5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1321 to 1350 of 2142

 


Larisa L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Most Memorable Part: Biking along the forested area near Minau, biking through cobblestoned streets, and seeing a wide variety of things in such a short distance (orchards, cathedrals, castles, swans, mountains, etc).

Mik L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part: Amsterdam and a week of perfect weather

Barbara E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This was my first time to cycle by the Danube and it far exceeded my expectations. The whole experience was awesome. I loved to be able to exercise while enjoying the pretty scenery and exploring villages and meeting people from other countries. Such a wealth of history and culture!! Truly amazing!

Raylee F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Tauber River Valley Romantic Road
Germany

We absolutely loved our Romantic Road cycle. Cycling in Germany is very scenic. People we met were friendly & helpful. Beer was great bread and pastries delicious. The route was well marked. We had a really wonderful holiday.

Byron E.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I will definitely do another bike and barge, it was terrific. My only complaint would be that the food provided for the vegetarians was not well thought out. It wouldn't take much to make this a fabulous plant-based experience. The staff tried as best they could...but it was lacking. But, overall, the trip was fabulous.

Linda T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We really enjoyed our experience on the Primadonna! Food was delicious and staff were very attentive. Biking the countryside was a definite highlight! Our most spectacular and memorable part of the trip would be cruising into Budapest at night! It was breath taking!!
We really had a great time and look forward to doing another bike trip soon.

Ron Zauski
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

St. Moritz to Innsbruck
Austria, Switzerland

Wow....this is my fourth trip with Tripsite, this was the BEST natural scenery yet. The views of the mountains and countryside was breathe taking on every day. The hotels were very clean and well maintained; most hotels exceeded my expectations including the free breakfasts. Day #2 was the toughest day especially because the ascent was mostly on an unpaved surface, but the views on day #2 were the best. Switzerland and Austria are impeccably maintained countries; everyone was friendly and welcoming. With the main map in German, I appreciated the additional pamphlets in English in our packet.

Rachel J
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

An Amazing Adventure! I enjoyed every minute of this trip. The staff was courteous and accommodating, the food was delicious and the biking and sites were extraordinary. I'll recommend this to all my friends and family.

Jim S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

We traveled aboard the Theodor Korner, a classic river boat with loads of character and an extremely helpful and courteous staff. We enjoyed sharing the experience with fellow travelers we met on board. Dinners were great as were evenings spent on the deck relaxing with a drink and discussing the day's ride and excursions with our new friends. There is no better way to see and experience places - villages, cities, and rural countryside - than by bike and a boat and bike trip can't be beat for convenience and comfort. We also liked that this tour lasted for two weeks, allowing us to feel truly connected to the places we were visiting.

Alex B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Amazing scenery, fantastic hosts, first class accommodations - a winner all around! Highly recommended, and would take another trip on the Merlijn in a heartbeat.

Robert K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Most memorable part: The small number of passengers and the bonding and friendships which grew. Also, the lovely relaxed biking through the countryside, villages and towns with the guide providing more than adequate explanations when required. Everything worked like clock work and was well organized.

Delfina S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Cycling in the Baltics - Tallinn to Vilnius
Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania

[itinerario especial] Muy bien organizado el viaje,excelentes los guías muy profesionales y con mucha suerte ya que Romas mi guía hablaba perfecto español,muy cultural ,la llegada a los hoteles en minutos teníamos nuestras habitaciones,chofer muy atento y colaborador,la comida aceptable y paisajes increíbles..bicicletas buenas y atención durante todo el recorrido asistiéndonos con agua en todo momento, buenos compañeros de viaje y divertidos muy buena experiencia ,aunque ya es el tercer viaje que hago con Tripsite.

Diane H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
France, Germany

It was a fantastic way to experience several new cultures, communities and cities all while loving the interactive journey! We loved the challenge of finding our way and the delightful anticipation of our next destination and accommodation - which always truly splendid! Without speaking the language, ( German or French ) we met several wonderful nature loving and kind ppl who helped us when we seemed to veer off the route. We always got to the next destination and spent time exploring area and local cuisine. The best part of my experience was the sense of overwhelming ahh and appreciation I experienced when I had my 'around the corner 'experiences' - meaning that I suddenly came upon a fantastic site that I did not anticipate in magnitude or beauty and there I was, right there with it! Beautiful.
Thank you sincerely for the amazing trip! We loved every moment and strongly recommended to to all the soul inspired adventurers out there!! Xo

Duncan B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Passau
Czech Republic, Germany

Fantastic countryside, towns and beers!!

Jenny S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Highlights: Our daily biking trips, having a varied ride each day with different kms, visits and scenery, plus even a hike to a castle as well. My only suggestion is to keep this spontaneity as each day is an adventure with the known luxury of the barge awaiting us at the end of each ride.

Gina F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Most Memorable Part? That is so hard to answer because there were so many of them. I do plan to enter your contest very soon. As for tips or suggestions for others...By all means considered a Tripsite bike trip for your next vacation. It has so much to offer. And don't let your fear of being able to complete the daily bike rides stop you. We had in our group of 21: an 80-year-old, a person with a "boot" on his foot due to an injury, a person with a sore back, and several people who don't bike regularly. All of them were able to not only complete our daily rides, they did so with no struggles and enjoyed themselves. E-bikes can be used by those who have trouble with longer or more challenging rides. There is something about riding in a group that bonds cyclists together. You go slow enough to have conversations and see all the details you could miss when going by bus or car, yet fast enough to cover miles of interesting terrain.

Barbara H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Fabulous bike/barge adventure in Germany/Austria! We'll be back! The cycling was on beautiful paths along the Danube. The food and service onboard were extraordinary.

Paul R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Most memorable part: Discovering new and very interesting places with good friends.

Melanie Hinzman
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

What a delightful bike ride. The bike rental people/shop were very helpful and they provided us with good quality equipment and bikes. We enjoyed the country paths and wonderful views. The uphills on the asphalts were not for the faint hearted... you need to be in shape. The variety of foods were truly gastronomical satisfying. The picnic basket with local produce was an appreciate "extra" to make the trip that much more special.

Karen K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most memorable Part: The crew on the boat, dinners and the tour on canals throughout the Netherlands and Belgium. The cheese shop was the best and also the small cafe's.

Mary C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Florentina Golden City of Prague
Czech Republic

Trip went way above my expectations. Everything started exactly on time, the food and entertainment was excellent. The maps and bike routes were well detailed and went through beautiful countryside. Routes also gave you many opportunities to stop and enjoy the culture of each city.

Yael S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

The trip was beautiful and what I would describe as completely worthwhile work/play.

Wendy D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

This was a fabulous holiday in every way. Already looking to plan another for next year. Loved every part of it. What a great way to see the country, get some exercise and vacation in style. The crew on the Quo Vadim were wonderful, the food was great and the biking experience fabulous. Well done!

Lynn L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
Germany

Not only was the bike route scenic, it felt very safe, even for the short periods we were off the bike path. The Regensburg to Passau route was perfect for our group of four adults and four teenagers. None of us are experienced cyclists so three days of biking on a flat path was a perfect introduction to bicycle touring. We loved touring each of the cities on our trip.

Charles O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Traveling on the Merlijn is always a delight. The accommodation are great and the food was delicious. Our trip along the Mosell was utterly charming. This was my third sailing with Jantien and Henck and I hope it wasn't my last.

Wheaton L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Fabulous holiday in every way and great value. Already looking to book another like this trip next year. Thank you!

Joan H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Riding through the Dutch countryside on dedicated bicycle paths was most enjoyable. The system of numbered paths is ingenious! Keeping up with the front of the group was a challenge, not always a welcome one. It's best to be a strong rider even on the "easy" tours.

Noel J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Mainz to Metz
Germany, France

Memorable and very satisfying tour. The Merlijn and her crew were wonderful, friendly, and efficient, even while operating one member short (due to illness). The route along the Rhein and Moselle Rivers was beautiful, historic, and made for great cycling. The extras offered by the tour, wine tasting trip, winery tour, Roman mosaic and others, were highlights, and the food on board was great. I'll be back.

Eileen C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen South Holland Tour
Netherlands

The Southern Tour from Amsterdam in the Netherlands is a wonderful trip. It was my first time on a cycling tour and I felt that I received all the information that I needed in order to prepare and to make a wonderful experience. The route had nice a diversity between cycling and stopping in Dutch cities. The crew was very helpful and friendly, and the food was great. My bicycle couldn't have been more comfortable. I highly recommend this trip.

Michael R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Country
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Cycling through the countryside, seeing Stein-am-Rhein, the Rheinfalls, taking the boat across the Wallensee, seeing the Schattenburg in Feldkirch, and visiting the Abbey Library in St. Gallen were all highlights.