5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1591 to 1620 of 1973

 

  • Shakespeare’s Country
    by Kevin from Trailsnet.com 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Shakespeare Country tour could just as easily be called Cotswold Country Tour since Bill the Bard shares the spotlight with amazing British panoramas. This was my third time visiting Stratford-Upon-Avon and, fortunately, it's the type of place you can tour again and again and still have a rewarding experience each time.
    After touring Stratford, it was time to start bicycling in the incredible Cotswolds. Prepare to be awestruck. Each day, you will discover new sights, meet friendly people and ride on stunning bike routes. Don't forget to stop into historic pubs for a pint of ale or cider along the way and, whatever you do, experiment with new treats. Even if the food names sound a little strange, be brave and give them a try. You may find your next favorite culinary delight. And when you get to the town of Broadway, be sure to hike up to the famous Broadway Tour. The journey up there is absolutely breathtaking and the views from the top are out of this world. What a Read more… fantastic bicycling adventure!!!

    Countries: England

  • Around Medieval Ludlow
    by Kevin from Trailsnet.com 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a fantastic tour this is!! It includes a little bit of everything: scenery, history and fantastic bicycle adventures. And the accommodations were incredible. I can easily say that I've never stayed in a more historic yet comfortable hotel in my life. And that was especially important with this particular tour because it is all based out of the medieval market town of Ludlow, so your hotel is your home base for each day of cycling.
    If you decide to do this tour, prepare to enjoy the historically and gastronomically famous town of Ludlow and the surrounding area. The food is marvelous and the landscapes are spectacular!!

    Countries: England, Wales

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by S. Fryeskul 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff at Tripsite were amazing to deal with and very helpful about everything. I would recommend this company and biking trip to anyone.
    Thank you
    S. Fryeskul
    PS: We loved the new Magnifique II !!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Venice to Poreč
    by MARCOS FERRAZ 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Estamos super-satisfeitos com voces e a Giro Libero. Tudo transcorreu muito bem de forma profissional e organizada, superando ate nossas expectativas.
    O material distribuido (mapas e guias) foi otimo; as bikes todas aguentaram bem sem darem qq problema, em otimo estado de manutencao e apropriadas ao trajeto; o percurso muito bem marcado; o funcionario da reuniao inicial foi pontual e nos atendeu muito bem e orientou sobre tudo; os hoteis super de acordo com o contratado, bem localizados e confortaveis; enfim, um passeio que nos alegrou em muito com paisagens lindas e repleto de experiencias culturais.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by M. McDonnell 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Nearly everything excellent. The only downside was the cycling was promised to have the option of two different rides each day i.e. a long or a short ride with two different guides. There was only one guide so both options were compromised into one medium length ride each day. Many on the tour would have preferred a longer ride most days.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Lorraine Tour
    by J. Probst 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I fully enjoyed the Lorraine/Moselle bike trip (May 14-20, 2016) with the staff of La Belle Fleur. This was my first bike and barge trip and it certainly was a stress free and relaxing way to see the region. The owner/operators of the boat (Sander and Els) were not only very professional, but charming, enthusiastic, and helpful. Els was also a superb cook so our meals were always delicious. Pieter was the perfect guide (and quite the character!), fun to bike with, patient, knowledgeable of the route and the potential sights, and willing to change the agenda to meet the interests of his clients. The pace was leisurely and we had ample time to view both the valley scenery and the grand old cities along the route. The bikes were in good repair and suitable for the mostly level countryside we were traversing. Another delightful aspect of the trip was that the route was mostly off the busy roads and on dedicated bicycle paths (except, of course, in the cities). The weather, though Read more… often cloudy and brisk with occasional light sprinkles of rain, was never a problem. The passengers got along well together and we had fun evenings relaxing aboard ship along with the crew. One week of biking seemed just the right amount of time. I came home with many wonderful memories of people, places, and experiences. I can highly recommend this trip and this boat company. The folks at the Tripsite office in the U.S. were also very responsive and easy to work with so they get my "thumbs up" award too!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by S. Mather 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was well above our expectations in every way, cabins, staff, cleanliness and the gourmet meals all the time. Fantastic experience.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Michael Jenks 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    WOW!!!!
    Everything was outstanding. All my fears were for naught...
    Hotels knew to expect us, knew where to store our bikes, and knew our names!

    Bratislava, as someone mentioned, was under construction, but should be ok by summer 2016.

    18 thumbs up! Will do this exact trip again and again if I could!

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by jeff marantz 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just returned from E bike trip on the Meldoy
    I was totally impressed with the trip as a whole. The organization punctuality and attention to detail was superb.Considering my son and I were the only North Americans which in itself is a bonus to talk and socialize with people from different countries we never felt left out. . The week went by too quickly. . The staff was cordial and helpful , meals and cuisine were excellent . Would recommend this trip for individuals who enjoy moderate luxury yet require some organized quality activity . E bike is well worth the money and is a bonus.

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by L. Gluck 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    1) the description of the mileage per day on the itinerary was not the same as the reality. There were two days where it was listed that there would be a choice of riding 42 km or over 50. When we questioned our guide he said there would be no choice and that they keep asking for the itinerary to be changed but it hasn't happened. There were quite a number of people found the over 50 km too long.
    2) one guide for 36 people was too big a group. Also the same people rode up front with the guide everyday and they had the benefit of some really interesting information that the rest of us were not.
    3) we were assigned tables for dining and they did not change. With such a small number we would have liked the opportunity To move about and sit with different people at meals as we got to know people very well.
    4) all in all, we loved the trip and it was a great experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by R. Ross 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved it! The crew was great, the boat was marvelously beautiful, the food was very good, and the overall atmosphere was perfectly casual and elegant at the same time. But: They should NOT charge for coffee/tea after 4pm. If the Bar Tab could be handled at the end of the trip by credit card it would be a bit more sophisticated, but not a deal breaker.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around Lake Constance
    by L. Zantingh 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the most amazing vacation we have had. For our 40th we decided to do a self- guided bike tour around Lake Constance. The first day was a struggle due to many hills, but that was by far the most difficult day. The hotels were clean and the breakfast was fantastic. When biking you see so much more of the countryside, the historical towns were simply breathtaking. On one day we needed to take a boat from point A to B due to an injury and it was very easy to access. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Neal & Lisa 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a fantastic trip. The boat, and crew were great. We had lots of fun with them (Dino) and the tour guides (Marko & Lucy). Riding in and out of the beautiful Croatian Harbors was the best. There is NOTHING I can find to say that wasn't above and beyond our expectations. The bikes were good, the food delicious, the crew & tour guides exceptional. Meeting people from all over the world, priceless! Do not hesitate to take this trip!!!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by B. Milroy 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend the Fleur and trip

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by C. Powell 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the best trips I have ever been on. The boat was very clean, comfortable and new. The steps to the lower level kind of steep but very manageable. The staff was wonderful, especially the chef! and the bike guide! I liked the stops.The bikes were very enjoyable. I think the coffee could have been free all day instead of being charged for it after 4pm. I would love to do another trip!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by L. Chambers 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first bike & barge. The bar has been set very high!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Umbria
    by J. Wark 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All hotels were great except Hotel Magione. We were the only guests and I don't think they wanted us there. The breakfast was not up to snuff and there was NO English station on the TV. Given the level of difficulty of the hills, the bikes were very heavy (steel) especially when we had to walk up hills. Ok for flat but not hilly. We loved the restaurant near the hotel in Togiano and went twice. Unfortunately, we did have rain......

    Countries: Italy

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by C. Martin 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed this trip. The barge was very spacious and the food was excellent. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The biking was just right and our bike guide was wonderful. Felix was knowledgeable and very helpful to all. I will certainly recommend this trip to others and can hardly wait to do another bike and barge trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by N. Tucker 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a blast on this trip! My first Bike and Barge through Tripsite. Our captains, Hank and Yantine, made us feel like part of the family. The boat was very clean and we loved the table designs at each sitting! Our guide, Francine, made us feel very welcome and really went out of her way to provide us friendly travel tips as we continued on our journey! Thanks for such an awesome time!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Authentic Holland
    by L. Fesyk 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It would have been nice to have a group photo at the end. It seemed a little confused at the end. Also, with other trips I have been on the guide circulates an email list and anyone who wants to join it can. That way it is easy to connect with other participants to exchange photos etc. Other than that it was a great trip. I'd definitely like to do another one! I think the Gandalf is the best boat in the fleet (or so I hear from others).

