5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1441 to 1470 of 2142

 


Mark L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My wife and I enjoyed the variety of the destinations and getting off the boat to explore small villages, ruins and interact with the local people.
The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
One tip we would suggest is to make every effort to be on top deck or in the parlor to see the cities we visited during arrival and departure.

Judith M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The combination of biking in the beautiful countryside and also being on the water on a boat for my lodging was wonderful and just enough time to enjoy the cultural hubs of the amazingly beautiful cities. I loved it all and for me just the right combination of it all.
I would suggest that the navigation on the bike routes was confusing at times so the next time to enjoy it more I would opt for being guided on the biking versus self-guided.

Steven U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most memorable part was riding bikes to quaint small towns and Bruges.

Mari H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The new friends we made! We absolutely enjoyed the other travelers we ate with every meal! They became great friends despite language differences. It was a fantastic trip. We blogged our trip!

Rebekah R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elizabeth Bike & Sail the Ijsselmeer
Netherlands

The most memorable part was hoisting sails as a team.

Kimberly W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The scenery along the Danube was outstanding and riding thru the vineyards on our last day was beautiful. Would do it all over again!!

Connie V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Loved all the windmills, museum's, and bike routes. The food was delicious. Staff were excellent. I recommend to do the long routes as you get to see more.

Monika M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Heel of Italy
Italy

Matera, the town where the bike tour started was an unexpectedly positive surprise and experience: breathtakingly beautiful!!

Laura G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was all very memorable. Wish the bikes had a water bottle holder and a map clip or holder on the handle bars. The tour info from Tripsite was not completely accurate as we rode a lot more than we anticipated every day. The barge was 'Magnifique'!

Marianne B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

Richard C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

Really enjoyed the quality of the bike paths in Germany.

Andy Foster
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

A wonderful time. A hands off unguided tour down that beautiful coast just my friend and I. Thanks to Sergio and the gang for excellent guidance and suggestions, and his GPS, we never got lost and were able to stay on bike paths most of the way. All hotels were waiting for us, our bags already pre arrived. Thanks again Sergio! Highly recommended.

Joan R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

Tom P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

Patrick C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

Have done a number of trips with Tripsite and this ranks among the best. The Merlijn was a first class barge run by a first class staff! The biking through the forests and countryside of East Germany and Poland was magnificent and very ably guided. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Looking forward to next years adventure with Tripsite!!!

Doug P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

Jann H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

Elizabeth L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

Debbie G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

Linda B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

Rinske B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

Emilee B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

Great Crew! Very friendly! Food was amazing. Never mind trying to pack a small suitcase, pack a big one there's plenty of room under the bed.

Pat C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

This is a trip that we probably would not have done on our own. It was well organized with a great crew, about (the Majestic) and guides that were most informative and will to do anything for the group. We had a great diversity in biking ability but all were handled with respect and in a light and friendly manner. The trip through the forests and lands of East Germany and Poland was magnificent and would recommend this trip to anyone. As repeat customers of Tripsite I can think of no reason to book with anyone else! Looking forward to next year already!

Elisabeth D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Everything was more than I expected, but especially the knowledge and good humor and patience of our guide Tom.

June B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Garda & the Adige River
Italy

Not only did the scenery make a life long memory, the friendships we made will always be cherished and kept for another trip. Book early for better hotel stays, sometimes the party gets split up into different hotels and all hotels are not the same. The ability to get in the heart of all the different cities is incredible and would not happen if we had rented a car vs biking from city to city, the highlight city was Bolzano Italy, picture perfect, plenty of highlights to see, the best view was biking down in to lake Garda form the steep hill in Riva breath taking views make sure to pack a bottle opener and pick up some wine and cups for the fairy ride ! We cannot wait to plan our next bike tour.

Arden C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable parts: Cycling, getting to know the Yannie our fearless guide, the other guests and crew. Tip: Have a comprehensive wifi connection on your phone or pad.

Moshe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

The trip is impressively planned, and the visit to the most important cities in Belgium was on the cycling track.
Two days during the trip were difficult, where we had to ride about 70 km a day.
The views during the ride were refreshing and changing.
The experience started from the time of the order, which was handled by 3 different contacts (pricing, description of the route and payments), the coordination between them was excellent - and the trip was conducted according to the plan with a few minor errors in navigation that were not too significant.
Highly Recommend!

Linda Wilson
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fiep Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

On the Fiep June 3 - 10, 2017. Coba, Gerard, Franco, Karen, Ilse and Laura were our crew and guides. I cannot imagine better. Our passenger group was wonderful. The best vacation ever and I am ready to go again soon.

Kimberly W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The MS Normandie took us on a fabulous adventure down the Danube from Passau to Vienna. The last day of biking was the most memorable as we rode thru some gently rolling hillsides and were enveloped by vineyards and orchards. The quiet and the beauty of the scenery was breathtaking!
Because it was all so beautiful we would on a daily basis become distracted and veer off the designated route (or maybe we were lacking in the map-reading skills). Therefore, after the second day we decided to each rent an e-bike so that it wouldn't be a huge deal if we got off the beaten path and put on extra miles. Best decision we made all week! Our new equipment helped us to keep up with some new found(older) friends who were rocking the routes every day.
The evenings were mostly composed of a nice slow 4-course meal (stellar offerings) and catching up with friends and family via the sketchy internet service. I would suggest you bring along a game or two and some books.
Couldn't have imagined a more complete and perfect vacation. We just had to get ourselves to and from the launch and dock sites and the staff of the MS Normandie took care of the rest!

Bev V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was the camaraderie with staff and participants while riding through beautiful scenery.