5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Dave E.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best part? It was a tie between our wonderful fellow passengers and the excellent crew.

Kerry L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The scenery from the barge is beautiful. The scenery while biking is wonderful. It was nice to get a different perspective from the bike instead of being in a car or bus. The meals were fantastic and the organization was brilliant. Definitely worth doing.

Ann S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

Shelley O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was memorable! The crew were amazing, always attentive and happy! Our guides were great - every ride had the perfect stops along the way, meeting some of the locals!
Chef Michel created great meals for us and our group was great!
The bikes were easy to ride, and the daily rides didn’t seem as long as they are!
I’ve never done anything like this before, and it exceeded all expectations!

john c.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

Zachary S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable is simply the experience of riding through beautiful countryside and getting a feel for the landscape, towns, farms, etc. One suggestion for others/the trip planners - we loved all of it but would have enjoyed a layover day now and then to really explore a particular city or area (like Gouda). Overall, fantastic trip and well organized.

Mary Lee L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

Patricia Ann S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

Gene C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

Eileen M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

Jeanne A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Well organized, high quality experience.

Meg C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was when we got close to Amsterdam and were cycling with the canals on one side which had gorgeous beautifully maintained gardens and farmland on the other. This was a spectacular view which offered us the quietness of the country road to cycle on with just beauty to take in.

Kathryn C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Hard to say what was the best part. The route we took was beautiful - along rivers and canals, through rural areas, stopping in places of interest. The weather happened to be perfect. Our guides were wonderful and really did take extra steps to show us some special places. The boat was very comfortable and captain and crew were great. It was my first bike tour and I am really looking forward to the next.

Abraham V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Nassau South Holland Tour
Netherlands

An amazing physical experience with 68 fellow bikers from Germany and the US. Dutch hospitality warmly visible on multiple beautiful biking paths. Well organized tour. Tour leader Magreet Klijn deserves kudos for leadership role.

Judy C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew were amazing! The food was absolutely delicious. The people on the trip with us were great! Very well organized. The cycle tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the countries we toured in (Belgium and Holland) and took extra time to ensure that we saw a variety of sites.

The only thing I would suggest is a way for the guide cycling at the front to communicate with the person at the back.

Lynn V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Nassau Authentic Holland
Netherlands

Holland was on my bucket list to visit the country I was born in but left as a young girl. What better way to see it than on this wonderful barge/bike tour with a good friend. Upon arrival where the De Nassau’s docked we were greeted by our wonderful hosts and crew. There is absolutely nothing that I can criticize about this trip. The food, the accommodations and the beauty of biking through northern holland on my E Bike was amazing. I highly recommend these bikes as I usually don’t bike 186 miles in 7 days, but they sure help put “ the wind beneath my wings”. I even bought a smoked eel which we shared with some companions we biked with...not usual Canadian fare! Tripsite has opened up a whole new concept for me and my love of travelling. Perhaps Ireland, France, Portugal...I can hardly wait till the next trip I take knowing that I will not be disappointed. Thanks Tripsite for making my dream come true of visiting this amazing country.

Howard J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

The Gandalf has a great crew and captain, excellent service great meals clean and tidy. You must remember where you are you are on a barge not a 5 star hotel. Cabin cleaning was done regularly and clean towels were available when ever needed. Patrick our tour guide went out of his way to accommodate everyone, even taking us for walks in the evening. His knowledge was amazing. Bikes were well suited and maintained. It is hard to say what was the most memorable part of the trip as we saw and enjoyed everything. We would definitely look at another trip especially on the Gandalf.

marilyn L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip, everything from the biking, accommodation and the food.

James G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Most excellent trip! Beautiful country, people, art, and delicious food and drink! I was most surprised by the amazing churches and the cycling culture! Our crew, captain, chef, staff and guide were very helpful and informative. Everything was on time! Even made time for swimming! The route map provided and GPS Tracks were great. I was the only person aware of the GPS tracks on the trip, not sure if others missed this or if their agents didn't provide -Thanks Tripsite. Also, Tripsite Support Agents via LiveChat were very helpful prior to the trip! The only thing I would do different is bring my own bike seat, just used to it I guess...

Nick and Sharon G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

We loved the biking! We realized very quickly that with the 'junction points' identified for us by the cycling guide, we were able to venture off on our own. That allowed us to stop when we wanted and still get to the boat on time. The meals on the ship were outstanding as was the crews' attention to detail! The owner of the boat was very personable and had history to share, which we really enjoyed. Getting to know 20 people by sharing breakfast and dinner was also very enjoyable. Paperwork provided prior to the trip was thorough. Payment efficient and accurate.

Raymond C.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The self-guided cycling was, for us, the best item of a great trip. We were provided with an excellent, hard-wearing map which had the daily routes clearly marked. The bike paths were accurately sign posted with numbers corresponding to those on the map. Self-guiding meant we could go at our own pace and it also means that stronger riders can be accommodated, eg, if they wish to ride faster or to do more than the scheduled distances. The bikes were heavy but comfortable, quiet and well maintained. The ride leaders were always willing to provide guidance.

Michael B. S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Wonderful experience on the Magnifiquell. Everything about the trip was great. The staff including the ship crew and guides were fantastic. This was a well organized and efficient trip.

Paul K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Guides were very knowledgeable & helpful............ The crew went above & beyond...........

John B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food was terrific always (one of us is a chef, so that’s a big compliment). The guides (Corrie and Nel) are both amazing—really perfect at what they do. Their patience and positive attitudes and exuberance overcame little quibbles and challenges that were occasionally encountered (weather, construction). The bicycle routes were always interesting and the trip from Brugge to De Haan was especially memorable. The crew were always friendly and helpful, especially Sigrid.

If we changed anything, it would be to NOT bring our helmets; the helmets on board seemed more than adequate.

Diane S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I thought the most memorable part of the trip was going to be the scenery and the bike riding, but most of my memories are of the people I met and the connections we have made sharing our stories with each other. The trip was very well organized and our guide Arie did his best to make sure each day had the best bicycling experiences. The accommodations aboard the Magnifique were wonderful and the staff exceptional. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in exploring and learning about the area between Amsterdam and Bruges and having some easy physical activity along the way. Each day had new things to see and learn.

James J.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Staff and guides Comfort of boat, the daily tours and the scenic bike paths

Kathy C.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food on the barge was amazing! We had strong winds for the bike but our leader made modifications to give people options for shorter routes. Amazing trip!!

Kathleen S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a magical evening on the magnifique II when one of our guides "Hester" performed an Oboe concert for all of us. Hester is a professional musician & shared her amazing talent with all of us. It was a beautiful night on the water, the boat was lit with candles & we all listened with awe & appreciation as Hester performed for us. We were in this intimate setting, with new friends, listening to live, gorgeous classical music. We looked around & thought wow- This is truly "Heaven on Earth" "A pinch me moment" What a memorable night!!! We can't wait to go another Magnifique adventure with Tripsite.

Amanda H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

What a great holiday, wonderful way to see the country. Equipment and resources were perfect. A friendly, helpful and conscientious crew on board made our stay truly luxurious. Tamy and Carla were fantastic tour guides. Would thoroughly recommend this trip - holiday of a lifetime for me!

Donna A.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff on board made this trip a vacation of a lifetime. The boat was more like a 4 star hotel than a ‘barge’. The food on board was delicious and nutritious. Served with flair and by happy, considerate waitstaff. The only improvement in the dining would be a better selection of wines for purchase to go along with the evening dinners. The scenery on this trip was gorgeous! Everything from beautiful rural pastures, to stunning historic villages. The cycling was relatively easy and most of it was on cycle paths. Unlike Florida, cyclists are respected and given the right of way. Our tour guides were helpful and just downright fun!! Even joining in for singalongs in the evening.