5 star rated Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 271 to 300 of 582

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The on board accommodation exceeded our expectations, the boat exceeded our expectations, the staff were very accommodating, the tour route was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great trip!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Susan H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The chef we had on our barge made the meals memorable. This was an outstanding experience in every way except perhaps a few longer-than-expected bike days. However, we were the oldest and least prepared on the boat, so others likely found the distances just right.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Derek G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable was the food on the barge, it was very high end. It just added to the rest of the great experience we had.

    Boat: Holland

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by David F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great atmosphere created by the staff and participants so much so that we still connect on email with the hope of another bike and barge cruise.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John L. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Experiencing the people and landscape of Holland and Belgium. The staff were top notch. But, the June heat wave left us in stifling heat with the ventilation turned off at night. Everyone of our fourteen people missed a day of riding to get some rest, as we couldn’t sleep at night.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lindsay B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Riding our bikes through the towns and the countryside really get to see everything smell everything meeting new people it was a lot of fun. Been telling everybody about it would love to do it again.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Authentic Holland
    by Michael C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The route for the Authentic Holland Tour was very attractive and went through some very attractive Hanseatic villages. Our guide Meindirt made every day a pleasant experience. For people looking for a fun and relaxing bicycle trip in the Netherlands, this one will not disappointment you. Enjoy!

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of the trip was the people! The time spent with our small group from all over the world was so unique and enjoyable. The staff made everything feel like home and were just as much a part of our group as the other guests were. I will definitely book again with Tripsite!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob & Anne H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Toured with Merlijn on the Nekar and Rhine Rivers to Koblenz. I'd have to say that peddling thru the beautiful forest then entering the awesome vineyards had to of been the best memories of the trip! We were up to speed on the bicycling requirements, I'd suggest that the requirements and maybe a suggestion for pre training be spelled out in better detail for people planning a trip. We enjoyed the trip enough to book our third trip!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Susan C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We have been on five trips through Tripsite and each one is better than the last. This authentic Holland trip through Central and Northern Holland was great cycling and of course the Merlijn was wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Susan P. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The whole experience was wonderful. Pete was an excellent guide, crew and cook great and the group was very friendly.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Adrianus S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I were part of a custom tour charter excursion as sibling/spouse reunion. The cycling portion of the trip was wonderful and accommodations on board were wonderfully. Great captain, hosts, and cooks did a wonderful job. We would love to do it again!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Norval G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Barge food excellent quality, diverse selections and plentiful.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Natalie F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved everything about this trip. It was perfect in terms of length of ride, personalities on the boat etc...My husband and I REALLY enjoyed.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Greg G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Biking the Belgian countryside

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was our second bike and barge trip. Lenny and her crew were fantastic hosts, making us feel at home on their boat.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Joanne R. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We were thrilled with our Bike & Barge from Amsterdam to Brugge! Everything was 5 star! Highly recommend

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Linda M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The tour guide was great. He took us to wonderful little locations for coffee & lunch breaks while biking. He clearly had built relationships with people at the stops. He took us for walks into town in the evening and knew history of buildings &/or towns.
    The bikes were in great condition.
    The captain (& his dog) were great, circulating and getting to know the passengers.
    The food was very good and the young crew worked very hard.
    I would go again with this barge, captain & tour guide in a heartbeat.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Nancy S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Hard to pick the most memorable part, I continued to be awed every single day! The food was amazing kudos to the chef for sure! The staff on the Fluvius were so hard working and made sure everything from our rooms to our social times were perfect. absolutely amazing!
    The tour guides were so helpful, patience and lots of fun, to say the least!
    Tripsite made every step from the booking to the beginning of the adventure so easy, keeping us informed, answering all the questions etc., etc. (And we had many!)
    Can’t thank you all enough!
    Looking forward to my next trip with Tripsite.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bruce H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I enjoyed the bonding that occurred with our fellow travellers over our shared biking experiences. The pathways and route were amazing. Tips for others: Be prepared to have a great time.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debra G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Staff was fantastic! Amazing overall experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Patty M. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Wending is a great barge with a wonderful crew! We had superior food every day. Our guide was very smart, kind, helpful, and patient. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Kathi T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was fantastic. I personally could have benefited with a few less km per day but that is my fault for not training as much as I should have. The chef and the guide, Leroy and Alfonse were amazing. The boat was comfortable and elegant. First rate all around!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryl T. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Absolutely fabulous trip, even though we didn't see much sun. It seemed the rain always held off until we were sheltered. The clouds added to the beauty of the gorgeous countryside. Our guide, Mike, did not coddle us, so we were able to cycle in our individual comfort zones. The "Dutch Mountains" (head winds) challenged us on a few days, but only added to the flavour of the trip. Mike introduced us to some lovely spots for our coffee/lunch breaks to re-energise.
    Staff on board the Lisa Marleen were delightful & helpful too. Many good memories, but the one that stands out was in the last day when we had, more then usual, rain squalls & intermittent sunshine. This, of course, resulted in rainbows. At least 4! We deemed it "rainbow day". It was a Rainbow of a trip.

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Katherine H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Enjoyed biking through the fields of heather, beautiful! Tip for others: use a gel seat!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Andy K. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through beautiful villages and countryside! We stopped in beautiful places to eat lunch, rest and take pictures. Our guide Alfonse was amazing! Our last night, we took a private boat cruise on the canals in Amsterdam, arranged by our guide! AWESOME TRIP!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Kathleen H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved every minute of it! :) Thank you so much for a great adventure!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Diane B. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Every part of this excursion exceeded my expectations. The Magnifique II is a fabulous boat, with very comfortable accommodations. The staff was excellent, all worked very hard and the teamwork was amazing. Cycling routes were fabulous and Thomas was absolutely an excellent guide. The food was first rate, LeRoy did a great job. It was a fabulous trip.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Jeanine C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our booking and trip experience were excellent. The Tripsite team were very responsive to all inquiries and questions. The trip information provide was accurate, provided information to provide to family members at home and was received in a timely manner.
    Excellent trip, staff and overall experience!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Susan H. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Everything about the trip exceeded my expectations. In particular, the dinners were truly gourmet. Keep that chef (Leroy)!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC