Bike Tour Reviews 1561 to 1590 of 3391

 

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Maryann 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I so enjoyed reading this review..You could make it into a book, it is so well recorded. We have been on 3 cycling trips so far and planning our 4th to Italy next summer.

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Rodney W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendliness of the local villagers and our fellow travellers.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Algarve
    by Carol R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organized! Guides very helpful and approachable. I would definitely recommend Tripsite!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Evelyn D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery, easy riding - a very enjoyable week aboard the Fluvius.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Champagne Tour
    by Barry B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    When a vacation is better than your expectations, as it was, it is vundarbar.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Bev V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Anieta W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat and the bikes were good, the food was good and sufficient, the crew was friendly and helpful. The scenery was not always beautiful, part of the tour leads through industrial area.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Angeliene B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As a 69 year old female I was thrilled to be able to have an active vacation , biking and then relaxing on board after a day of cycling. I hope to be able to do another bike/barge trip in 2018. Lovely to meet so many like minded people from many different backgrounds and places where they live, loved the trip!!!

    Boat: Lena Maria

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Colin M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Vietnam
    by Cheri E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The warmth and friendliness of the people of Vietnam and Cambodia.

    Boat: Vietnamese Junks

    Countries: Vietnam, Cambodia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. Fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Sandra V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Trudy M. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    It was all very memorable. Bicycling through the countryside was very beautiful. My favorite day was the day we left from Krems. The trails were well marked and the bikes were very comfortable.
    My only complaint was that we were only given 500 mL of water each day for the trip. A person to drink at least 2 L of water a day especially when doing physical exercise. I had a cold and I would’ve liked to been able to have more water without paying for it. I ran out of water during the night coughing and would’ve liked to have more to drink.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago         Staff

      Hi Trudy,
      Glad you had a great time! About your complaint, I agree with you...but the boat chooses to offer bottled watered to purchase beyond the 1/2 liter of water provided for free everyday. That is their policy. We try to prepare our clients by detailing this information in the "What's not included" section of the tour page and also in the travel information.
      I'm glad you still had a great time and we hope to help you plan your next trip!

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The on board accommodation exceeded our expectations, the boat exceeded our expectations, the staff were very accommodating, the tour route was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great trip!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Susan H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The chef we had on our barge made the meals memorable. This was an outstanding experience in every way except perhaps a few longer-than-expected bike days. However, we were the oldest and least prepared on the boat, so others likely found the distances just right.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Joan F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Keith W. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie of our dinner table group. There were 12 of us from Australia, New Zealand, Canada & the U.S. and we had the best times together.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Ian S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Superb scenery, boat, bikes and guides. Delightful in every way.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mari H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our Danube Bike and Boat trip. It was a perfect balance of freedom and guided travel. The pace was perfect and the crew and staff on the ship were great. We can’t wait to book another bike trip through you.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Derek G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable was the food on the barge, it was very high end. It just added to the rest of the great experience we had.

    Boat: Holland

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Mallorca
    by Philip S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great bike paths - mostly paved & little riding on highways with traffic

    Countries: Spain

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Garnet T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Barge Iris was outstanding to say the least. 24 guests were the perfect number, not too many, not too few, the crew was over and above terrific, the food was something we looked forward to each day and the whole experience was memorable.

    Boat: Iris

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Gloria P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Itinerary was very well planned out and the staff were all amazing!!!! This was the perfect trip for our group!!!!

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Experiencing the people and landscape of Holland and Belgium. The staff were top notch. But, the June heat wave left us in stifling heat with the ventilation turned off at night. Everyone of our fourteen people missed a day of riding to get some rest, as we couldn’t sleep at night.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Robert W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Getting to pilot the boat for a few minutes.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC