Bike Tour Reviews 2461 to 2490 of 3106

 

  • Saigon to Bangkok
    by Paula Sweeney Fletcher 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have just returned from the Saigon Bangkok cycling trip. It was a great adventure. They were some difference in , staffing and resources in each country. Overall we were very pleased, we will elaborate with Spice Road as well, in a day or so when we have caught up on our sleep. Tripsite was very helpful in making sure all our request where met in preparing for the trip. This was my 3 red Tripsite holiday and will not be the last.

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Amy Rowland 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had an absolute blast on this trip and made great friends with the other English-speakers. The route was beautiful and full of things to discover, and the biking was very manageable, even for my 75 year old mother. The downside was that our boat included a very large group that had booked together, so we felt slightly apart from the majority of the passengers and the separate language orientation sessions intensified this. I know you don't run these tours, but I wonder if having the sessions together and providing English language translation in writing on the Power Point would be another option? Encouraging switching up the seating at meals might also help. One last comment is that it would be helpful for the maps to include information on the location of public toilets along the route. We are not comfortable using the riverbank as our toilet as our guide recommended.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Philippe Tison 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I think the staff at Tripsite/Dutch Bike Tours should be obliged to do their bike routes once a year to pick up difficult signage. A ferry crossing as part of our schedule was not available on the day of the week we arrived and we had to do a long detour. The ferry never travels on that day at that time of the year and when I phoned the Dutch Tours hotline they didn't even know that. We were not impressed. Also, despite its 'star rating' the Velotel in Brugge is a very poor standard compared to the other hotels we stayed at. Terrible rooms and an awful location for seeing Brugge (but good for getting on the trail).

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Robin Bagby 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Barge had bugs in drains. Lots in room every night. Aldo specifically booked comfort class boat for the AC. They turned it off before 9pm every night.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Bodil Nielsen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sometimes it would have been nice to stop for pictures of the scenery, but did not want to go to the back of the pack or be left behind. Helmut was an excellent guide and made sure everybody was safe. Food on board was the best I had in Italy. Staff very friendly and went the extra mile for our friends birthday.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Mona White 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I left my heart in The Netherlands. The people are so great there.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Provence - Van Gogh
    by Arvo Luik 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The IBIS HOTEL we stayed at in AVIGNON did not meet our expectations. The maps were well laid out except there were too many descriptions that told us where NOT to go, poor directions in SAZE, got lost.. Eliminate that.
    The bikes were great for the trip. We will use you again.

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Patricia Leigh Trivette 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We should have trained more for endurance. The guides were wonderful and took such good care of us. The bicycles were amazingly comfortable. Beautiful dinners nightly. Thank you all.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Noel Williams 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip was up to high standard and very enjoyable. Great staff and very friendly atmosphere.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Berlin to Stralsund
    by Virginia Cullen 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Have taken several trips with Tripsite......not one of my favorites. Biking wasn't as interesting as many of the other trips you represent.

    Boat: Princess

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carol Reimann 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience! Can't wait to plan my next adventure with you.

    Boat: My Story

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jan Bray 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The route was altered due to bridge construction, beyond the control of the staff. They handled it well, though. It was very fun and the group bonded well. I would suggest at the beginning, a short refresher on hand signals, road signs, etc would be good so that we all understand the traveling circumstances.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Provence - Van Gogh
    by George Sled 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything about the company and the trip was first class. I would not hesitate to use Tripsite again.

    Countries: France

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Jim Wernham 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first trip - what a fantastic experience and great way to see the country. We look forward to many more adventures.

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Sandi Branker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the trip and hope to do it another in 2016!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Wine Trail between Prague and Vienna
    by Brandan Hardie 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Tough for an American who doesn't speak German... Our shortcomings, and the only reason I might not recommend it but nothing wrong with the trip.

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Judith Frederick 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on the Zwaan was top notch. They attended to our every need. Trip was superb. Every person in our group of 10 loved the trip!!

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Netherlands

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mary Towle 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Julie Kummel jkummel@rain.org 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the routes were complicated, but we had good backup from our staff, and possibility of getting lost was reduced considerably. The bikes were in excellent condition, the staff were friendly and very knowledgeable--it was a very enjoyable trip and I would do it again.

    Boat: My Story

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Mark Hensien 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great family adventure. We all enjoyed seeing and exploring new things while staying active. We really liked the self guided option, because it let us control the schedule and select what we wanted to see and do.

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Mia Moran 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our second Tripsite trip, last year Germany, this year Italy. I have highly recommended your trip to all my friends. We hope to have the opportunity to take another bike and barge.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amalfi Coast - Tyrrhenian Sea - Bike & Boat
    by Jane Boyers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was for very good/strong bikers unless you got the electric bike which was great! The scenery was spectacular along the Amalfi coast!

    Boat: Deriya Deniz

    Countries: Italy

  • Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
    by Lois Walker 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing holiday and experience. The crew and staff and guides were outstanding. The boat was beautiful and well managed. I lucked out with interesting and friendly and delightful cycling companions. I have told everyone I can how wonderful this trip was in every way.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Doug Okey 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Have recommended the 2 trips we did to all our friends and they are very keen to go.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael Sudheer 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A wonderful experience made even better by the friendly and so very helpful staff. Thank you!

    Boat: My Story

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Sue Gordon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lake Garda and the Adige River
    by Elizabeth Goodall 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fourth trip with tripsite, all good and we keep coming back! Map books and directions have been the only things needing improvement, nothing we couldn't figure out but some confusion arose, eg getting out of Munich, some directions on the Resiapass Bolzano routes, to name two, otherwise no complaints.

    Countries: Italy

  • Brussels to Bruges
    by Jane Brown 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The trip was awesome.

    Countries: Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael and Carol Powell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have had a few cycling vacations with the help of Tripsite over the past few years. Tripsite staff has always been accessible and helpful with travel plans and specific information we required. Thanks for making it fun and easy. We'll be back!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Jewels of Portugal
    by Becky Layton 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time on our 2 week cycling tour of Portugal and have recommended the tour to all of our friends!

    Countries: Portugal

PWPC