5 star rated Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 582

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Todd O. 3 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part: Biking through the Dutch countryside and being exposed to the Dutch people and their wonderful culture, history, and way of life.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by James D. 3 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Merlijn and her crew were outstanding hosts for our Tulip Tour. Our guide, Ilsa, was knowledgeable and full of energy and interesting information everywhere we toured.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Will E. 3 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Tulip tour was wonderful. Loved the Quo Vadis and it’s crew and enjoyed the biking. Our guide Rikko was so well informed and enthusiastic about the places we saw. Everything about the tour was first-rate.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Charles G. 3 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I were part of the 5 day Super Tulip Tour. I can't say how amazing it was. The boat was top notch, the dinners were fantastic, the guides were AMAZING, and the route was beautiful. We are ALREADY planning our next trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We’ve had so much fun on our previous two trips we’re going on third with fourteen of best friends.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Friesland 11-City Tour
    by Diane K. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We both enjoyed the coast line part of biking. The least would have been biking through tons of farmers fields, pretty but enough. Tips would be to check your map every morning and your trail numbers. Take your time, we tended to hurry too much. Wanting to get to the next hotel before evening. The distances look long but you eat up the miles quickly on your bike. Beautiful scenery and nice people. Good food at every stop. We recommend bringing skin cream and proper biking shorts. My husband did suffer a little with skin rashes.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Frederika H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a fabulous trip by bike and barge from Brugge to Amsterdam booked through Tripsite.com. The accommodation was intimate, quaint and very clean. The staff were true professionals and the food delicious. We highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sharon F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip surprised me! We were engaged and inspired by our fellow travelers. So many different nationalities and backgrounds. We enjoyed our time, both cycling, and socializing on the barge. Beautiful scenery and topography. Comfortable accommodations. Excellent group.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard P. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Sitting on the deck at dusk as we traveled through the Port of Antwerp

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • North Holland Tour
    by Maryann B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a wonderful trip, highly recommended to both cyclists and non-cyclists! The staff went out of their way to make sure all the guests were well looked after.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bryan F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I did the Bike and Barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam in the fall of 2017. Absolutely the best European vacation trip we have ever taken. We met and rode our bicycles daily with the Aussies, the Brits, the Canadians, and the Germans. We shared saddle sores from the bike rides, and cocktails in the evening when we finished at our barge! We enjoyed gourmet meals, and BBQ on the deck of our barge, and incredible breakfast's every morning as we prepped for the next days adventure!!! We have never done anything like this and were so amazed and rewarded we have immediately booked our next Bike & Barge trip, this time bringing our friends, who want to experience this unique way to travel !!! Thank you Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Peter W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There were 32 people on the barge. 26 of us socialized and got along famously. Meeting new people form other parts of the world is always memorable and fun.
    My one complaint about the trip is the dinner meal. There seemed to be an attempt to be gourmet and it failed. Portions were too small. Plain everyday meals would have been better. Breakfast & lunch were very good.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Phillip R. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Whether it was the “barge”, the food or the bikes or the bike routes.....everything was thoughtfully planned for the best customer experience possible. Friendly family type atmosphere with a “flair”! Truly enjoyable!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The tulips and the windmills were awesome. Eight of us were on a bike barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. I would recommend you put it on our bucket list. We had a blast!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My husband and I have been on over 100 vacations (some shorter than longer) and we both agree this was the best trip ever! We saw parts of the Netherlands we never would have seen on a typical escorted bus type tour. The food, staff, scenery and itinerary were amazing! We laugh when we describe the cabin; "When one of us is doing something, the other must stand and wait." The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Merzig (no longer available)
    by Gord W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Kathleen P. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Oh, to see the Netherlands by bicycle. No better way. This was my first biking vacation and it won't be my last.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ana B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dean W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandra F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
    That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Linda H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our bike tour included stopping to visit inside a working windmill, a roadside stand for regional cuisine called kibbeling, the flower auction and a seaside stop for fresh herring. An unforgettable trip even though the tulips weren't quite in full bloom.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gary Y. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Steyn R. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
    Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol E. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
    everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
    next Sept.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Karen G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Karina M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC