Bike Tour Reviews 1531 to 1560 of 2903

 

  • Marianne B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling along canals, stopping at picturesque locations, short tours of historic locations, all with a knowledgeable, patient, funny guide made this a most fabulous way to see the countryside of Belgium and the Netherlands.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Richard C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Really enjoyed the quality of the bike paths in Germany.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Bob McKechnie 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Had a great time on this tour through Paris on the Clair de Lune. Marco, Thea, and Weiger were all great. A Dutch boat and crew through Paris! The daily rides were good. Anyone who has cycled around towns and flat trails could do it. Cycling into Paris city centre was a thrill. Food was very good on the boat.

    Countries: France

  • Andy Foster 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful time. A hands off unguided tour down that beautiful coast just my friend and I. Thanks to Sergio and the gang for excellent guidance and suggestions, and his GPS, we never got lost and were able to stay on bike paths most of the way. All hotels were waiting for us, our bags already pre arrived. Thanks again Sergio! Highly recommended.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Joan R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the getting to experience the Kinderdijk!!!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tom P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes, barge, food and staff were excellent. The biking distances every day were such that it left very little time for off bike sightseeing , but the bike route was really great. Thanks for a great trip.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Patrick C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Have done a number of trips with Tripsite and this ranks among the best. The Merlijn was a first class barge run by a first class staff! The biking through the forests and countryside of East Germany and Poland was magnificent and very ably guided. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Looking forward to next years adventure with Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Doug P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable parts: The strawberry vending machine. Next was the rude employee on the boat who gave me and my wife a hard time on occasion.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Jann H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Elizabeth L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was outstanding, everything on the barge was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the bikes were great! My husband and I had a terrific experience. We loved being able to bike with a guide or by ourselves. The guide was knowledgable and supportive. I would sign up for this bike and barge trip in a heartbeat, but at 72, I might get an electric bike. Wonderful balance of biking along canals in the country and through towns to see the sights. Hooray!!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Debbie G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was so wonderful, the entire trip was so memorable.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Franziska P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Love the boat ride, also liked the bikes and bike riding as well as our tour guide.
    The food was too American, it could have been more European. The scenery was
    lovely and the trails terrific. Weather fantastic. Would do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Linda B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Lovely long days of biking through beautiful countries.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Anne S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was biking immediately after Fountainbleu, through the park's woodlands.

    Countries: France

  • Rinske B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful experience! The staff was very friendly especially our guide Tom Stout, and the sailor Joop was a fount of information with regard to ships and harbours.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Emilee B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Great Crew! Very friendly! Food was amazing. Never mind trying to pack a small suitcase, pack a big one there's plenty of room under the bed.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Pat C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This is a trip that we probably would not have done on our own. It was well organized with a great crew, about (the Majestic) and guides that were most informative and will to do anything for the group. We had a great diversity in biking ability but all were handled with respect and in a light and friendly manner. The trip through the forests and lands of East Germany and Poland was magnificent and would recommend this trip to anyone. As repeat customers of Tripsite I can think of no reason to book with anyone else! Looking forward to next year already!

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Elisabeth D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was more than I expected, but especially the knowledge and good humor and patience of our guide Tom.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • June B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Not only did the scenery make a life long memory, the friendships we made will always be cherished and kept for another trip. Book early for better hotel stays, sometimes the party gets split up into different hotels and all hotels are not the same. The ability to get in the heart of all the different cities is incredible and would not happen if we had rented a car vs biking from city to city, the highlight city was Bolzano Italy, picture perfect, plenty of highlights to see, the best view was biking down in to lake Garda form the steep hill in Riva breath taking views make sure to pack a bottle opener and pick up some wine and cups for the fairy ride ! We cannot wait to plan our next bike tour.

    Countries: Italy

  • Arden C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable parts: Cycling, getting to know the Yannie our fearless guide, the other guests and crew. Tip: Have a comprehensive wifi connection on your phone or pad.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Moshe S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip is impressively planned, and the visit to the most important cities in Belgium was on the cycling track.
    Two days during the trip were difficult, where we had to ride about 70 km a day.
    The views during the ride were refreshing and changing.
    The experience started from the time of the order, which was handled by 3 different contacts (pricing, description of the route and payments), the coordination between them was excellent - and the trip was conducted according to the plan with a few minor errors in navigation that were not too significant.
    Highly Recommend!

    Countries: Belgium

  • Diane Munoz 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Kurt narrated this lovely trip to my friends and I encouraging our reading of your blog. Your eye for capturing the beautiful is spot on; photos are exquisite. Wanna go on a bike barge! Thanks for sharing your husband with us.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Linda Wilson 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    On the Fiep June 3 - 10, 2017. Coba, Gerard, Franco, Karen, Ilse and Laura were our crew and guides. I cannot imagine better. Our passenger group was wonderful. The best vacation ever and I am ready to go again soon.

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Kimberly W. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The MS Normandie took us on a fabulous adventure down the Danube from Passau to Vienna. The last day of biking was the most memorable as we rode thru some gently rolling hillsides and were enveloped by vineyards and orchards. The quiet and the beauty of the scenery was breathtaking!
    Because it was all so beautiful we would on a daily basis become distracted and veer off the designated route (or maybe we were lacking in the map-reading skills). Therefore, after the second day we decided to each rent an e-bike so that it wouldn't be a huge deal if we got off the beaten path and put on extra miles. Best decision we made all week! Our new equipment helped us to keep up with some new found(older) friends who were rocking the routes every day.
    The evenings were mostly composed of a nice slow 4-course meal (stellar offerings) and catching up with friends and family via the sketchy internet service. I would suggest you bring along a game or two and some books.
    Read more… >Couldn't have imagined a more complete and perfect vacation. We just had to get ourselves to and from the launch and dock sites and the staff of the MS Normandie took care of the rest!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bev V. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was the camaraderie with staff and participants while riding through beautiful scenery.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Martha Y. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was the scenery and atmosphere.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Charlene B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was the wonderful friendships made being a part of the guided tour group. There were six English speakers and seven Germans including the guide. Truly a remarkable experience. Budapest was also a memorable location. One tip we could recommend would be a portable hot spot. Wifi was not very good because it is satellite feed. Which caused issues with paying for some trips with a credit card.

    Boat: Carissima

PWPC