5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 1381 to 1410 of 2141

 


Lisabeth C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

Patricua O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

T Garner
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Excellent value for money. Food was great and the crew were fantastic. Great fun on the bikes and beautiful places to visit. Only let down was the tour guide Jochen Winkler. Did the basic of roles and did not engage clients.

Arnie K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
Germany

Very well organized, very good map & route descriptions, wonderful scenery and sights, excellent hotels with wonderful breakfasts, no hassle luggage transfer.

Barbara S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Excellent dinners after cycling along some wonderful and varied routes. The tour guides were excellent and kept a great pace for all cyclists. Different activities and surprises along the routes almost every day. Highly recommend this trip. If you plan to travel in July, be prepared for hot weather.

Judith G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Most Memorable parts: Cruising on the ship, cycling, swimming, good food and service. Jumping into the sea from the ship for swimming, discovering small islands not visited before on the bigger cruises. Shopping at reasonable prices. Visiting Delphi.

Jill S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The staff and food were excellent, as well as the ambiance of the river boat, not too crowded, a good mix of nationalities, great info dissemination and communication with passengers. Very relaxed and customer service was wonderful.

Lesa B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

This is the BEST way to experience Europe! The countryside, scenery and little villages were breathtaking! We absolutely loved the food and experience on the barge! An experience for ALL your senses!

Roberto Marcelo B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

El recorrido fue modificado a los 3 dias por desperfectos en el barco, razon por la que no conocimos Bratislava ni Budapest!! A pesar de ello.. la ruta Lintz Passau con arribo de laas bikes en Viena fue satisfactorio.

Morris T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Tripsite Bike and Barge Danube River Tour! The cruise was so relaxing, it was a real vacation! How do I start? The MS Carrisma , what a boat! The Danube River! The food, every meal a delicious event to enjoy! The staff was always cheerful, friendly, helpful and so cosmopolitan! Every one from the Captains, bar crew, boat crew, cruise crew, housekeeping crew, kitchen crew and the waiters. They made our trip experience a very memorable event in our lives, which we will never forget! Too many things to do and see in eight short days. We plan to do this trip again!

Marlene Z.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Aare Trail
Germany, Switzerland

Most memorable part: Having lunch on our balcony at Hotel Bellevue in Interlaken facing the Alps and the beautiful blue river roaring past our hotel.

Arnie K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
Germany

Operations and logistics were very well organized. Hotels and staff were excellent. Luggage transfer was great. Route descriptions gave very useful information on what to see and do along the way.

Diane I.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Spa Triangle and Prague
Czech Republic, Germany

Most memorable: The rolling hills and how all the natural beauty was so breathtaking that I hardly even minded when I had to pedal through the rain.

Suggestions: The provided breakfasts were varied. However, if you're vegan or vegetarian, head to some grocery stores or pack protein bars; it's definitely a country with a meat-based diet.

This is an absolutely gorgeous tour! The route is planned really well to give you a variety of things to do. The scenery is utterly picturesque, full of rolling hills, idyllic pastures full of cattle and wheat and wildflowers. If you're into architecture, you can see Medieval castles along nearly every path and you can marvel at the influence of different cultures when it comes to town centers. Want to take it easy and go to some hot springs for relaxing baths? There's time for that. Don't want to go up some really tough hills? Take a ski lift. What's that? You *do* want more biking? Great, head on Read More

Daniel A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Maria Agnes South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This tour was the perfect way to see the Netherlands.The biking and scenery was wonderful. The staff was nice, the food was adequate, the boat could use a style update but it was clean with basic small cabins.

Barbara T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The most memorable part was a combination of the boat, guides, people on the tour, food, scenery, biking, weather - it all added up to a great holiday.
One thing which could be improved is information about bike options. We assumed since an E bike was included in the price that everyone would have an E bike and we didn't want to get left behind! There was no indication there was a discount for a hybrid bike. Only about half our group had E bikes and we would definitely have selected a hybrid bike if we had known that. (Those who booked directly with Island Hopping paid extra for an E Bike).

Jennifer W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

This was such a fabulous way to explore a new country that we had never been to before! Waking up in a new town every day, with all of our food & lodging needs cared for, and our only job was to SEE NEW SCENERY! Such a fun way to get up close & personal with the people & culture of the Netherlands & Germany! The staff was amazing, food was DELICIOUS, bikes were practically NEW. We are already researching our NEXT bike & barge trip! THE BEST!!!

Loree K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The bikes were in excellent condition The maps were hard to read and did not even show what country we were in on the route, however the route was clearly marked. That saved us many times. The carry out lunch was great. Maybe some variation in granola bars throughout the week. Meals were good. Staff seemed rushed and understaffed at dinner. It was overall a great trip. Suggestions for others: pack light!

Nancy L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part was the daily bike riding thru the beautiful scenery. My only suggestions would be to spend a little list time at the beaches.

Harry L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The scenery, the biking experience, excellent travel guide, Helmut, the outstanding crew, other bikers and the canals were very memorable. Our only suggestion would be to shorten the time at the beaches.

Wallace R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
Germany

Great trip and a lot of fun. The staff was excellent and Carsten made sure we got to where we were supposed to go.

Tom T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Albanian Highlights
Albania

My wife and I are avid cyclists and decided to slow the pace down for a "chillaxing" 5 days in Menorca. The beaches were wonderful and the accommodation was "over the top".

Deborah F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

French Alps Lake
Switzerland, France

Aside from the amazing scenery my most memorable experience was the night we stayed in a 12th century farmhouse that had been painstakingly restored to a grand chateaux complete with gardens and guest house.

Donald K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most memorable part: The people who we met and biked with.....a fun, engaging group of folks.

Melissa H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Our tour "Around Romantic Bruges" was excellent. Everything about the trip from the lodging, to the bikes, to the routes was fantastic. I would highly recommend that trip.

Jeanne S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The boat its self is quaint. The cycling was scenic, beautiful and had a variation of easy to moderately challenging rides for an average cyclist, pretty doable for anyone. My only suggestion is to provide more water and provide it daily weather if cycling or not. In saying that, do bring yourselves 4 to 6 large bottles of water.
Packing -nothing too heavy do plan on layers, it was warmer than expected .
If you bring alcohol on to the boat you can only drink in your room.
Crew were great as was the guide and the food prepared by the Cook!!!

Neil M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Cycling along the Danube of course was the highlight for sure.

Sandy W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was the most amazing trip we have ever done‼️
Everything was 5 star. The barge, food and crew were awesome.
There were 14 of us and we all agree it was the best.
Would recommend this trip.
Already looking at our next adventure with Tripsite.
Thank-you for such a memorable trip.
-Sandy Wallace and friends

Gary H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria - Gastronomy Bike Tour
Italy

This trip was a last minute decision. We chose an unguided trip because my wife wanted to maximize her opportunity to speak Italian and we felt comfortable since we have taken an unguided one with Tripsite before. The best part is hard to select- the dinner below Assissi that we learned to cook with the chef, Rosita, in the hotel, the couple sitting next to us at a table in Spello-the woman jumping up every few minutes to hug and kiss her boyfriend while we were eating a fantastic dinner, the sounds of Mozart's Requiem floating out of a small auditorium, sung by 15 young people while we were eating at a fantastic Pizza place in Torgiano. What else? Well, of course the local food, the local wine, the towns in the valley and on top of the hills and the incessantly changing views. We both felt it was a special vacation and we were totally relaxed. Do I have any suggestions? Not really, we are still fighting the bends raising our heads above the memories to our life back here. We'll be back.

Barb V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Medieval Ludlow
England, Wales

We had a great time biking, the bikes and maps were wonderful! The biking was hilly! It was very hot, unusual for wales, and the hotel did not help us when we asked to open the windows more. They also wanted to give us two separate rooms because they did not have a twin room available. That took some sorting out! All in all it was very memorable and can't wait to go again!

Sue H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

The entire cycling tour was fantastic. Each day was different, and with a guide who was absolutely terrific, we enjoyed every bit of it!