Bike Tour Reviews 2491 to 2520 of 2988

 

  • Lynn Harrison 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Sandra Falconer 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip. Only a little disappointed in that our guide was very knowledgeable about biking, but didn't appear to be as knowledgeable about the geography or culture of the area as I would have liked.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Craig Morrison 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Amsterdam to Cologne Bike and Barge trip overall was very nice. I would have altered some of the biking to avoid Dusseldorf's industrial areas which were not very appealing. Otherwise the barge and their staff were excellent, the guide was good, but got lost a few times. In any case I would recommend it to friends.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Anne Hays 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had such a great time we are planning another one and bringing another couple along! Jantein and Henke were the best hosts!

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Diane Thomson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes did show some wear but the two mechanics on our barge were wonderful in making repairs overnight. The maps were on the whole very good but each person on the trip should be given their own set of maps and the accompanied daily itinerary descriptions.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Kirsten Olson 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful ride on, for the most part, very safe roads/trails. Incredibly picturesque. I would be very happy to repeat the same trip. If I were to do it again, I'd bring a gps as we got lost a few times.

    Countries: Germany

  • Don Hyland 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    A great way to travel on the Danube from Passau to Budapest and back. Our 4 days of biking were on well marked and scenic trails. Glad to have the opportunity to climb the hill overlooking the Danube Loop. Loved biking through small towns such as Melk, Durnstein and Krems. Would recommend this trip on the MS MY STORY.

  • Joanne Ross 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous experience. Can't wait to go again.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Anne Moessner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fantabulous! Will be back and do another trip. Am a Tripsite ambassador!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • David Sampel 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous trip. Pre trip instructions a bit confusing. Once we started everything went well.

    Countries: Spain

  • Kimberley McEwan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved the Along the Danube cycling trip. The entire tour was very well organized and we really had no complaints. It was a great way to travel and sightsee several countries and the Fall was a great time of year. We are planning our next cycling trip already.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Marcia Macdonald 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed the trip and we're pleased it was geared to our level of ability. We have recommended it to many friends. We will likely organize a group to go on one of your trip in the future.

    Countries: Italy

  • Thomas Brandt 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Some hotels were too far from the center of the city. Directions need more detail, such as recommendations for lunch or rest stops, and places where you might want to bike on the road rather than a gravel or hilly bike route. Detailed maps of town and cities would be good.

  • Dave Holmes 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The stars were the staff of the Elodie. Just wonderful.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Joyce Chizmadia 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our trip to the Netherlands to bike through the tulips and have recommended this trips to lots of friends and family!

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Sandra Wagner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes were new and serviced and washed daily to keep them in excellent condition. The boat staff were wonderful and very hard-working. Much time and skill went into meal preparation, and the meals were delicious and attractively presented, both breakfasts and dinners. There was plenty of food to package into lunches to take on the trail. Each day's ride along the Mosel was on flat hard-surfaced trails with beautiful scenery and easy to follow directions that took us through pretty little towns. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would definitely use Tripsite again.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Elizabeth Hambleton 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Iceland is so beautiful!

    Countries:

  • Wallace Rowe 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a tremendous trip in a place where we encountered NO other Americans--still clean and wholesome. The trip company was stellar!

  • Lee Beamish 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Alex was amazing. She was so informative, hard-working and enjoyable to be around. The staff on our boat were excellent as well.

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • James Varah 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our tour guide Marco was ok, but not outstanding. His commentary was adequate, but we got more from the notes provided.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Sandra Ware 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Tedious farm land, 30 mile an hour winds. Our guide and staff were fabulous! Put them on a little more picturesque route and I would say yes. Marco was absolutely wonderful!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Pam Crespi 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 4th trip with Tripsite - very reliable and good value.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Robb Mary 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We were switched to the Mosel at the last minute and apparently our guide didn't feel the need to learn much about this route. He was less than helpful and in a few cases gave wrong information that cost some individuals time and energy.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Erica Periman 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was great....really just an amazing and wonderful trip. One bike had a problem and Patrick the bicycle guy brought us a new one the next day (we just ended up switching our rest day, so worked fine) and one of us got sick with fever and you covered the cost of the extra cab ride..thank you! Very nice company to work with, we feel we can count on you to find the good trips and we will continue to take advantage of that....going to Scotland in 2016!

    Countries: Ireland

  • Datha Miller 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Th best way to describe our bike tour is to say, it felt like we were living in our very own fairy tale.

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Gayle Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We had brand new bikes and the guides had to spend most of their early evening time adjusting the bikes (Brugge to Paris trip) but in the end got all the bikes adjusted so they all ran well. All the boat staff and guides were fantastic.
    Love your trips-must do more.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruce Carter 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The route presentations by the guide were difficult to follow because they did not use a Powerpoint type presentation with a screen. This left the guest fumbling through paperwork which made the presentation difficult to understand and increased the risk of getting lost along the way.

    Boat: Anna Maria Agnes

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Michelle Henseleit 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The hotel in Volterra was just OK but the location made up for it! The food at the hotel was terrible! We loved our stay in Montecatini and Sienna and the food was as good as we had hoped for.

    Countries: Italy

  • Gloria Telegan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Margo Barber 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We've recommended this trip to lots of people. Would love to do another bike/barge trip.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC