Bike Tour Reviews 1261 to 1290 of 3106

 

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by David A. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    On day 4 my wife's front tire went off the bike trail into a 18 inch drop due to road construction . She dislocated her shoulder and broke her arm . We had to fly home in California for surgery . Two surgeries later she is almost back to normal and we hope to return to Germany next year to repeat the Mosel river trip and also a Croatia bike trip. We enjoyed the short time we had. We didn't have insurance so lost our money and then some. We are saving for another thru Tripsite because everything else wonderful.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Lanzarote, strange island world
    by Marie Greer 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Mary:

    Great article! You wrote a very good and true coverage of the Lanzarote trip.

    Countries:

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Connie Ramsey 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I did this trip in early Oct. 2017 and it was truly fabulous! The boat, Romantica, was very comfortable; our guides were wonderful; the food was great; our co-riders were the best; and the sights were truly to die for! What more can you ask for? Even our weather was perfect! Just know that our guide said this really should have been marked as "Difficult" as it's the most difficult one they do. Be prepared... or get an electric bike!

    Countries: Croatia

    • Southern Dalmatia
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Connie!
      Thanks for submitting this feedback! We are glad you had a fabulous time.
      This tour is labeled "Moderate-Difficult" and can be read as "Moderate with an ebike" or "Difficult with a hybrid bike".
      Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to help you plan your next trip!

      Countries: Croatia

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Leo R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Excellent group that interacted very well from the onset.

    Boat: Iris

  • Around Paris
    by Robert M. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Biking into Paris with a very experienced and supportive guide.

    Countries: France

  • Lanzarote, a Canary Island Bike Tour
    by Marie G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: Learning about how the farmers deal with the sparse rail fall and seeing the lava gravel covering the fields to assist in collecting the condensation. Seeing the unique way that they cultivate grape wines for the wine in individual walled semi-circles was amazing. I would rate this ride as a moderate to difficult, taking into account the elevation of the mountains.

    Countries: Spain

  • Castles of the Loire
    by Ann S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I have enjoyed the Castles of the Loire bike trip in France very much. This was my first organized bike trip. The scenery was beautiful, and the architecture was stunning. The meals were delicious. I have recommended this trip to my friends. I am looking forward to my next bike trip in France.

    Countries: France

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Dianne W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Vienna to Budapest was superb - easy to follow instructions (only got lost once) scenery good for the soul, countryside ducks in flight, historic buildings & bridges, food & wine a delight, accommodation excellent (and 1 unique hotel with a bowling alley in reception) comfortable bikes =easy ride (we are 60+) would be great for family with kids-Yet another Tripsite success (used before will use again)

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Karilene M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was a new adventure, loved it all!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Brenna B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All of it was memorable, especially Keukenhof Gardens at the height of bloom season. Loved the Netherlands.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Lisa G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first trip and we weren't sure what to expect. We had a phenomenal time. It was just the right level of difficulty in riding and a perfect amount of time to explore the area. The barge was a good, clean place to stay and the staff did an excellent job keeping it clean and keeping us well fed. We would highly recommend to our friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Sean B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Staying at the Hotel Schloss Durnstein

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Mas Pelegri Multi-Activity Tour in Girona
    by Jean-Jacques T. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: How friendly and clean the Catalonia was

    Countries: Spain

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Francine G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The people and the beer!!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tripsite Traveler - Lake Constance
    by Maryann 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I so enjoyed reading this review..You could make it into a book, it is so well recorded. We have been on 3 cycling trips so far and planning our 4th to Italy next summer.

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Rodney W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendliness of the local villagers and our fellow travellers.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Algarve
    by Carol R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organized! Guides very helpful and approachable. I would definitely recommend Tripsite!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Evelyn D. 2 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was amazing and we felt so alive to experience seeing these countries on a bike. The food was very good. The staff were very helpful. It definitely was one of our most memorable vacation we have taken.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Michael W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great scenery, easy riding - a very enjoyable week aboard the Fluvius.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Champagne Tour
    by Barry B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    When a vacation is better than your expectations, as it was, it is vundarbar.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Bev V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendly inviting atmosphere created by staff and participants.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The last biking day on the Danube through the vineyards.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Lorraine Tour
    by Anieta W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat and the bikes were good, the food was good and sufficient, the crew was friendly and helpful. The scenery was not always beautiful, part of the tour leads through industrial area.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Angeliene B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As a 69 year old female I was thrilled to be able to have an active vacation , biking and then relaxing on board after a day of cycling. I hope to be able to do another bike/barge trip in 2018. Lovely to meet so many like minded people from many different backgrounds and places where they live, loved the trip!!!

    Boat: Lena Maria

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Colin M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of this trip exceeded our expectations. The boat staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The rooms and food were excellent. The bicycles were in top condition, and the cycling director was a wealth of information about each day's itinerary. Our friends are tired of hearing us rave about how wonderful the trip was.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Vietnam
    by Cheri E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The warmth and friendliness of the people of Vietnam and Cambodia.

    Boat: Vietnamese Junks

    Countries: Vietnam, Cambodia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Debbie S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide Tom was amazing, he guided during the day and walked around towns and visited places in the evening. Fantastic trip, we are doing it again next May in Provence.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Sandra V. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

PWPC