Bike Tour Reviews 2641 to 2670 of 3373

 

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Marilyn Mendelson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ode From An Enthusiastic Tripsite User

    I had never worked with Tripsite before.
    Their competent planning received a high score.
    All details were covered, everything was first rate.
    They delivered what they promised, now isn't THAT great?!!
    I'll remember this fab trip my whole life through.
    Listen up, fellow travelers, Tripsite's for you.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Deborah Waldo 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Food was not we are accustomed to on trips of this type.

    Boat: My Story

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Patsy Duggan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and I loved the trip and have told many people to book the barg trip. One of the best trips I have had.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Mary Netto 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip surpassed my expectations! I would consider additional trips with this tour group in the future. Our chef was excellent and very accommodating of my food allergy.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • South Holland Tour
    by Lynda Vera 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip, guide & staff. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Only downside was the cabin or perhaps the pillow was a bit musty - had allergic symptoms/ loss of sleep during the night but was fine during the day.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bordeaux Wine Country
    by Alex Ladouceur 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some hotels definitely better than others. Also some of the road directions were not translated well. Overall, however, generally satisfied with the trip but the service could use some improvements.

    Countries: France

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Margie Hovan 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Spain & Portugal were delightful but the guides worked so hard at keeping us safe & happy that they made the trip an exceptional experience. I will definitely tell friends that this was a wonderful trip.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Green Hills of Abruzzo
    by Joel Angiolillo 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip. High quality, bikes, guides, lodging. No complaints. Very well organized. (except for the weather. :-).

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Joanne White 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This Bike and Barge tour was amazing, best holiday ever!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano to Venice
    by Julia Haschke 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It seemed the first hotels during the trip were very nice, and declined as the week went. Might've been a coincidence but it was a bit disappointing. The guides were amazing, as was the route in northern Italy. Was very happy with the experience, and was very organized and went very smoothly.

    Countries: Italy

  • Vietnam
    by Beth Ridenour 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed everything as it was a well rounded experience in two fascinating countries.

    Boat: Vietnamese Junks

    Countries: Vietnam, Cambodia

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Lázaro & Ana Karla 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
    The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
    We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
    After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
    All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
    This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
    We higly recommend this trip.

    Countries: Germany

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Lázaro & Ana Karla 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
    The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
    We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
    After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
    All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
    This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
    We higly recommend this trip.

    Countries: Germany

  • Bike and Sail the Zuiderzee Coast
    by Deborah Bruyns 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and I have taken many bike and barge tours. This trip was the first that we were disappointed with accommodations, staff, meals. We were not the only ones who felt this way. Sorry I would not recommend the tour. I will continue to monitor your website for future excursions.

    Boat: Soeverein

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Catharine McCalmon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and barge were just terrific. The food was excellent and plentiful. The French towns and scenery were a delight.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Four Country
    by Jeanie Lundell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The first day out, my e-bike had a low tire and faulty valve - not a great start, but the rest was very good. Sometimes, the route was to as clearly marked as we would have preferred. Nevertheless, I've told several friends about this trip and one is considering booking reservations! Thanks for everything.

  • Saigon to Bangkok
    by Paula Sweeney Fletcher 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I were very happy and pleased with the overall experience. We were particularly pleased with the professionalism and the attentiveness of our guides. In ranking our guides we would rank Thailand first, then Vietnam and then Cambodia in third place. We were a group of 15 people and for the most part compatible. The ride was challenging but that was what we wanted and the guides took our suggestions into consideration. We thought the experience was well planned with a good mix of sight seeing good local dinners and snacks and history of the places we visited.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Anna Brasier 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ship broke down and we were bused to Budapest vs cycling in, that was disappointing, but not to be helped. Jurgen our guide was very good.

    Boat: My Story

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Martin Walsh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We have already recommended it to friends.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Blake Butcher 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was great. Croatia was super. The guides were great. The food and accommodations were excellent. I want to go back. I have and will continue to recommend this to everyone.

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Around Paris
    by Gary Koolhof 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The staff was very friendly and they made our trip outstanding!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Susan Dawood 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Never brought it up to the bike staff, but gears on my bike were difficult to manage. I attributed it to my having small hands, but I also thought the gears should be replaced soon, for the next "small handed" guest.

    It was a wonderful experience and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather the entire week.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda Major 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken two bike and barge trips through Tripsite and both have been excellent. It is by far the best value for your buck and everything was perfect. One of the best reasons we love Tripsite is that we were able to call and ask questions during our planning stages, and SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE...no automated system. We love you guys!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan Oman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I liked the ease of being in a larger boat vs a small barge. There was plenty of room in the lounge and other public places so we could get some quiet time. Also a little more anonymity on the larger boat and self guiding was fun.

    Boat: My Story

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Melody Knapp 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sander and Els were perfect hosts. The food, the service, the accommodations were also perfect. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins. Sander and Els also were very willing to let me stay on the barge two additional nights after the tour for an affordable price. The biking was also very pleasurable, so much so that I was sad when I realized we were on our last day.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Leslie Kerluke 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed the trip fully but thought there could have been a little better information on riding and expected timeline for rides, as we often rode faster than necessary and didn't know we could stop along the way for sight seeing etc. Our cycle guide was very nice but did not have all the information to answer our questions or help us to maximize our sight seeing experience.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by David Pomfret 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic time it was a highlight of the trip; can't say about the bikes as we had our own.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Ingrid Bjerkelund 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed the Bavarian Lakes and Romantic Road trip. Would like to cycle in Italy or Croatia next.

    Countries: Germany

  • Tuscany - Montecatini to Florence
    by Claire Radcliffe 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our Tripsite journey! We would love to do another ride one day, maybe next year! It was better than what we expected! Challenging and scenically! We trained hard beforehand and we're thankful that we did! I would recommend a Tripsite journey for anyone who is considering its! Thank you!

    Countries: Italy

PWPC