Germany Bike Tour Reviews 301 to 330 of 863

 

 Country: Germany • REMOVE

  • Susan M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Anieta W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The boat and the bikes were good, the food was good and sufficient, the crew was friendly and helpful. The scenery was not always beautiful, part of the tour leads through industrial area.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Colin M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Sandra V. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Staff

    Hi Trudy,
    Glad you had a great time! About your complaint, I agree with you...but the boat chooses to offer bottled watered to purchase beyond the 1/2 liter of water provided for free everyday. That is their policy. We try to prepare our clients by detailing this information in the "What's not included" section of the tour page and also in the travel information.
    I'm glad you still had a great time and we hope to help you plan your next trip!

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Trudy M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
    My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Keith W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Mari H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Garnet T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Barge Iris was outstanding to say the least. 24 guests were the perfect number, not too many, not too few, the crew was over and above terrific, the food was something we looked forward to each day and the whole experience was memorable.

    Boat: Iris

  • Mary P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful fields of poppies

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Pauline L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We really loved going through the locks on the Danube and the rides everyday were fabulous with the detailed instructions. There was a castle, ruin, vineyard or cafe around every bend!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Linda T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cruising into Budapest at night. It was breath taking!!

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Charlotte G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful, unforgettable trip -- best part was biking into Vienna and spending the day hiking around seeing some fantastic scenery, buildings and people. Absolutely loved the boat. Some on our trip only spoke English and the staff on the boat quickly accommodated them when it became obvious those darn Germans (can say that being related and understanding what they were saying!) weren't going to shut up during the English trip briefing by moving the following days sessions into separate areas. I would certainly do another trip somewhere else sometime with this company!

    Boat: Primadonna

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Richard S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: The historical landmarks, castles, churches. My suggestion is to go when the weather is warmer. The April weather was colder than I like.

    Countries: Germany

  • Ileana G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Visiting Strekov Castle was a highlight. First day is the most challenging with a couple of big hills.

  • Doug N. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. We traveled with another couple and they also very much enjoyed the trip. Room on the boat was comfortable, food was good, bikes were good. A nice combination of fresh air, exercise and comfort. Have already recommended to others.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Karen W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We cycled on the Merlijn from Mainz to Ludwigsburg. The staff, scenery, guide and accommodations were some of the best that we have experienced on our 10 bike and barge trips. Friendly, warm and caring describe Jantien and her husband.
    Hard working and most professional.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Elizabeth J. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The boat, the crew, the accommodations, the other cyclists, and the tour itself were all first rate. My own group hired, in addition, a professional bicycle guide (comfort guided option), who rode with us and provided directions, historical information, and additional short trips to fill out the schedule. I would go again with Tripsite in a minute!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • JoAn R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Parts: Biking, local information, meals.

    Boat: Iris

  • Susan P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • John S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

    Countries: Germany

  • Mary H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable part? Riding along the Danube!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Pam C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    5th Bike trip along the Danube and still love it!

  • Elisabeth P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Because our overall experience was so perfect, flawless in every way, it is difficult to highlight just one part. The barge, the bikes, the staff, the guide, the food were all excellent and this holiday by far exceeded our expectations.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany, Slovakia

  • Tom F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We so much enjoyed meeting so many people from all around the world with the same interest and passion for the sport thanks again.

  • Patricia Leonard 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Hi Cheryl, the tour guide will review routes every evening, so you can bring your tour book to the meetings and take notes. We only got confused once when a route was poorly marked, but even then we ended up on the correct path. Also, most young people in Austria speak perfect English, plus there are always other cyclists around for clarification. This was our first "self-guided" tour too, and it was fabulous!

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Cheryl 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Pat, how was the "doing your own navigation? " my friend is afraid to go w/o a guide. Are you literally following the Danube? We're looking at may.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • michael wasserman 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    WHERE WILL THE NEXT BIKE/BARGE TRIP BE ?

    Countries: France, Germany

  • michael wasserman 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    very nicely put together.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Spencer H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The expertise of our tour guide Lea

    Countries: Germany

PWPC