5 Star Netherlands Tour Reviews — 91 to 120 of 686

4.8 out of 5

 


Susan P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Gosh! There were so many! It is truly the best and most immersive way to experience the Netherlands and Belgium .... cyling along canals ... seeing beautiful gardens and flowers ...sheep, cows and horses ... beautiful architecture, and of course windmills. It was like a fairytale! Having different levels/lengths of cycle each day was good ... We liked the evening walks to see more of the town we were moored at. The staff on the boat were amazing ... all so kind and attentive. Special thanks to Marnik - so sweet and great with the guests (including my 20 year old son and step daughter). Congrats to Marnik who I believe will be captain soon - he deserves it! Let us know when he is captain so we can do his trip! Our cycling tour guides - Tom and Wilmie - were superb! They were knowledgable and handled the different levels of cycling ability well. The food on the barge was spectacular! The Chef was so sweet and talented - she even got me some gluten free bread and bars for my lunch.
Read More

Ron B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

There were many memerable parts of this trip. The guides, the food, the carefully selected itinerary, and the comfort of our bedroom made for an excellent adventure.

Jackie L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home South Holland Tour
Netherlands

My wife and I had never done a bike trip before, let alone a boat and bike one. Our South Holland Tour turned out be fabulous that way exceeded expectations. The Dutch landscape was beautiful. Our boat, Sailing Home, was charming and immaculate. A daily highlight was getting to know our fellow shipmates over dinner. And what dinners! They were of varying cuisines lovingly prepared by Eline, our Cordon Bleu-trained chef. Some random thoughts: 1) we brought our own helmets, but it was unnecessary as the boat had helmets of varying sizes, 2) I was anxious about the quality of the bicycles on board which turned out to be needless worry; our 24-speed bikes were in great condition, 3) we had no idea who our fellow travelers might be, and strangers became friends who shared email addresses at trip’s end. We’ve had multiple vacations in Asia and Europe; our South Holland Tour was one of the memorable.

Brooks B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Enjoyed All aspects of this Bike Tour. Thank You for all the coordination and attention to detail. We chose this as a list minute add on to a long trip to Europe and Tripsite folks worked hard to make this happen for us! We will definitely book a future Biking trip with you ASAP! Thank You!!

Mimi C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was well organized on this beautiful boat and the crew was very helpful and attentive to everyone’s needs. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Jeanne G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Authentic Holland
Netherlands

We really enjoyed the rural countryside for our biking tour. We would bike past horses, cows, swans and goats and stop in very quaint towns. I rented a regular bike because I thought the Netherlands was very flat, there was more incline and distance than I was prepared for. I was able to borrow another guest e-bike a few days and in retrospect I should have rented one. But it also made me realize I can go to other countries that are more of a challenge, I would just rent an e-bike. We also brought our own helmets, but the ones they had on the boat looked fine. My husband brought his cycle computer which was a good idea to see our distance etc. We really enjoyed the biking tour!

Louis P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Best part? Bike riding through countryside

Carolyn C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

Paul D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

So many memorable things about our bike and barge trip through the Netherlands on the Super Tulip Tour! Our guide arranged a unique tour of a private cheese farm that was fantastic! We also passed by a MIler adjusting his windmill and our guide began conversing with him and we ended up getting a detailed explanation and demonstration about the working of the windmill from the miller. Great. No way to describe the beauty of the tulip fields. You have to see it to appreciate it!! It was a fantastic week. We would do it again in a heartbeat and have been telling our friends and family that since we returned and showed them all our photos.

David P
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

A group of 14 of us traveled on the Magnifique from Bruge to Amsterdam and had an exceptional time. The crew was lead by Capitan Bart, and the hospitality was provided by Sandra. Chef Anita provided exceptional meals each day, and tour guides Tom and Corrie plotted our daily course, lead us through the various villages in Belgium and the Netherlands, and provided both direction, cultural history, and entertainment.
The crew was fantastic, providing context, history, support, encouragement and even a few special requests (birthdays) that they were happy to provide.

The Magnifique was elegant and a terrific home for meals, rest, and laughter while we were not biking, touring, or walking through the villages, towns and cities.

The bikes (ebikes, and regular bikes) were quality, and provided great transportation as we visited historical villages and towns throughout the region. We will be back, and are already planning our next trip. Thank you for everything! What an exceptional way to see and visit various aspects of Europe.

Maryanne W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

Marcia F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: My banter daily with one of the guides, Harm Jung. He related well to my personality. The food, boat, and accommodations were all better than anticipated. Thank you.

Terri Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

Denise V.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery was breathtaking...

Mary T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The whole barge experience with fellow bikers was awesome. There were only 23 of us and we all connected. The dining was exceptional. Our guide lacked knowledge of the tour and did not provide enough cultural experience.

Diane L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

Cynthia S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

Sylvia P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

I enjoyed the cycling. It was leisurely with many interesting stops and every day was different.

James M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Leafde Fan Fryslân Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea
Netherlands

Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

David T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

Linda H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Our trip went from Bruges to Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis. Our last day took us through Amsterdam to get to our docking site. Captain Bert must have taken us under at least a dozen bridges. Bridges of all shapes, sizes and ages. It was a beautiful day and we were all up front on the boat taking pictures and waving to people near the bridges. It was fantastic! One evening during our cruise Captain Bert had a Belgium beer tasting event for us on the barge. We learned a lot and then knew what to order when we were sitting in town squares near the end of a biking day with our very knowledgeable and personable guide, Rikko.

Jane M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

Erik G.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

8 day Tulips bike and barge trip last April 2019 was excellent! Great scenery and cultural experience, fun living on the barge, and the entire group was fun. The meals were wholesome and tasty and the crew super friendly. The week went by too quickly. The bikes were top of the line and well maintained. Bring layers to wear as the weather can change quickly. If you're at all concerned that you can't bike the distance, then just get an e-bike and it will be easy and doable. Some people who thought they were strong cyclists wished they had e-bikes. Holland is flat, but that means cycling against the wind at times!

Marilyn T.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I loved cycling through the country side and coming across the beautiful and colorful tulip fields.

Liz L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We did 8 day Tulip bike and barge last April 2019. What an amazing trip! Our first bike and barge was the Dalmation islands last Sept with a different company. Tripsite compared to the other company was so much better. We had better food, great bikes, and a gorgeous barge with excellent staff. The value for money was excellent and we look forward to our next bike and barge trip with Tripsite. Really liked how the routes were optimized for the weather each night for the next day, and the friendly captain and crew. Meals and snacks were plentiful and the scenery was spectacular. Would highly recommend cycling through Holland during the tulip season!

Janice H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

Mary C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fleur Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The guides were wonderful. We saw so many interesting and beautiful spots. The highlights were the Keukenhof Gardens and the Floral Market, but we have many many memories. We have friends booking based on our recommendation!

Lorraine B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Heart of Holland
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part: Cycling the Dutch countryside

Shawn L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The whole trip was great. The bikes were great 27 speed bikes with disc brakes, the guide showed us things you wouldn't find on your own, the barge was clean and comfortable. But the best thing was the food on the barge, especially the garlic butter. I could eat that with a spoon!

Gigi S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We had a wonderful time on the tulip tour. The staff was courteous and helpful whenever we needed anything. The boat was immaculate and the scenery and tulips were the best ever! Can't wait to do this trip again.