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by D. Yeabsley 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I would have liked for the table assignments to have been mixed up a little bit so we could get to know more people. I also think the sweep should have a walkie talkie so he can let the guide know when he has missed a turn. This was a fabulous trip! The guide, staff, food, tour and accommodations were perfect!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by K. Teerlink 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bike and Barge was one of the Highlights of our tour of Holland. The boat is comfortable and the food is great! Yes the room are small but that is no worry since there is so much to do. You can sit on the bow of the barge in comfortable chairs after a day of biking. Everything is planned out well. The meals, bike tours, city walks etc all start on time like clockwork. The guides are informed and you learn bits of history as you pedal. Really a great way to see and learn about a country. I would highly recommend this trip to the bike enthusiast.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Authentic Holland
    by K. de Geest 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was nothing short of Fantastic! The towns we went through on the Hanseatic Route were so charming. Captain Hans on the Gandalf was so generous to me...he knows what he did! ;-) I will specifically seek out trips on the Gandalf. Fred the guide was superb...ensuring everyone got the biking experience they wanted and just a lovely guy all around!! This was my first Bike & Barge but it won't be my last...I've got friends lined up wanting to join me on my next trip...they didn't know such trips exist, but they do now!!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by T. Rosencrantz 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Barge trip starting May 7, 2016 on the Fluvius was fantastic from the minute we step on the barge in Bruges until the day it was over and departed the barge to take the foot ferry to Central Station in Amsterdam. Our guide Guus and the boat's crew were friendly and helpful 24/7. Loved all our fellow travelers too. The bike trips each day were through beautiful countryside and centuries old cities. The food on the boat was great. The bunks were comfy and the showers always had plenty of hot water. The bikes worked well. Our guide and our maps got us where we needed to go everyday. Even the weather was perfect! Can't wait to do another trip like this!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by C. Fligner 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. The guide and staff were great. The biking was perfect. I would recommend highly and without reservation. Great trip. Great biking and guide and wonderful staff. The boat was very comfortable and the country was beautiful. I recommend this trip highly and without reservation.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by J. Wagemakers 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This adventure was more than we expected. The boat was very well equipped, and our cabin was comfortable and larger than we expected. The staff was very friendly and dealt with all of our needs, and the meals were fabulous. Our bikes were well maintained and were well suited for the route we rode. The scenery was amazing and we come home with a collection of pictures and memories.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by S. Carlson 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the other people that came on the trip were not prepared to ride a bike 20-25 miles per day. They said that they had not ridden a bicycle since they were a youth. Consequently, this significantly held up the entire group. I would recommend emphasizing the importance of being in good riding condition for the bike/barge trips. Thank you.
    The staff of the Merlijn absolutely made the entire trip a pure delight! We would definitely sail with them again in the future!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by K. Kehrberg 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The itinerary was excellent. A nice blend of bike routes and city site seeing along the way. We spent a couple days in Vienna before the trip and then used our Vienna day to bike on the island. Glad we didn't have to cram Vienna into a few hours. It was our cruise director's first trip and his enthusiasm was greater than his organizational skills in his presentations.

    Boat: My Story

  • South Holland Tour
    by V. Silberstein 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous trip! The best way to see the Netherlands is by boat and barge. This cruise far exceeded my expectations. The barge was homey and warm, the crew was so special. They took care of our every need, and did it in a friendly and caring manner. The chef was phenomenal! The value for your money was great. I would do this again in a heartbeat!

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by M. Ford 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat, the crew, the bikes, the food....all great. The bike guide was on her first tour and on several occasions, we had to stop, wait while guide asked for directions. In her defense, route markers were often confusing or hard to locate, making it difficult to take off on our own, or to pause along the way without group consensus. As the farewell meeting on the boat, the entire group voiced positive comments and satisfaction with the experience.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC