5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1411 to 1440 of 1805

 

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by J. Scott 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The crew were AMAZing! Every single one of them. Tami is an amazing guide - super friendly and helpful. All of the crew helpful and a delight. I would definitely go on this type of trip again because of my experience on this trip.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by L. Messing 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide Felix, was fun, knowledgeable and intuitive. His attitude and ease of being with people made even a horrible weather day endurable. The BIGGEST bonus was having Astrid along as a trainee. She added so much to every aspect of our journey and was a treasure trove of regional information.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by L. Pope 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Had a fantastic time, would highly recommend it to others!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by J. Gellerd 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This has been one of the greatest vacations for my husband and I, due to the luxury quality of the ship-hotel and the superior quality of the staff/services. The "Very satisfied" has to have 5 more stars! Thank you very much! We fervently advertise it among friends and beyond!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Lochs and Castles (no longer available)
    by Erica Periman 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    WOW! Scotland has some FABULOUS cycle paths and this trip made great use of them. The views and the castles were wonderful! The first place we stayed (Abbotsford Lodge in Callander, and luckily for three nights) was an INCREDIBLE treat! The owners were so nice and accommodating, the rooms were new and very comfortable, and the FOOD was so high quality with so much variety! Take this trip, it's wonderful!

    Countries: Scotland

  • North Holland Tour
    by J. Caffrey 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We have been on 4 barge based bike trips plus 3 hotel based bike trips, all in Europe and this was the best. There are simply not enough superlatives to use to praise this trip. From the guide to the cook to the quality of the bikes and the barge we add the wonderful route and great scenery.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by M. Watjen 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved our trip! Everything about it brought us delight. Southern Croatia is simply beautiful, the bike riding was perfect for us (we live in western North Carolina which is mountainous), we enjoyed our guides very much, & were taken care of extremely well by the crew on the boat. Look forward to the next bike trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Champagne Tour
    by D. Uram 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    For the most part the trip was wonderful, I would like to put most of my answers right in the middle of satisfied and not satisfied, I just thought the scenery and the landscape etc. was not what I expected. That is not your fault, enjoyed my trips to Italy and Germany were much more scenic

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by C. Slater 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Nothing bad or ugly. Scenery got better as we moved north. Group on our trip (both crew and guests) were great. Enjoyed the Soleo.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by R. Wood 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Merlijn is a very special barge full of character and charm, beautifully appointed and owned and operated by the delightful Jantine and Henk. They along with their crew spoiled us rotten with great food and hospitality. Our bike ride was thru beautiful countryside and expertly guided and interpreted by a delightful Dutch couple, Jack and Marianne. They gave us great local insight. We thoroughly recommend the Merlijn and can't wait to return.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by W. Wittmer 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our group has done bike trips with Hennie for more than ten years and in spite of a couple of days of cold rainy weather this ride had some of the most spectacular scenery we have ever encountered! As always the people of Germany are so friendly and accommodating. The beer is fantastic, the Bavarian pretzels are wonderful and food well what can one say. Overall one of our best trips!

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by B. Burwell 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking - generally excellent. There is one day - Budapest - that is described as a biking day in most of the material we saw but when we were on the boat the tour director tried to discourage us from biking that day. There was a good reason for that - the route was confusing and included a VERY busy road for a few km. It should be removed from the promotional material as a biking day,

    Boat - another boat broke down and several people were transferred to empty cabins on our boat. I think as a result there was more people on board than could be handled at dinners. Dinners went on for 2-3 hours just because the staff couldn't deal with all the guests. The good itself was fine when it finally arrived.

    Boat: My Story

  • Shakespeare’s Country
    by Kevin from Trailsnet.com 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Shakespeare Country tour could just as easily be called Cotswold Country Tour since Bill the Bard shares the spotlight with amazing British panoramas. This was my third time visiting Stratford-Upon-Avon and, fortunately, it's the type of place you can tour again and again and still have a rewarding experience each time.
    After touring Stratford, it was time to start bicycling in the incredible Cotswolds. Prepare to be awestruck. Each day, you will discover new sights, meet friendly people and ride on stunning bike routes. Don't forget to stop into historic pubs for a pint of ale or cider along the way and, whatever you do, experiment with new treats. Even if the food names sound a little strange, be brave and give them a try. You may find your next favorite culinary delight. And when you get to the town of Broadway, be sure to hike up to the famous Broadway Tour. The journey up there is absolutely breathtaking and the views from the top are out of this world. What a fantastic bicycling adventure!!!

    Countries: England

  • Around Medieval Ludlow
    by Kevin from Trailsnet.com 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a fantastic tour this is!! It includes a little bit of everything: scenery, history and fantastic bicycle adventures. And the accommodations were incredible. I can easily say that I've never stayed in a more historic yet comfortable hotel in my life. And that was especially important with this particular tour because it is all based out of the medieval market town of Ludlow, so your hotel is your home base for each day of cycling.
    If you decide to do this tour, prepare to enjoy the historically and gastronomically famous town of Ludlow and the surrounding area. The food is marvelous and the landscapes are spectacular!!

    Countries: England, Wales

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by S. Fryeskul 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff at Tripsite were amazing to deal with and very helpful about everything. I would recommend this company and biking trip to anyone.
    Thank you
    S. Fryeskul
    PS: We loved the new Magnifique II !!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Venice to Poreč
    by MARCOS FERRAZ 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Estamos super-satisfeitos com voces e a Giro Libero. Tudo transcorreu muito bem de forma profissional e organizada, superando ate nossas expectativas.
    O material distribuido (mapas e guias) foi otimo; as bikes todas aguentaram bem sem darem qq problema, em otimo estado de manutencao e apropriadas ao trajeto; o percurso muito bem marcado; o funcionario da reuniao inicial foi pontual e nos atendeu muito bem e orientou sobre tudo; os hoteis super de acordo com o contratado, bem localizados e confortaveis; enfim, um passeio que nos alegrou em muito com paisagens lindas e repleto de experiencias culturais.

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by M. McDonnell 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Nearly everything excellent. The only downside was the cycling was promised to have the option of two different rides each day i.e. a long or a short ride with two different guides. There was only one guide so both options were compromised into one medium length ride each day. Many on the tour would have preferred a longer ride most days.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Lorraine Tour
    by J. Probst 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I fully enjoyed the Lorraine/Moselle bike trip (May 14-20, 2016) with the staff of La Belle Fleur. This was my first bike and barge trip and it certainly was a stress free and relaxing way to see the region. The owner/operators of the boat (Sander and Els) were not only very professional, but charming, enthusiastic, and helpful. Els was also a superb cook so our meals were always delicious. Pieter was the perfect guide (and quite the character!), fun to bike with, patient, knowledgeable of the route and the potential sights, and willing to change the agenda to meet the interests of his clients. The pace was leisurely and we had ample time to view both the valley scenery and the grand old cities along the route. The bikes were in good repair and suitable for the mostly level countryside we were traversing. Another delightful aspect of the trip was that the route was mostly off the busy roads and on dedicated bicycle paths (except, of course, in the cities). The weather, though often cloudy and brisk with occasional light sprinkles of rain, was never a problem. The passengers got along well together and we had fun evenings relaxing aboard ship along with the crew. One week of biking seemed just the right amount of time. I came home with many wonderful memories of people, places, and experiences. I can highly recommend this trip and this boat company. The folks at the Tripsite office in the U.S. were also very responsive and easy to work with so they get my "thumbs up" award too!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by S. Mather 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was well above our expectations in every way, cabins, staff, cleanliness and the gourmet meals all the time. Fantastic experience.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Michael Jenks 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    WOW!!!!
    Everything was outstanding. All my fears were for naught...
    Hotels knew to expect us, knew where to store our bikes, and knew our names!

    Bratislava, as someone mentioned, was under construction, but should be ok by summer 2016.

    18 thumbs up! Will do this exact trip again and again if I could!

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by jeff marantz 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Just returned from E bike trip on the Meldoy
    I was totally impressed with the trip as a whole. The organization punctuality and attention to detail was superb.Considering my son and I were the only North Americans which in itself is a bonus to talk and socialize with people from different countries we never felt left out. . The week went by too quickly. . The staff was cordial and helpful , meals and cuisine were excellent . Would recommend this trip for individuals who enjoy moderate luxury yet require some organized quality activity . E bike is well worth the money and is a bonus.

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by L. Gluck 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    1) the description of the mileage per day on the itinerary was not the same as the reality. There were two days where it was listed that there would be a choice of riding 42 km or over 50. When we questioned our guide he said there would be no choice and that they keep asking for the itinerary to be changed but it hasn't happened. There were quite a number of people found the over 50 km too long.
    2) one guide for 36 people was too big a group. Also the same people rode up front with the guide everyday and they had the benefit of some really interesting information that the rest of us were not.
    3) we were assigned tables for dining and they did not change. With such a small number we would have liked the opportunity To move about and sit with different people at meals as we got to know people very well.
    4) all in all, we loved the trip and it was a great experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by R. Ross 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Loved it! The crew was great, the boat was marvelously beautiful, the food was very good, and the overall atmosphere was perfectly casual and elegant at the same time. But: They should NOT charge for coffee/tea after 4pm. If the Bar Tab could be handled at the end of the trip by credit card it would be a bit more sophisticated, but not a deal breaker.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Around Lake Constance
    by L. Zantingh 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was the most amazing vacation we have had. For our 40th we decided to do a self- guided bike tour around Lake Constance. The first day was a struggle due to many hills, but that was by far the most difficult day. The hotels were clean and the breakfast was fantastic. When biking you see so much more of the countryside, the historical towns were simply breathtaking. On one day we needed to take a boat from point A to B due to an injury and it was very easy to access. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Neal & Lisa 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a fantastic trip. The boat, and crew were great. We had lots of fun with them (Dino) and the tour guides (Marko & Lucy). Riding in and out of the beautiful Croatian Harbors was the best. There is NOTHING I can find to say that wasn't above and beyond our expectations. The bikes were good, the food delicious, the crew & tour guides exceptional. Meeting people from all over the world, priceless! Do not hesitate to take this trip!!!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by B. Milroy 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend the Fleur and trip

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by C. Powell 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This is one of the best trips I have ever been on. The boat was very clean, comfortable and new. The steps to the lower level kind of steep but very manageable. The staff was wonderful, especially the chef! and the bike guide! I liked the stops.The bikes were very enjoyable. I think the coffee could have been free all day instead of being charged for it after 4pm. I would love to do another trip!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by L. Chambers 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was my first bike & barge. The bar has been set very high!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Aare Trail
    by K. Whittaker 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    While we did have wind, rain and cold temperatures, the trip was absolutely beautiful. And I believe many people could physically do this ride, especially since you offer e-bikes. The challenges for us were the "less detailed" maps for arrival at the hotels each night. This was the greatest problem in Biel, Switzerland and especially in Konstanz,Germany. We are pretty intuitive about maps and locating directions. But, I think most non-European visitors might really be frustrated with being lost at the end of the day. Also, since we had a significant amount of rain, we wore through back brake pads on the bikes. We were able to change those ourselves; because we were traveling with our son who is a bike mechanic and brought his own tools. But, better quality brake pads would have eliminated that problem. Nevertheless, Switzerland is stunningly beautiful and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We will definitely look forward to another trip such as this one. The hotels, the staff, the locations, and the Aare River were all great!!

    Countries: Switzerland

  • Umbria
    by J. Wark 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    All hotels were great except Hotel Magione. We were the only guests and I don't think they wanted us there. The breakfast was not up to snuff and there was NO English station on the TV. Given the level of difficulty of the hills, the bikes were very heavy (steel) especially when we had to walk up hills. Ok for flat but not hilly. We loved the restaurant near the hotel in Togiano and went twice. Unfortunately, we did have rain......

    Countries: Italy

PWPC