5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 181 to 210 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Gord W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Merzig
Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

Kathleen P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Oh, to see the Netherlands by bicycle. No better way. This was my first biking vacation and it won't be my last.

Monica U.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

Ana B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

Valerie K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

Dean W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

Sandra F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The amount of info our tour guide had and how awesome our accommodations were! I mean I had the trip of a lifetime
That is why I am back! Virtually one year later.

Linda H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Our bike tour included stopping to visit inside a working windmill, a roadside stand for regional cuisine called kibbeling, the flower auction and a seaside stop for fresh herring. An unforgettable trip even though the tulips weren't quite in full bloom.

Gary Y.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The food and service were exemplary. As good or better than any of the 20+ cruises we have been on.

Michael W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

Steyn R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fiep Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Best parts: Having the same bed to return to after each day's cycling
Efficiency and pleasantness of staff

Carol E.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on our trip from Bruges to Amsterdam,
everyone was so friendly and helpful...we have booked another trip
next Sept.

Karen G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

I did a Brugge to Amsterdam, bike and barge trip. It was fabulous. Definitely one of my favorite Europe trips. Riding through the tulip fields during the height of the season was amazing. I love the windmills. The staff was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful trip.

Karina M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved it all but the range of fellow travelers was perfect, fast, fit riders for my husband and some less fit, slower riders for me to ride with.

Cynthia L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Lynda A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Wonderful guide and the owners of the barge were a delight

Lynn Y.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part? Cycling into Amsterdam

Art D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

Margaret C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

Brenda C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We loved our trip and we enjoyed staying on the Iris. We are going to be booking again in July 2019 and specifically picked the Iris so we can be on the same boat. Looking forward to it.

Curt K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

Krystal W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

Marypat S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We had so much fun biking around Holland.
The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

Wilf C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

Maricar K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

Jennie G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
Just the best.

John G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

Louise H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

So many things are memorable even a year after the trip. Loved the Kucken Gardens. They were a once-in-a-lifetime experience. But also the windmill tour, the tulip museum, the cheese factory, and the small town tours with the guide. What also stands out are the delicious dinners shared with all the other fascinating folks on the trip as well as the boat owner and her son who were our guides. Suggestions: Just GO!

John G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The camaraderie is what we will remember most on the Bruges to Amsterdam tour. For the third consecutive tour we were the only Americans and loved the company of our Canadian and Australian fellow- travelers as well as the Dutch crew. (If we wanted to be with other Americans we could stay home).
The actual touring was pleasant rather than spectacular on this our fifth bike and barge trip booked with Tripsite. No Pont du Gard, Bridge of Sighs or Eiffel Tower but there were the Dutch Alps which was a reference to the many canal bridges in the Netherlands. The red soccer shirts adorning the statues of Belgian royalty and heroes reflected local support for their World Cup team.
I like to refer to these trips as "making best friends we'll never see again"

Gail M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Cologne
Netherlands, Germany

Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.