5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 31 to 60 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Barbara Y.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arkona Rotterdam to Cologne or Cologne to Rotterdam
Germany, Netherlands

The trip was all that I expected. The barge was very clean, the people were really nice, the bikes were in tip top condition. The scenery was beautiful and the rides were as expected.

Jean B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was 5 star.......from the barge accommodations, the meals, the guides, the side trips and tours which were all included! It was a wonderful trip!
We definitely want to do another trip!

Gilberto M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Unforgetable trip becouse this country is amazing! The boat crew and bike guide were also very nice! Thank you!

Sandy S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Seeing the countryside in the Netherlands was the highlight of this trip. The group was very friendly as well.

Pamela R.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Sailing on the barge through Rotterdam harbour. This bike and barge tour was amazing. The barge was so comfortable,the crew were wonderful,food was absolutely first class.Our guide did a fabulous job,and was so nice.We would urge anyone thinking about travelling in Holland to consider doing a bike and barge tour with this company.We are in the upper age group,and had no trouble keeping up.

Kim F.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Every day was an adventure. The bike paths were lovely to follow and every town was beautiful. We enjoyed riding all day and walking the towns at night before selecting a restaurant for dinner. The history was endless and the daily map book provided good advise for sightseeing in each town. Generally the ride was easy until we got to the coast where the wind presented a challenge. Amsterdam and Brugges proved to be the perfect bookends for the smaller towns we visited in between.

Gerald W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I travelled with my 13 year old granddaughter .I must congratulate the crew on how they treated her on the day she did not feel well .Becuase she is a Celiac the crew and especially the chef made sure that at every meal there was a substitute.if needed. The ride distances were a concern of mine but as it turned out the ride distances were as stated. Becuase of the crew this was a worry free week for me.
.

Donna H.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was exciting getting on our bikes in the morning and heading out to new places each day. The GPS was super easy to follow and we had plenty of time to stop along the way. It was lovely coming back to the barge in the afternoon where the crew greeted us and ice cold water with mint/lemon/herbs and treats awaited us. We also lived heading out in the evening for walking tours of beautiful cities, and one evening got to go on a canal tour too. The food was fantastic and plentiful. The dinners were beautifully presented. Fresh orange juice and really great coffee in the morning. Loved our trip and looking forward to booking another one.

John and Deborah R.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The crew on the "Sarah" were fantastic, the meals amazing, the cycling through the countryside
was unforgettable. Would recommend trip to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing cycling tour.

Gertie B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home North Holland Tour
Netherlands

A perfect experience - great staff - very flexible - excellent meals

Vera S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My sister and I made this trip in may this year. We love this tour. Everything was perfect, the GPS Works well , The hotels were excelent . We recomend this tour.
The most memorable part of this trip was the differents and wonderful landscapes all the way.

Carla J.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

This tour has everything for cyclists -- whether you are in shape or not. Highlights of this trip are the route that allow participants to see historic Dutch towns, as well as beautiful countryside. The staff went out of their way to provide a comfortable experience. Our chef Allette's cuisine was gourmet, and portions were substantial. Self-serve tea and cookies were available between meals, and sandwich makings were provided for picnics on the cycling route. Our tour guide Bert kept us on schedule while considering the pace of slower riders.

Hamilton C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The bike trips is very easy and fantastic.

Debra B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The bike and barge trip of the Netherlands was incredible...much more than I had anticipated. Biking through the fields and canals brought us enchanting views of geese, sheep, cows, horses, swans, charming houses and villages, not to mention the tulips! The pace was perfect, and the diversity of each day well chosen. We enjoyed an excellent array of gourmet food and the laughing companionship of new friends from different countries. Our tour guides were full of information and made us feel safe on our travels. Lodging was very comfortable and private. After hearing me rave about this trip, several of my friends now want to take it too!

Cindy L.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I cannot say enough about this trip. The entire experience was amazing. We were on the Sailing Home which is beautifully appointed and the rooms are small but quite comfortable. The crew made sure that our every need was met. We got caught in a bad rain storm one afternoon and when we arrived back at the boat we were greeted by the crew with baskets for our wet shoes and jackets to dry everything for us before the next day. The food was amazing, every meal was 5 stars and the chef was not only talented, but charming! Our tour guide, Seitse, was a true scholar who loves his country and is proud to share his knowledge of the land, the people and the rich history. Every night he offered walking tours through the town for anyone who was interested. We saw the country up close and personal, riding through the fields, towns and neighborhoods in a way we we could not have done without the bikes and our guide. We will definitely do another trip, however the next one will have a lot to live up to!

