L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Highlight: Sailing along the many canals as we arrive in Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis barge.

Barbara A.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This trip was fabulous! The biking in the countryside was beautiful! I especially enjoyed seeing the bounding hares, swans, sheep, flowers and lovely homes. The tulip, daffodil and hyacinth fields were spectacular and an experience I will never forget. The traditional Dutch dinners were delicious and the stories about the food were entertaining and fun. I did find the city biking frightening at times with the crowds. One tip is be prepared for this and stay near the guide in the heavy traffic areas. I thoroughly enjoyed the sites especially the factory in Delft, Harlem, biking through the Sand Dunes and Keukenhof gardens. A lovely country with so much to experience.
I think this trip is an incredible value for the price. I can’t wait to take another bike and barge trip.

Coert & Christelle J.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

A once in a lifetime experience.....not at all thought bike and barge would be so nice!

Patricia S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

Our Silver Coast of Portugal trip was splendid. Our guides, the food, our hotels and our group had a lovely time. We've done over 10 cycling trips and this was one of the best overall trips we've had.

Teresa H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The food was absolutely delicious! We had a very entertaining, informative guide and the rest of the staff on the barge were great! I can’t say enough great things about our experience!!

John W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My wife and I completed the eight-day Danube Bike & Boat trip in June. Biking along the Danube through quaint villages and vineyards was a very special experience. Onboard our "floating hotel" we enjoyed the food, amenities, and camaraderie with like-minded and active people. If you are keen on an adventure, I highly recommend this one!

Sandra C.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

Kathie W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Southern Holland Tulip Tour on the Anna Antal- small group, smaller barge, excellent guide/cook/staff, relaxed setting, comfortable room, clean, clear directions and guidance. Very affordable plus arrival city for us was Amsterdam so accessible from the get go. Perfect weather which is out of anyone’s control but it made the biking extraordinary. Highly recommend this trip.

Kathie W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Along the Danube- Four Country Tour aboard the Carissima- very large group on board and biking so lots of waiting and wading through the crowd. Cabin was clean and comfortable even labeled as ‘eco’ cabin. Food was excellent however many courses and supper would take up to three hours- too long. Drink package was highly encouraged but not necessarily economical. All coffee/tea was at a cost except for a brief time in the morning. Our guide was adequate however seemed to rush the biking limiting conversation and countryside observations. The tour director Albert was indifferent and not clear on what to do related to a tour bus that didn’t show up. It took quite a bit of arguing on my part to feel justified with the outcome to balance up the ticket cost as this was not made clear earlier. Staff seemed overworked and had favorites. I would recommend the trip as the countryside is beautiful but choose another barge/ship. Run by Rad/Reissen.
All reservations and coordination through Trip Site- excellent in communication, coordination and cost information.