Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 3391

 

  • Venice to Florence
    by Nelson P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was my 4th trip with Tripsite. There are some points I would like to mention- 1) Actually the company was Eurobike. No problem but I think I should know before. The others trips were with local company. Eurobike clients have an app with the route 2) The bikes wasn't so good 3) In others trips you offered me to rent helmet. In this trip nobody offered and I supposed there were helmets to rent. But Eurobike doesn't rent helmets. So I should bought. Since I doesn't have space in my luggage I let 2 helmets (mine and my wife) in the last hotel 3) The beginning of the Journey in Mestre was very difficult to find the route.
    Well apart from this 3 points the trip was Ok. I am wondering in my next trip If I am going with you or with Eurobike directly.

    Countries: Italy

    • Venice to Florence
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Nelson,
      Thanks for leaving this feedback. We are very proud of our partnerships and the relationships we form with our partners. You can see this information on the tour page above, you must have missed that detail.
      We mention in your pre-travel information that bike helmets are not included. Helmets are listed under "what to pack". To make this more clear, we have listed helmet under what's not included on this tour page.
      We are glad you enjoyed your trip and we would love to help you plan your next, whether it is in Europe or elsewhere!

      Countries: Italy

  • Mallorca
    by John B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 6th European cycle trip and it was one of our favourites. Communication with Tripsite was excellent. The hotels we stayed in were very good ( a couple were exceptional!) They all served a really great breakfast ( above normal European standards).
    Bike transfer between hotels was perfectly done. For the most part the bike route took us on some of the nicest bike paths we have ever experienced in Europe. Occasionally however we found ourselves on some very busy roads. For these brief times we ended up walking our bikes as we did not feel safe.
    For the first time in our lives (we are in our sixties) we rented e-bikes.For most of this trip we just used to he regular gears supplied on the bikes .Occasionally however we encountered some fairly steep inclines and we were so happy we could engage the e-bikes!
    Our biggest issue on this trip was the written directions provided. Many times we found them to be quite confusing. We got lost and disoriented on numerous Read more… occasions.
    In fairness there were road closures due to construction. There were signs that had been knocked down.
    Providing a GPS unit would have been quite helpful.

    Countries: Spain

  • Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds
    by Karen K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best trip I can remember in ages! Tripsite handled everything beautifully, well organized and did their best to accomodate everyone. My first bike trip abroad and I will absolutely do more. I could only suggest, since we were on the left side of the road coming from another country, mirrors. Also, the phone case did not stay on the bike, within the first few hours. We made it work, used caution at all times and saw some amazing country side by bike. A bucket list item for sure!

    Countries: England

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Don H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The accommodations were perfect. All of the lodgings were comfortable, clean, and well appointed. They were located in the heart of the community. Our luggage was transferred from place to place in a timely manner. The bikes were comfortable and the bags easily fit everything we needed on the route.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Glenn S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sandra S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the most amazing bike tour that I have been on. We had a guide, Axel, and that made the trip so relaxing because we didn't need to worry about where to meet the boat or language issues. Axel had lots of extra information along the trip. The boat was very relaxing. Dinner was excellent with choices for entrees every night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this trip for families with children 12 or so, and seniors (an E bike can make a big difference.)

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
    The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Cycling in the Baltics - Vilnius to Tallinn
    by Ingrid C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Goodness what a win! From start to finish it was great fun - the reasons we got lost were all due to over awe at our surroundings - maps and trip info were spot on from Baltics Tour guides. We were super lucky- the self guided bus was full, however Tripsite found space for our little gaggle of girls with the guided folks and what a super win that was! We had the best of everything - time to chat to everyone doing the same route on a large bus, meeting new, fun and interesting people, to being able to ride when and how we wanted (and to add on those 'get lost' extra miles), to having the added advantage of superb knowledgeable guides from the guided bus tour, it was all in all and exceptional trip! Although next time I may just opt for the e-bike option so that my panting doesn't hold me back from taking sturdy photos of wonderful scenery!
    Thanks guys-loved it and will be back to check out the next cycle destination - it's very highly recommended!

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jane M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
    The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Josephine H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Carrie H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful staff, great food, prompt assistance....overall just a wonderful trip!

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Henk G. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Nature, food, organisation
    Only BIG problem was engine trouble which delayed arrival in Passau by 5 hours and complicated the next part of our vacation

    Boat: Arlene II

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mainz to Cologne
    by Hanna W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was outstanding!!
    The personnel very attentive, accommodating and courteous!!
    Unfortunately, due to dizziness which I encountered on the third day, I was unable to bike the remaining days. Therefore I enjoyed the boats ride.

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Doug S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was well organized and supported by the operators. Beautiful scenery, flat ride and wonderful food and drink. The hotels were excellent and showed thoughtfulness in their selection. Sergio was wonderful and handled a crash incident that we had very professionally. Thanks Sergio. Great ride we will use trip site again. D&J.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jon B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We very much enjoyed the trip. The staff/crew were very accommodating, and the biking was great. The only drawback was the problem with the rudder system, which led to our tour being altered, and us not being able to go to Budapest.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by João V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was wonderful, the energy of the people all the way is fantastic. The Torres del Rio hotel impressed by its beauty and harmony with nature. Arriving at Santiago de Compostela Square crowned the tour, all the people praying and prising God, it´s very amazing trip. The tripsite agent, Sergio was very attentive.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • The Elbe River and Prague
    by May B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great traveling companions and great boat and food!

    Boat: MS Florentina

    Countries: Czech Republic

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Peggy O. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great biking and lovely boat.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Christa M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time exploring Austria, Germany, Hungary and Slovakia. The boat was comfortable. The staff was super fun. Food was great. Excursions were top notch. Truly no complaints.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Ermelindo R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was memorable, but the arrival in front of the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela was wonderful and unforgettable!

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Venice to Florence
    by Darryl V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We really enjoyed cycling through the countryside, especially past the vineyards, tomato fields and fig trees. The accommodation in the smaller centres were all unique and well located as well as being clean and welcoming. Breakfast were superior. Be prepared for a little traffic here and there but even though it was out first trip we had no issues navigating. This route is varied and every day is exciting and different. if you have not ridden much before you go get an e-bike as the last day has some challenging hills. My wife had one and it added to her enjoyment. If you can ride 50 K today without one no worries as I am 65 and had no issues with a regular bike. Be sure to download the route on your cell as I was able to assist others although the arrows marked the route well. Thanks to Tripsite on all the arrangements for a self guided tour - we will be back. Just book this trip and go !

    Countries: Italy

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Antonina (Ena) G. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery loved the old towns. The bikes were great

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Maria O. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
    Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
    Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Claudia B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Rick C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In my opinion, the bike barge experience with the Tripsite guides is the absolute best way to see and experience any country. The guides were both informative and fun and kept to the expected schedule.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Best of Holland
    by David B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Donna B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing...so much to see and do. Great shore excursions. Food on the Carrissima was so good!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Johannes S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC