5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 331 to 360 of 2142

 


Louis P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Best part? Bike riding through countryside

Kristi K.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The views were amazing, the guides were gracious and knowledgable, the food was so very yummy, and the people of Portugal and Spain so friendly! Trip of a lifetime.
Suggestion: have a fresh pair of cycle shorts for each day of the trip. I got nervous when I had to send mine out to launder, but they did come back in time.

Steve F.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Captain Dan and the crew of the Arlene II were fantastic! Great food, cozy accommodations, and really fun cycling.
Would recommend the cycling City Tours in both Vienna and Budapest. We did not book these and I think we missed out.
Our bike/barge holiday was well organized, super relaxing and tons of fun!
We will definitely be taking another trip with Tripsite! You guys rock!

Claudia B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

My favorite portion was the path from Vienna to Bratislava (and both cities were awesome to visit). We were mostly on the Danube and there were interesting sites along the way. My one suggestion is to let people know that most of the ride through Hungary is not along the river but includes long flat stretches of farmland. The final day going into Budapest was great with 3 ferry rides and a boat trip into the city.

Carolyn C.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

Joe B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Most Memorable Part? Riding through the forest grounds of Napolean's estate.

Heather W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I think the most memorable part was Bad Shandau and our extra day there for hiking.
The route map and instructions leaving from Prague were missing the first several kms. So we had no idea where we were going.
The first hotel after Prague had a dirty shower and was missing several lightbulbs. The meal and restaurant in that town was wonderful.
We loved the whole trip and highly recommend it.

Lola R.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

Annie W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Todd S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast and Algarve
Portugal

The Portugal Vincentin Coast bike tour was outstanding. The views along the coast were spectacular. The ride went through many nice little towns that you would probably never see if you were in a car. It was mostly on hardpack dirt roads with a few smaller dirt trails. When on paved roads, there were typically very few cars. The tour was mostly flat but there were a few challenging climbs, particularly on the last day to Lagos.

Paul D.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

Ralph W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We did a self-guided tour and completed it a week ago. 5 stars and more! First, Sergio was simply fantastic in providing new bikes, a GPS with clear markings every step of the way, and support whenever needed. The city tour of Porto by Enrique was great. The ride itself along the coast and then into Spain was excellent. The hotels were terrrific and all top notch. Cannot recommend both the tour and Sergio enough. Riding along the Camino trail that thousands over the centuries had walked was a wonderful experience, and entering the Cathedral Square was a moving experience.

Dave U.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We had a great time on the Danube four countries tour and it was great to bike and to get to visit 3 capital cities. Wonderful and I would highly recommend this trip

Nancy U.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Our table mates(who we had never met before) became our best friends for the week. We did all our rides together and had a great time visiting the different cities. We had brand new bikes of high quality that enhanced the experience.

Delfina
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Encantador tour por bellas islas con paisajes increíbles y un mar fantástico ... cálido y tan transparente que su color encandila...grupo de compañeros de viaje solidarios y con un plus de ensueño... Ferdinand un pequeño de 9 años ,nos deleitaba todas las tardes con su práctica de violín y navegando.. se puede pedir más?.Nuestros guías Catherine e Yannis unos schnuckiputzis adorables ..

David P
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

A group of 14 of us traveled on the Magnifique from Bruge to Amsterdam and had an exceptional time. The crew was lead by Capitan Bart, and the hospitality was provided by Sandra. Chef Anita provided exceptional meals each day, and tour guides Tom and Corrie plotted our daily course, lead us through the various villages in Belgium and the Netherlands, and provided both direction, cultural history, and entertainment.
The crew was fantastic, providing context, history, support, encouragement and even a few special requests (birthdays) that they were happy to provide.

The Magnifique was elegant and a terrific home for meals, rest, and laughter while we were not biking, touring, or walking through the villages, towns and cities.

The bikes (ebikes, and regular bikes) were quality, and provided great transportation as we visited historical villages and towns throughout the region. We will be back, and are already planning our next trip. Thank you for everything! What an exceptional way to see and visit various aspects of Europe.

Rebeca I.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Great trails with magnificent views, lots of hills though! The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. All the hotels were extremely clean and nice. The places where we ate were delicious. Our group consisted of 20 wonderful and fun people. thank you all for a great bike ride!

Julie S
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Paris to London
France, England

Denne turen var helt fantastisk! De som står for service og transport av bagasje er helt supre og veldig hyggelige mennesker. Ved bruk av en egen app, går turen som en lek! I de større byene er det lett å navigere seg frem og kjempe fint landskap å sykle i. Kan anbefale denne turen til alle! :)

Avace W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Guides were amazing. They worked hard to make sure all guests mingled with guests from other countries. Games played encouraged teams working together and finding new information about the villages we visited. Always extra surprises..like visiting the mussel fishermen, panoramic vista of Venice from rooftop. Training on how to use ferry system in Venice invaluable. I didn't think we could get a better tour than our 2018 trip, but this one exceeded all expectations. From snow in the mts. near Bolzano to swimming in the Adriatic, the differences in scenery was dramatic and thrilling. Bikes...so comfortable and fit perfectly. Didn't even need to wear my bike padding! Plenty of time to look around when we went thru villages. What can I say. This tour was the best!

Sharon D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arkona Mainz to Strasbourg
Germany, France

What a great way to see so much of Germany! We cycled almost 200 km along the Rhine and enjoyed every minute! Then when we went back to the boat, we enjoyed a top quality three-course meal! Overall it was a fabulous bike trip and riverboat tour on the Rhine. The bikes were top quality, and the nice part biking was our ability to stop off at the different biergartens along the way of our own choosing; We loved seeing the swans on the Rhine (even a black swan!) and also enjoyed visiting historic churches, and seeing wondrous half-timber cottages including one house with a pair of storks nesting on the chimney! I will definitely be booking another bike riverboat tour!

Phil M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Guides were extremely knowledgeable and personable.

Julie W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

A wonderful travel experience for our first time on a barge. The staff were helpful, friendly and fun to be with, the food was first rate and the scenery and biking experiences were fabulous!

Janet L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  L’Estello Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

I loved the day that we visited Les Baux de Provence and went to Carrieres Lumineres. We also visited the asylum in St. Remy where Van Gogh spent a year and produced many paintings. We rode through so many beautiful landscapes and villages in Provence and many times it felt like we were part of a Van Gogh painting. My other favorite part of this trip were the meals with everyone on our boat. It was so nice to have wonderful food and wine and sit and talk to people from all over the world. This was my first bike and barge experience and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. All of the guides and staff on the boat were great as well!

Maryanne W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

Yvonne L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Wonderful group of people with extensive travel experience. Biking was fun scenery was great. Loved our farewell party dancing the night away with all our new friends.

Marcia F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: My banter daily with one of the guides, Harm Jung. He related well to my personality. The food, boat, and accommodations were all better than anticipated. Thank you.

Terri Z.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

Jeff F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It’s hard to pick one thing only. I thought the last day of bike riding was the best route, though the first day was a great route, too. There were so many interesting stops along each days ride. A suggestion for others would be to skip the bus tour of Budapest. A walking tour with a guide is better.

Anna F.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube-Passau-Belgrade-Vienna aboard the Primadonna
Germany, Serbia, Austria

Primadonna was superb. We had a very relaxing holiday. Crash between boats in Budapest happened the night before the start of our trip so any delays because of this perfectly understandable. The fact that the Danube was very high was again outside the control of the trip personnel and we appreciated the effort put into making our trip so enjoyable.

Denise V.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery was breathtaking...