Bike Tour Reviews 1681 to 1710 of 2828

 

  • Mosel and Saar
    by Peter N. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great Trip, Great Barge, and Great Staff. This is a very scenic trip along the Mosel and Saar. The vineyards make the view even better. The staff was very helpful and friendly and helped make the trip even better. I highly recommend this trip to everyone.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Patricia T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our trip to Croatia was wonderful.
    Everything was perfect, from the size of the boat, our room, the food, the ebikes and especially the helpful and friendly staff.
    Our guides were fun, had great knowledge and love for their country.
    And yes, I have recommended this trip to everyone I know.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Around Venice
    by Marvin R. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The breathtaking scenery, cities wine and food of Veneto were the most memorable parts.

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Kristy M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the Ave Maria was fantastic. They made sure we got everything we needed. I liked the way even the captain of the boat helped serve and clean up. They really worked as a team and worked very hard! The food was awesome and I really enjoyed the stops we made and the tours we had.
    Great trip!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Sally S. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was the BEST bike trip! Lake Constance is a beautiful setting, lodging was terrific, loved my e bike and food was good. Thanks to you and Radweg-Reisin for making the arrangements.

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Karen K. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike guides (Michaela & Ronnie) and boat staff ( Erica, Juliano, Enrico and Luciano) were all exceptional. Their care, expertise and concern throughout the trip was what made it exceptional.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Susan D. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was truly amazing. We cycled through beautiful countryside and visited spectacular vineyards. The only comment we have is that we didn't like using tokens for our drinks on board the ship. Would rather use a credit card. Also would like to have a choice of meals ie fish, meat or veggie rather than only one choice. Food was great but choice is important.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Brent H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Food was ok but not great. A little more variety and quality with a little less quantity would go a long ways to correcting this.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Nancy H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Tour Leader Hein was amazing and showed us a wonderful experience. The cycling was spectacular and the food so exciting and very innovative. The bikes were heavier than I am used to but they were appropriate for the terrain. Everyone was helpful -- fabulous staff. I've already recommended it to my friends. I would do it again, but only if Hein were the Leader.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Florence to Rome - Guided Tour
    by Igor Y. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip was superbly put together logistically. Excellent guide. Great accommodations.

    Countries: Italy

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna - OV (no longer available)
    by Steve & Jan C. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Extremely happy with our trip. There were a couple of times where maps or detailed instructions would have been helpful, eg. How to get to the boat in Passau and more detailed directions to get to our accommodations. The other part of the trip that proved difficult was getting from the train station to our hotel (Novotel Suites) in Vienna. The biking through the city was a bit dicey.
    Each accommodation and restaurant knew who we were and was expecting us. The luggage always arrived before we arrived. The bikes were comfortable and worked well (after using our own tool to adjust a dragging brake which wasn't discovered until after the first day). You offer a great service and were very helpful answering our many questions prior to the trip.

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Laurie T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Amazing guides - Senad and Lucia!! They were so fun, informative, professional! Boat experience exceeded my expectations in comfort, great food, friendly helpful crew, size of room.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Barb M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was lovely being in the area at this time near harvest but the routes, route preparation in the evening and historical information that might enhance the experience were severely lacking. The GPS devices were difficult to work with and virtually no help was given as to how to correctly operate them.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Catherine B. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Senad and Lucija were an amazing team; they really made the trip a spectacular experience. Our entire group seemed to enjoy the history lessons that were incorporated into our daily biking adventures. Biking ability in the group was varied and they managed us very well.
    Mention must be made of the professional way that they handled 2 incidents that resulted in hospital visits, one of which was very serious! They are to be commended!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kim G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guides, Senad and Lucija, were outstanding. The food was great and almost too plentiful! The kitchen staff and waiter did an incredible job of meeting my specific dietary requirements. Our only suggestion is to change the pricing to include water, bike insurance, etc. We would rather pay it all in one shot as the extra costs were mandatory.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Janis W. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The trip exceeded our expectations! The guides, Senad and Lucija where both excellent. There were a few safety issues that came up on the trip and they knew exactly how to handle them. They were both professional and personable and were a huge part of the trip being so enjoyable.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Kelly F. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The boat staff and guides were fantastic! Would like to have had more time to roam the old cities of Korcula and Ston. The food was very good and plentiful- perhaps, the daily menu could be posted so one could pace themselves.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Portugal, Land of Contrasts
    by Phyllis T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Matt Butler and Paul Nesti of Adventure Bug were stellar. Enjoyed meeting them and riding with them very much. They did a spectacular job ensuring a wonderful and safe trip. Five stars!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Reid H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on the boat were terrific, especially Sebastian. The breakfasts were the same every day which really got old quickly. Their new bikes had terrible shifters and were really heavy. The route descriptions led us to be lost on many days and we finally had to rely on Google maps.
    The scenery was great and when we got on less well-traveled roads, the riding was great. Unfortunately we spent too much time (IMHO) on roads with a lot of traffic.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Joanne P. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fabulous guides who were very knowledgeable about the history of the region we were cycling in. Great people on the trip...met many interesting folks of various abilities who all got on bikes and enjoyed the rides.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Diane D. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything was great. I really enjoyed our guides, Tammy and Ronnie. The staff on the boat were great. Our bikes were top notch. The tour and countryside were scenic. I loved biking on the sea wall. I thought the other bikers were friendly and easy to get along with.

    Countries: Italy

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Michael G. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The owners of the barge were outstanding, in every way!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ross M. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Sometimes we were unsure if we were on the route or not. Maybe could have had some additional signage along route.

    Boat: Normandie

    • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
      by Jehiel 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

      Hi Ross!
      Thanks for sharing this feedback. Route markers along the route can be a tricky thing because they can be taken down or moved. However, we have shared your feedback with our local partner and work to make the route easier to navigate. Glad you enjoyed your trip!

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Barbara T. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip was most enjoyable and the cities and scenery were gorgeous.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Kristl A. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was wonderful. We loved going thru the German countryside. The personnel were wonderful, they genuinely like what they do. The tour guide was fabulous! We suggest more attention to bike maintenance and using better bikes. They could have better quality and more attention to fitting bikes would be great! Thanks so much!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Deborah C. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a very nice trip. Scenery, bike routes, side trips were all very good. We had a terrific guide who interacted well with the group. The barge was very nice and the owners/crew were exceptional. The dinners could not have been better - Els is an amazing cook.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Venice to Florence
    by Mary C. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This tour was a lovely way to experience the quiet county roads and villages of Italy.

    Countries: Italy

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Gregg Z. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Boat staff was terrific.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

PWPC