Tracy v.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen South Holland Tour
Netherlands

This was a retirement celebration for my husband. We were a total of 8 family members. The Liza Marleen was a great boat- food was marvelous and our tour guide superb. Out 16 mo old grandson was accommodated for and I must say our fellow passengers were the kindest bunch we could have hoped for. It’s hard traveling with babies-but we could not imagine the vacation without him

Brenda R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew and service provided by our crew on the Anna Antal was excellent. Mijintje (Marianne) our tour leader was a National guide and provided a well paced, safe and lovely route, pointing out important and interesting sites in towns along the way. In the evening Marianne offered activities from walking tours, to an art gallery and a fun group sing song. Nicole our chef was superb offering delicious breakfast and 3 course dinner meals...even provided a rice table for our final evening.
Most memorable was cycling on the fantastic array of paths winding along canals, rivers and through forests, pastures and towns made enjoyable by the excellent bikes provided to us. The view from the changed from day to day. The homes along the route were well maintained and occupants seemed to take pride in showing something of beauty in the front windows such as bright flower bouquets, vases or pictures. A terrific bike and barge experience!

Peter D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The team on the Magnifique III took such great care to make our experience outstanding!

Donna L.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Being our first bike/boat tour, touring from bike paths gave us a different perspective as tourists!
The canals, the culture and beautiful people sharing their heritage was memorable!
New friendships and a marvelous boat crew !!!!
Cuisine and services were top rate!!

Jeannette D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We loved Bruges! Also many of the villages we visited along the way!

Tim W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We just completed the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent- professional, knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our cabin on the barge Fluvius was clean and cozy. The food and service on the Fluvius was exceptional. Touring Belgium and the Netherlands by bike was fantastic. We would highly recommend and are already planning our next bike and barge adventure.

Linda M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was my first bike and barge trip so I didn’t know what to expect. I am delighted to report my experience was so wonderful, I honestly can’t decide on one single highlight when everything I experienced was unforgettably memorable. From the accommodations on the barge, the great staff, and delicious meals on board to the terrific guides, bike routes through the Neverlands and Belgium, the lovely countryside and small villages we passed through, each day led to wonderful memories. I am blind and rode a tandem bike with my adult daughter and everyone, from the staff on the barge, the two guides, the other guests, to the people who worked at the cafes, shops, and sites we visited were welcoming and accommodating. I rode a rented tandem with my daughter and loved every minute we spent together. I’m already trying to decide which bike and barge trip I’ll take next year which will be hard to decide on because there are so many enticing ones to choose from.

Montgomery M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Sailing Home exceeded my expectations! The crew was excellent, the scenery magnificant, and I totally didn't expect a French-trained gourmet chef to prepare our meals complete with nightly explanation of each dish and it's country of origin. This is an intimate cruise ship experience for only 24 persons.

Margaret M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

Richard R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Loved everything about the trip. The boat was darling, the crew lovely, the guides super fun and the other guests were a great group. We will bike again with several of them! The weather in mid-Oct was pretty rainy, so early would have been a better choice - but we would do it all over again...

Paulette M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This bike and barge trip really surprised us in such a great way. I had no idea how nice the boat was going to be and it held only 40 passengers which was a plus. The staff was fabulous and helpful in every way and the food was amazing. We had the time of our lives cycling through Brugge to Amsterdam. The scenery and bike trails were outstanding and the sites to see along the way were really fun. I will definitely use Tripsite again.

Donna H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food was excellent - our cook Nicole did amazing 3 course dinner meals and breakfasts in her tiny kitchen, loved the pancakes!
Our guide Marianne was enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and had planned activities for after dinner.

Hart B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food was excellent, having a small group was great.

Debora Z.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a great trip even though we had a far amount of rain. We enjoyed the challenge. So many memories. Going thru the Dutch country side and how clean and neat all the houses looked. Out in the middle of nowhere in a field a cow was giving birth to two calf's. My husband and I were self guided and we had fun finding all the little water crossing. Riding into Amsterdam on our last day was intense but now I feel I can ride anywhere. All our accommodations were unique and wonderful. This was our second trip with Trip site. Thank you.

Timothy W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We just finished the Bruges to Amsterdam bike barge trip aboard the Fluvius. We had a fantastic active holiday!
Our tour leaders Cory and Ilko were knowledgeable, professional, fun and safety minded. We can’t say enough about them! Our group of 35-40 (I think) had varied biking experience and aerobic ability. We were divided into the fast and ‘slightly less-fast’ group on most days and you could choose your group. Additionally, on most days there were two distances offered which allowed individual choice. This was perfect for us.
The scenery was stunning. This was classified as an ‘easy’ bike ride due to the flat terrain and my wife and I agreed that that was an accurate description.
We enjoyed our cabin on the Fluvius. We had a main level cabin with a window that could open. There was a storage closet, room under the bed to store luggage and some shelving beside the bed. Accommodation was a bit tight (to be expected) but we Read More