Bike Tour Reviews 1231 to 1260 of 3157

 

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rebecca K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike trip, the guide, the staff were all memorable. I'm not easily pleased. The trip was beyond my expectations. Loved riding through the countryside. Our guide was terrific while very responsible he was also fun and made everyone feel at ease. Although I was a solo guest he always made me feel comfortable. They staff was outstanding. Hard working and sooo nice. Again very friendly and just wanted everyone to be happy. Have shared my positive experience with so many friends, etc. I am happily considering another trip this summer. I'm an American and a somewhat simple/picky eater... at times I didn't care for what was served. Suggestion...Possibly more variety for lunch. It was the same everyday. Some type of luncheon meats and cheese.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mia & Jim M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Parts: The fields of flowers in the Netherlands, our fellow passengers, both the barge and bike riding experience.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Frankfurt to Ludwigsburg
    by Suzanne F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our boat staff were very friendly and competent and really made the effort to make sure that you were enjoying yourself. Jantien, our boat den mother and chef always made you feel so welcome and cared for. And Jacques, our guide was so knowledgeable and passionate about all the history and scenery. Absolutely a memorable experience all around. Thank you.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ed W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bike , boat, staff and fellow travelers all great fun. Memorable trip for me and still talking about to my mates at home in Australia.

    Boat: Fiep

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carmen P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The barge is beautiful & clean. The food fantastic! I totally enjoy the countryside & the cities we stopped at. I always recommend this trip from Bruges to Amsterdam.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jim W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery. If you are an experienced cyclist, consider splitting off with a smaller group. The group was too large with varied skills, making the ride less than it could have been.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Kathy S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip on the Danube! From the first day to the last, we enjoyed the food, scenery and new friends. Would definitely recommend.

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Georgia P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sylvia G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was well organized and the staff very friendly and helpful. We loved the whole trip . The countryside was beautiful.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Lynn F. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was along the Danube to Vienna. It was a wonderful trip, the scenery was lovely, and we were lucky with the weather... it only drizzled one afternoon! The little towns we went through were really cute & charming. We felt the tour guide could have done a better job by telling us the distances between start and finish in terms of time & kilometers. We managed quite well, but it would have been nice to know. Otherwise, the whole trip was fantastic!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Warren S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our first bike tour. It was a very enjoyable experience. Friendly, professional staff. Great accommodation, food and customer service by all the staff. Cycling is a great way to leisurely enjoy all that the local countryside has to offer. We’ll be back!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Holland Tour
    by Norma B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip has been on my bucket list for several years. I did it, just turned 70 years old. We had a lot of rain so felt we were constantly rushing or dodging the rain....no fault of yours of course. This was our first time using the bike trails so were somewhat confused but we did it. One suggestion would be to inform riders which direction to head, left or right, off the ramp. Loved it.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Stephen M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Visiting Arles was particularly memorable, but we very much enjoyed the trip itinerary.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Gilles P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the "flag" system. Excellent guide (Antonella) that made it possible to stop and discover the sites. Adored stopping in bistros and similar. Great suppers.
    I would recommend splitting a group of 21 in two or even three smaller parts when on public roads; the flag system assures you that you will not get lost from your group.
    OK, when do we leave?
    Gilles XX

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by JoAnn G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Rhine Valley is a wonder to bike and very enjoyable.

    Boat: Arlene II

    Countries: Germany

  • Aare Trail
    by Evan C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As with my trip last year, this trip was a smooth operation. Only a few navigation problems which are part of the adventure. I'll be looking forward to another ride next year. Many thanks.

    Countries: Germany, Switzerland

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Elizabeth C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I took the Lorraine Tour this September. I was happy I chose to go Toul to Wasserbillig direction since it ended in a greener, more rural area. I love the countrysides and small villages best so this ended my week on the most positive note for my personal taste. There were interesting towns/cities to see along the way but this was also a bit more industrialized in some areas than tours I have taken in the past. If you are from the American midwest (I grew up in Ohio) you will swear you have been transported home many days it looks so similar. Others on our tour found it quite beautiful however. I was very impressed with the WWII memorials along the way. Even though I prefer a self guided tour I found our tour guide to be very pleasant and considerate of our physical abilities. I was disappointed with the conditions of the path one (our longest) day since I have been accustomed to fully paved trails on all my other tours. That day was exhausting due to the conditions of the route. Read more… They say this will eventually be fully paved at some point though. The La Belle Fleur was an excellent, clean, comfortable, and well maintained boat. The staff took good care of us and the food was fine. I especially enjoyed the camaraderie of the very small group. Having taken both large and small bike-boat tours I think this is one of the best aspects of a small tour. If I were traveling solo this size group would definitely be my preference. Overall, another wonderful week doing what I love and loving what I did.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mark M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide on the bike trips (Jack) was friendly, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond our expectations, even taking us on evening walks after dinner.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mainz to Metz
    by Noel J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Jantien and Henk, our hosts on the Merlijn, were the daily highlight. Amazingly gracious, spirited, knowledgeable people.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Champagne Tour
    by Ray S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? How beautiful the country looked. Our first time to Europe. France made a big impression and hope to return. Merci beaucoup

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Highlights of Holland
    by Teryl D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Everything! But the crew and our guide made the trip. They made the barge feel like our home for the entire 7 days. The food was very high quality and beautifully presented. The guide was extremely knowledgable and went out of his way to make everyone feel comfortable regardless of fitness level. The routes were perfectly planned, interesting and educational. We were sad to leave our new family when the trip was over.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Around Paris
    by Ginny D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Tips: Pack light. Bring layers of clothing. People great. Barge crew and bike guide wonderful!!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Linda B. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Getting to explore so many intriguing places along the Danube was an awesome experience. The varying landscapes - farmland, vineyards, orchards, and enchanting villages - was very memorable. The route was a fairly easy ride, but I would stress to future riders to make sure that they do a fair amount of cycling before they embark on this adventure.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Around Paris
    by Jenny D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing!! It was exactly as described. There were no surprises. The bikes were very comfortable and perfect for the trip we were on. The boat and the sights were amazing. I loved the staff, the food, and the guide. If you are new to biking, I highly recommend spending some time on a bike before you go just to get used to handling it in both traffic and on dirt trails in the forest. Enjoy!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Michelle H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The scenery & the crew from the Feniks.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Costa Rica Bike Tour and Adventure
    by Cindy J. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Since we booked during rainy season it rained a lot, which definitely made it memorable. We definitely stepped out of our comfort zone and absolutely had a blast. Our trip turned out to be private since my friend and I were the only people booked the week we went. We were on our own more than we anticipated put always felt safe. The transfers were always on time or early.

    Countries: Costa Rica

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Amy M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: We went outside at sunset and saw a flock of geese heading overhead as the sun turned the sky to pinks and blues and cotton candy clouds.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Heidi S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The excitement of the biking along with the relaxation of being on the boat and our awesome room and room tenant (Rory?) and of course the food!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Wayne M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was such a wonderful trip right from the minute we boarded the barge. The people we met, the sights, the bike paths, the weather were all wonderful.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Barbara H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our trip was getting on our bikes daily and biking next to the river with lovely towns and countryside. Quite free!
    Our meals were just wonderful! We requested vegan meals and were delighted with each and every meal! This whole trip was special!

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

PWPC