Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 3371

 

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Antonina (Ena) G. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery loved the old towns. The bikes were great

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Maria O. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
    Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
    Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Claudia B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Rick C. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In my opinion, the bike barge experience with the Tripsite guides is the absolute best way to see and experience any country. The guides were both informative and fun and kept to the expected schedule.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Best of Holland
    by David B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing...so much to see and do. Great shore excursions. Food on the Carrissima was so good!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Johannes S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Istria
    by Anne Marie D. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great tour leaders and staff on the boat!! We really enjoyed the trip!!!

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • South Holland Tour
    by Judith R. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very nice boat. We had a mildew smell problem with our room, and the boat crew acknowledged it and when they were unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a nicer room. The crew was terrific, and the boat was very comfortable.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Chris A. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding up towards the on the water stage in Bergenz was amazing. You could see it from quite a distance which built anticipation. We walked around the seating area and read all of the informational signs (presented in German and English) and took lots of photos.

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Stephen M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike riding was generally flat to rolling country roads. Mostly on designated bike routes. The Hotels were excellent. riding along the coast beach towns was very scenic. One thing we found a bit troublesome was the written route notes and small scale maps which we found difficult to use. The larger map with bike routes was more useful. On Day two we departed from the designated route and followed Google maps bike routes along a beautiful lake on quiet roads with almost no traffic. From then on we just Google mapped the bike route to the next town and found it very easy. For the last several years we have always been provided GPS with various route options on our bike trips (Ireland, Cotswolds') we found extremely easy to use. Dinner was on our own, only breakfast was included (OK with us, we knew this when we signed up).

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Marla E. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I treated my family to this trip and we had a wonderful experience together. We could have used more detailed maps but we only got lost a couple of times!

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Paul M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Further to my previous review I wanted to add the service, courteousness and responsiveness of the Tripsite Representatives in answering multiple questions and following up on the many details of our group was much appreciated. A customer focused company which is a novelty today.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bavaria Tour
    by Linda C. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The people we went with and the lovely people we met. The back roads we traveled and the wonderful tour guide...

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Lorraine L. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The sites we biked to
    Tips: Perhaps separating the electric bikes from those like me who used our own pedal power or 2 leaders for 20 bikers vs the one leader. Our group depended on fellow bikers as volunteers and we were fortunate in having several expert bikers in our group!!!

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Charlotte S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Being in Venice, great dinners, excellent staff, incredibly good background material and maps (wish we got this before the trip so we could have been better prepared). We would have appreciated “corners” and a “sweep” when biking.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tred M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Marcia Regina L. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my husband loved the tour. Everything was perfect, the barge, the meals, all the staff was kind and we had now new friends that we knew in this tour.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia D. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
    We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Margaret Lynn W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Kinne H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Terrific sights made better by great group of cyclists.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lauren W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My son and I bonded while exercising and seeing the world. We had an amazing experience on our Bike and Barge trip from Brugge to Amsterdam, had the most awesome tour guides and met fabulous people. The sites, the accommodations and food were top notch. Not many teens would brag about traveling with their moms but mine did! Thank you!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dawn P. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was beautiful and different from each other. The first day we rode through forests and plenty of shade with wildflowers such as columbine. Other days were fun with stops at hidden cafes or using unique bike ferries that crossed from one side of the river to the other. One morning I opened the curtains & we were docked under the ruins of a castle. Every day held surprises such as Hapsburg palaces, groomed gardens or rolling vineyards with stops to sample wine and brandy. Ancient monasteries beckoned. Artisan shops required our attention. After touring, we returned to the ship for perhaps a swim and cocktails before unique dinners offering a taste from local cuisine.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Berlin to Malchin and Malchin to Berlin
    by Kathy D. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The hosts and tour guides were wonderful. The cabins were superb. The air beds were a treat. Everything was clean.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Gail S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff of the Vita Pugna, Michela, Esther, Danilo & Sam were superb!! They ensured our experience was a great one from the fabulous food to the wonderful guiding while cycling.
    The weather cooperated for the most part as it was in the latter part of October, but I would suggest if possible to go earlier in the season.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Phyllis C. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip in Denmark. Cycling through villages and towns along the coast north of Copenhagen, the chance to visit museums and historical sites, and the excellent hotels were part of the pleasure. The route was thoughtfully planned to include some of the major tourist sites in the city before venturing out to the coast. One of the highlights of the tour was the chance to visit the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. The bikes were fine, and my partner said his e-bike was better than the one he rented last year on the Danube. We chose the standard option, but the hotels exceeded our expectations of “standard.” Kokkedal Slot was a historic castle, and the Marienlyst had an excellent beachfront location literally on the sand. The tour would have been even better if there had been paper directions and a detailed route map. The included GPS was not easy to figure out. We, and other participants, all rode some extra kilometers trying to find the correct Read more… route, and ended up using our cell phone apps for navigation. A tip for future travelers: None of the hotels was within easy walking distance of dining venues other than the pricey hotel restaurants, so we either had to get back on our bikes or take a long walk to find more interesting dining options.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Georgia P. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Maurice W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most excellent way to explore the county, with most excellent service on the boat, Sailing Home. We liked the small size of the group (23 riders, 1 tour guide, the captain, the chef, and 2 assistants). And the chef was amazing. She served superb dinners from different regions or counties, each with a guided explanation of what the foods represent. After dinner we had well paced guided tours of the cities we were docked at. Ghent, Belgium was my favorite. The guest quarters were top notch and we’ll maintained. I would love to sail with them again.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC