5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1681 to 1710 of 1864

 

  • Susan Roeterink 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Trip was excellent. the boat is really bare bones but that was okay. Wifi was spotty and difficult at times.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Sydney Cullis 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    superb all round -organisation, food, scenery , amusing but booking proceedure not very efficient

    Boat: Iris

  • Hilary Sangster 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We arrived but the BORA sadly arrived at the same time. The crew prioritised our safety and kept us informed of change to itinerary and why. In respect of the Bora humbled by the storm we left feeling we had had a taste of Croatia and the Islands

    Boat: Linda

    Countries: Croatia

  • S. Rishe 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Starting with Carla whose patience and friendliness and kindness enhanced the reservation process, through the gorgeous boat, great bikes, incredible food, fun fellow guests of several nationalities, friendly and cheerful staff and the utterly delightful Dietmer our trip guide, we were thrilled.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Susan Donnely 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The journey was well organized. The crew were fantastic, friendly, obliging and fun. The food was world class delicious and beautifully presented at all times. Our guide was very nice and did her utmost to adapt to the differing expectations of individual riders. We loved that she also took us on evening walks after dinner.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Doug Chittum 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The crew of the Magnifique on the Bruges to Amsterdam barge was fantastic! Have recommended it to others already.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Linda Harve 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our second bike and barge trip with Tripsite. What a lovely way to spend a vacation!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Doug Lay 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Bruges to Amsterdam bike/barge trip last spring. From the easy, scenic rides, to the informative, knowledgeable guide to the excellent private accommodations on board the barge, I'm already looking at booking another bike/barge trip with Tripsite!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Kathryn Smith 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guide, Jan (not sure of the spelling) was amazing! He was funny, helpful and friendly. All the logistics with the bike stuff worked very smoothly.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Julie Richardson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Garda Bike Hotel was terrific. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quite nice and the hotel is very well maintained. The food at the hotel is prepared with athletes in mind: healthy, low sodium, and quite good. Not only would I recommend this trip, I am an evangelist of it.

    Countries: Italy

  • Paul Finger 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We couldn't be happier. Everyone from the trip "arrangers" to all the personnel on the barge could not have been more helpful. This was our first trip like this, everything was superb.

    Boat: My Story

  • Jeff & Barbara Wahlbrink 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    A charming trip. Loved the experience. Hope to do more bike touring with Tripsite. My blog submission offers lots more positives. Thanks for publishing it! ; )

    Now, if you really want some constructive criticism to share with Girolibero, here it is: Cue sheets were not up to date in a number of areas, which caused confusion and back-tracking. One of the days included a long stretch on a major highway, which was not too pleasant. The hotel in Belluno required that we haul our bikes up a long flight of stairs for overnight storage, and there was no elevator big enough or any staff available to help. ; { The tandem bike provided was bigger/heavier than what we have at home, or what we expected. We are experienced cyclists, and we wished that there was an option for pedal cages or clips to give us some leverage on the hills. The gears on the tandem slipped regularly during climbs and the chain got stuck a few times. The brakes failed one day on a steep downhill, but Read more… thankfully we were able to pull into an uphill driveway to avoid disaster! It took awhile to reach anyone about that, but when we did a mechanic was sent to the next hotel to fix the brakes on the evening of that failure so that was helpful. Overall, it was a wonderful experience, but these are just some ways it could have been a little better. Thanks for asking!

    Countries: Italy

  • Byron McCalmon 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The price was very reasonable - much below others we considered.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Nell Venir 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Overall we were very happy on this trip, it was a wonderful experience. Two friend have also taken the Croatia trip this year and they too had a great experience. The small boat, efficient staff, and great food made up for the killer hills. My only complaint was the quality of the ebikes, very poor!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Oscar Martinez 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We have been on seven or eight bike and barge trips in the past and this one was, by far, the best. From the greeting upon arriving, to the spacious and comfortable accommodations and exquisite food. The guide was pleasant and very informative ( great sense of humor, too ) Our hotel reservations in Venice were cancelled at the last minute, but he was able to get us a room. The Ave Maria is a beautiful boat with everything you need. We can't say enough about every crew member. Part of the scenery was not as nice as on other trips, but that couldn't be helped. People at Tripsite were always very helpful and quick to respond. We had a wonderful time. We will highly recommend this Tripsite adventure!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Sharon Bozman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Had a wonderful time. The crew were amazing. Fred the guide was very attentive, knowledgeable, and always willing to help. Well organized with unique side trips. The food was great and the crew were all very friendly and helpful. What a beautiful country and lovely way to experience it. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Sharon Kravitz 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was organised very well. The international crew made the trip more interesting. We were glad that Peter had some flexibility in what we experienced. He was an excellent guide. We would have liked to stop at a few more wineries. Also we always seemed to be pulling into villages as they closed for lunch.

    Boat: Anna Maria IV

    Countries: France

  • Jill Roach 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved everything about this trip. The bikes were in excellent condition, the cruise director was very helpful, the boat's staff was super attentive. The boat is definitely older but it was very clean and we loved having drinks on the top deck every night under the stars. My two teens had a great time as well and the staff was wonderful to them. The scenery was incredible and the tour excursions were a great value and well worth it.

    Boat: My Story

  • Donna Ogilvie 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We were well taken care of on The Merjlin. The cabin was set up well, their attention to detail, everything was designed to ensure we had the best vacation experience -right down to fresh flowers on board. I have recommended The Merjlin to everyone who asks about my trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Margaret Bishop 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip through the vineyards on the wine wagon!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Jean-Jacques Tremblay 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    My last trip cycling experience with the Dory Hotel in Riccioni Italy was splendid and one of the best ever!!

    Countries: Italy

  • Denise Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our Amsterdam to Bruges 7 days bike and barge was the highlight of our 90 day trip! Loved it all, and many people have viewed my travelpod and also our coffee table book of photos. It is a long way to come from NZ but I have been drooling over the Croatia bike and barge trips for 2016.....

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Ted Hansen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Thought I'd find it hard, not really being a biker, and I got a sore backside on occasion, especially when we got lost and pedalled a few extra kms, but just loved the whole experience. (even piked out on the last rainy day and motored into Bruges, felt I earned it!)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Louis Boero 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great accommodations and the food was excellent. Quality and condition of bikes could have been better.

    Countries: France

  • Hong Gao 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip, thank you.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Fred Veenbaas 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great way to see the countryside.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Eileen Traykovski 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were not able to bike because I broke my arm 2 weeks before our trip but nevertheless had a wonderful time. The accommodations were first rate, as well as the food, matched by the friendliness of the inn keepers. We found plenty of things to do other then biking; hiking along the bike path as well as hikes in the countryside, museums and train trips to interesting towns.

    Countries: France

  • Christopher Manning 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Route guides(arrows)could in some areas(particularly in the Bolzano to barge section when riders on their own) be more clearly marked and better positioned.
    Steph,our guide,and the boat crew combined to make this a special experience.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Lynn Conrad 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip included wonderful biking-many bike paths, trails and traffic-free lanes. It was made special -even inspiring- by following the route of St James--the Camino -- a historic pilgrimage route.
    Having tour guides made the trip stress-free thus more enjoyable. Their knowledge covered all aspects of the trip: best routes,history of the area, the best places to eat, out-of-the way special sites, translation and more.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Maureen Molony 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time, the staff worked very hard to please, and it was a very good trip.

    Boat: My Story

PWPC