Bike Tour Reviews 1681 to 1710 of 3152

 

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Kevin D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a dream vacation! Eating like a king every morning & night, and riding far enough in the time between to feel like you're burning it all off. My wife and I had a wonderful time with the three couples from our church who made the trip with us; the pace was leisurely enough for the least athletic of us, yet brisk enough to keep everyone's attention, with lovely scenery throughout. We're only back a few weeks and already thinking about where to take our next biking vacation! Thanks for such a memorable trip.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Michael & Cynthia K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The overall experience of the barge & bike tour through wonderful countryside, villages & towns was excellent. The barge skipper/owner & staff were very good & most pleasant. The meals were of a high standard & variable throughout the two weeks.
    The bikes were also very good. I had ordered an electric bike with our booking but the order did not go through. However, the ordinary hybrid bike provided did the job so I happily stayed with that.
    We were also to have a double bunk, but that request did not get through either, but that was OK.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Northern Normandy
    by Kathryn K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed the freedom of making our own decisions with our self-guided tour. We did not necessarily follow the maps and we chose to do completely different things on two days. The area was beautiful with a lot of different environments to enjoy. The hotel had wonderful staff who refused you nothing. The food was delicious and different. We were forced to use our French since there is very little English spoken in the area. We enjoyed the immersion into the community.

    Countries: France

  • Mainz to Merzig
    by Lynda B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a delight to pedal with a small group meandering along three major scenic Germany rivers in the company of a caring, experience guide, then settling into a comfortable bed on the Merlijn. I highly recommend the Merzig to Mainz route and don't miss the climb to the castles.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Drenthe - Holland’s Venice
    by Andrew L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our self-guided bike trip to Drench had outstanding scenery due to well-chosen routes, lovely accommodations with excellent food, friendly people, and the best beer in the world. There were problems with the bicycles from the beginning that were met with skepticism when I called for a replacement for one of them, and the directions were sometimes terrific, and other times terrible. There was one incident with the directions where it called for a left turn, but was actually a right. If these problems could be corrected so they don't happen again, this trip would be 5 star and I would recommend it without hesitation.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Michael E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tour route was beautiful, some costal some inland, hotels and food were excellent, I liked the smaller hotels much better than the large one as the small ones were very personal. Local wines were great. Had so much fun that I'm thinking about the next trip.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dena L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guide was great, the scenery was amazing! Better food for lunch. Screen on the window so the bugs cant get in or put in air conditioning!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Sian W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was wonderful with a great variety of landscapes and villages to see.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
    by Svetlana S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have great quality time with family with balanced load of fitness and sightseeing. Excellent tour organization with very comfortable hotels (except Passau). Hotels central location gave us opportunity to enjoy historical city center and local cuisine with great comfort. We liked our bikes and found it very comfortable for our ride pace. It was nice sightseeing tour with great places to visit on the way. Additionally, we were lucky to have great weather. So everything was perfect and we plan out next trip. :)

    Countries: Germany

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Bob Snyder 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is a great diary of our trip!

  • Champagne Tour
    by Barry B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Crew, guide, staff were attentive, cordial and helpful. Barge was clean and comfortable. Bike routes were very scenic and interesting. Mary Ann, our guide was very knowledgeable, and simply terrific. Will we go again?....absolutely yes.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Karen L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip were the people I had the opportunity to meet including the staff who were extremely courteous.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was great! Even when the ship had a mechanical problem, the staff made sure everyone was happy.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part: The small towns and villages we biked along the way.

  • South Holland Tour
    by Thelma K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I learned and saw things from the Netherlands that I had never seen before. I loved the cycling through the dunes.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janet C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides were excellent for our amazing bike rides and boat vacation. The boat was well-appointed with clean, comfortable rooms. Our food was delicious and plentiful! We loved the beautiful scenery and would love to go back. Wonderful!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kim F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Could not be happier with every aspect of the trip. The meals were outstanding and the scenery was beautiful.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Lisabeth C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tip: Be sure to visit Karen Blixen's House and the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Patricua O. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Vince K. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable: Arriving in Budapest just at dark and seeing the city all lit up and riding through the Wachow valley. The visits to the cities, Vienna, Budapest, Bratislava, were too short and left us wanting more. This particular boat was geared more towards German speaking guests and English was a poorly translated afterthought.

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by T Garner 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent value for money. Food was great and the crew were fantastic. Great fun on the bikes and beautiful places to visit. Only let down was the tour guide Jochen Winkler. Did the basic of roles and did not engage clients.

    Countries: Germany

  • Danube Bike Path - Regensburg to Passau
    by Arnie K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organized, very good map & route descriptions, wonderful scenery and sights, excellent hotels with wonderful breakfasts, no hassle luggage transfer.

    Countries: Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Barbara S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent dinners after cycling along some wonderful and varied routes. The tour guides were excellent and kept a great pace for all cyclists. Different activities and surprises along the routes almost every day. Highly recommend this trip. If you plan to travel in July, be prepared for hot weather.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Ionian Islands
    by Judith G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable parts: Cruising on the ship, cycling, swimming, good food and service. Jumping into the sea from the ship for swimming, discovering small islands not visited before on the bigger cruises. Shopping at reasonable prices. Visiting Delphi.

    Countries: Greece

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff and food were excellent, as well as the ambiance of the river boat, not too crowded, a good mix of nationalities, great info dissemination and communication with passengers. Very relaxed and customer service was wonderful.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Lesa B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is the BEST way to experience Europe! The countryside, scenery and little villages were breathtaking! We absolutely loved the food and experience on the barge! An experience for ALL your senses!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Roberto Marcelo B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    El recorrido fue modificado a los 3 dias por desperfectos en el barco, razon por la que no conocimos Bratislava ni Budapest!! A pesar de ello.. la ruta Lintz Passau con arribo de laas bikes en Viena fue satisfactorio.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Morris T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Tripsite Bike and Barge Danube River Tour! The cruise was so relaxing, it was a real vacation! How do I start? The MS Carrisma , what a boat! The Danube River! The food, every meal a delicious event to enjoy! The staff was always cheerful, friendly, helpful and so cosmopolitan! Every one from the Captains, bar crew, boat crew, cruise crew, housekeeping crew, kitchen crew and the waiters. They made our trip experience a very memorable event in our lives, which we will never forget! Too many things to do and see in eight short days. We plan to do this trip again!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Aare Trail
    by Marlene Z. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Having lunch on our balcony at Hotel Bellevue in Interlaken facing the Alps and the beautiful blue river roaring past our hotel.

    Countries: Germany, Switzerland

PWPC