5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 2131 to 2142 of 2142

 


Cherie Miled
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Soeverein Bike and Sail the Zuiderzee Coast
Netherlands

This was my first biking trip - truly enjoyed it and am looking forward to my next trip.

Karen Thomas
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning another bike and barge trip. It would have been nice if there were a better split in English speaking guests as most of the guests spoke German and we didn't get a chance to mingle much. Tripsite was very good to work with and we would use this company again. "

Diane Denham
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a fantastic trip we loved everything about it. I would recommend this trip to anyone. The people we met were so nice and helpful and friendly. Our Polish chef on the boat was fantastic.

April Stanley
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

An amazing trip. Incredible scenery, beautiful boat, always warm and helpful staff. I'd love to do this one all over again. This was my fourth time with Tripsite and I really appreciated all their help choosing a great trip. Thanks!

Joe Rine
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  My Story Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Wow! Last year we did a bike and barge; Koblenz to Saarburg on the Patria and loved it. This tour on the MV Story was even better. Boat was a bit more upscale, food and service was better; and the biking along the Danube was beautiful. The City visits were very good.
The hotel Manager on the boat, Paval, was tremendous. And under his leadership the rest of the staff was also very, very good.
My wife rented an E Bike which was well worth the money. The 21 speed I got was also very nice for a comfort bike.
The other guests were also great!

Ray Damijonaitis
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Good job in organizing the trip. The only suggestion I would have is for the route organizers to take construction projects into account when giving the directions . We encountered 2 cases which made us deviate from the stated route. One of which go us quite turned around.

In any case it ultimately added to the adventure.

Maribel Colon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

It was everything we expected and more! Beautiful scenery, made great new friends, attentive staff, fantastic meals and wonderful weather. Our first experience, fantastic! We shall return!

Beth McGinnis
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We were overall extremely pleased with our trip! The only downsound was the infestation of bedbugs... The staff had bites and my husband I had bites as well. The staff took this very seriously and called a Pest Control Company ...they had their rooms treated and ended up treating our room as well. We ended up having to treat our luggage and all personal items upon our return home to Canada.. To make sure we didn't bring any into our home.....Which was quite a chore and inconvenience.

Other than this, it was an awesome time.

Hazem Zayed
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

wonderful tour around the Constance perfect roads visited Switzerland, Austria and Germany perfect organizing and extremely caring team despite that we made the booking at the very last minute.
Hazem Zayed

Barbara Wahlbrink
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Dolomites to Venice
Italy

What a delight! A unique itinerary that was wonderfully planned. Cozy hotels, great food, good support and awesome scenery of course - an experience we will never forget. Thanks, Tripsite! We are already dreaming about our next cycling adventure!

Linda and Marcel
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Albanian Highlights
Albania

We absolutely LOVED the Albanian Highlights Tour. It was everything the description promised and much more. I would rate it A+++ (and higher) for the quality of the guiding, equipment, meals accommodation, snacks, and cultural experience. Junid and Armand were so organized and treated us like treasured family guests. No corners were cut, right until every last one of us was dropped off at our individual destination on the final day. Definitely value for money. I will admit that the terrain and elevation (up and down) was challenging for both of us, but we felt a great sense of accomplishment that we were able to rise (literally) to the demands. The description of 'moderate to difficult' is accurate. The van was always there if we needed it, and thankfully we didn't. But back-up for a flat tire or other unexpected problem was not far behind. In my opinion, cycling (or riding in the van) with 'Cycle Albania' is really the only way to experience Albania to the fullest.

Don Shields
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Road of 100 Castles - Münsterland
Germany, Netherlands

My wife and I did this tour with our two young children. I rode a tandem with a tag along so the our two kids had my leading through the ride. We had a wonderful time, and the help we received in booking the right family accommodation was fabulous. I highly recommend this tour as a family