Bike Tour Reviews — 61 to 90 of 3112

 


Jessica R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The trip was amazing, the biking was very scenic and not difficult at all. The boat staff was very friendly and very upbeat. The food was to die for. I would recommend doing this trip you will really enjoy it.

Michael F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

Phil M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Well organized tour led by personable, knowledgeable, and competent guides. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Norbert G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Ann R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The scenery was wonderful and the biking very enjoyable. It was a nice balance between biking and being about to see the sights. Especially loved the day in Vienna. It was all lovely.

Jon F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Bordeaux Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

The bike ride is what this trip was all about. Great rides with great friends! We had 60 or so people from the same town on this trip, Fort Collins Colorado so there was many good groups to ride with! Food was good beverages could be upgraded eg: more beer choices and better quality wine, by the end of the week I was tired of the choices. The trip was very organized and I would recommend it to anyone who wants see France in this unique way.

Tamra G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Merlijn’s Magical Christmas Cruise in Germany
Germany

Christmas Tour was a wonderful experience. The boat was beautiful, the beds were super comfortable, the rooms were spotless, the food was the best I have ever had on a barge trip, and the crew were all sweet, helpful and fun. As is typical on a trip like this, all the travelers became friends and we became quite fond of each other in just four days. Sad to leave but made for such a lovely time.
I thought the cadence of the trip was vey nice and I enjoyed the tours. The tour in Dortmund wasn't overly exciting but perhaps there was just not that much to say about the area we were in. I did think it was valuable though because we needed to know where to go to see the markets, etc.
I really liked Munster, I wish we could have had more time there. Maybe plan to arrive earlier and have a few more hours before Captain's dinner?
Our captain took very good care of us, we felt safe and in good hands.

Thor M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

The scenery was beautiful, and all the bike paths were very well maintained. As expected the German towns we visited were charming. The Ship and crew were great. It was the end of the season, so while the bikes were in pretty good shape, most of them were probably ready for an annual maintenance/overhaul.
Food on board was tasty, and plentiful. The accomodations on board were fine. Everything was very clean.
The trip was very good value.
We enjoyed our fellow guests, and as mentioned, the crew were friendly, accommodating and efficient.
Tripsite did a good job of arranging the trip. If you towards the beginning or end of the season, be prepared for all weather, although it is all doable.

John M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Every biking day was a new adventure which culminated in our finding our barge (Zwaantje) as if by magic; but in reality through the skill and navigation expertise of our fearless guide. Beautiful countryside, lovely quiet towns and the bustling town hall squares of the larger cities. Absolutely loved it. Our chef on board was a delight and the food was excellent featuring both local produce and an international flair. Very well looked after throughout.

Nelson P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Florence
Italy

It was my 4th trip with Tripsite. There are some points I would like to mention- 1) Actually the company was Eurobike. No problem but I think I should know before. The others trips were with local company. Eurobike clients have an app with the route 2) The bikes wasn't so good 3) In others trips you offered me to rent helmet. In this trip nobody offered and I supposed there were helmets to rent. But Eurobike doesn't rent helmets. So I should bought. Since I doesn't have space in my luggage I let 2 helmets (mine and my wife) in the last hotel 3) The beginning of the Journey in Mestre was very difficult to find the route.
Well apart from this 3 points the trip was Ok. I am wondering in my next trip If I am going with you or with Eurobike directly.

John B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

This was our 6th European cycle trip and it was one of our favourites. Communication with Tripsite was excellent. The hotels we stayed in were very good ( a couple were exceptional!) They all served a really great breakfast ( above normal European standards).
Bike transfer between hotels was perfectly done. For the most part the bike route took us on some of the nicest bike paths we have ever experienced in Europe. Occasionally however we found ourselves on some very busy roads. For these brief times we ended up walking our bikes as we did not feel safe.
For the first time in our lives (we are in our sixties) we rented e-bikes.For most of this trip we just used to he regular gears supplied on the bikes .Occasionally however we encountered some fairly steep inclines and we were so happy we could engage the e-bikes!
Our biggest issue on this trip was the written directions provided. Many times we found them to be quite confusing. We got lost and disoriented on numerous occasions.
In fairness there were road closures due to construction. There were signs that had been knocked down.
Providing a GPS unit would have been quite helpful.

Karen K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds
England

Best trip I can remember in ages! Tripsite handled everything beautifully, well organized and did their best to accomodate everyone. My first bike trip abroad and I will absolutely do more. I could only suggest, since we were on the left side of the road coming from another country, mirrors. Also, the phone case did not stay on the bike, within the first few hours. We made it work, used caution at all times and saw some amazing country side by bike. A bucket list item for sure!

Don H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The accommodations were perfect. All of the lodgings were comfortable, clean, and well appointed. They were located in the heart of the community. Our luggage was transferred from place to place in a timely manner. The bikes were comfortable and the bags easily fit everything we needed on the route.

Glenn S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

Sandra S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This was the most amazing bike tour that I have been on. We had a guide, Axel, and that made the trip so relaxing because we didn't need to worry about where to meet the boat or language issues. Axel had lots of extra information along the trip. The boat was very relaxing. Dinner was excellent with choices for entrees every night. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this trip for families with children 12 or so, and seniors (an E bike can make a big difference.)

William K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

Ingrid C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Cycling in the Baltics - Vilnius to Tallinn
Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia

Goodness what a win! From start to finish it was great fun - the reasons we got lost were all due to over awe at our surroundings - maps and trip info were spot on from Baltics Tour guides. We were super lucky- the self guided bus was full, however Tripsite found space for our little gaggle of girls with the guided folks and what a super win that was! We had the best of everything - time to chat to everyone doing the same route on a large bus, meeting new, fun and interesting people, to being able to ride when and how we wanted (and to add on those 'get lost' extra miles), to having the added advantage of superb knowledgeable guides from the guided bus tour, it was all in all and exceptional trip! Although next time I may just opt for the e-bike option so that my panting doesn't hold me back from taking sturdy photos of wonderful scenery!
Thanks guys-loved it and will be back to check out the next cycle destination - it's very highly recommended!

Jane M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

Josephine H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

Carrie H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

Wonderful staff, great food, prompt assistance....overall just a wonderful trip!

Henk G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Nature, food, organisation
Only BIG problem was engine trouble which delayed arrival in Passau by 5 hours and complicated the next part of our vacation

Hanna W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arkona Mainz to Cologne
Germany

The food was outstanding!!
The personnel very attentive, accommodating and courteous!!
Unfortunately, due to dizziness which I encountered on the third day, I was unable to bike the remaining days. Therefore I enjoyed the boats ride.

Rob W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

Doug S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

The tour was well organized and supported by the operators. Beautiful scenery, flat ride and wonderful food and drink. The hotels were excellent and showed thoughtfulness in their selection. Sergio was wonderful and handled a crash incident that we had very professionally. Thanks Sergio. Great ride we will use trip site again. D&J.

Jon B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We very much enjoyed the trip. The staff/crew were very accommodating, and the biking was great. The only drawback was the problem with the rudder system, which led to our tour being altered, and us not being able to go to Budapest.

João V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was wonderful, the energy of the people all the way is fantastic. The Torres del Rio hotel impressed by its beauty and harmony with nature. Arriving at Santiago de Compostela Square crowned the tour, all the people praying and prising God, it´s very amazing trip. The tripsite agent, Sergio was very attentive.

May B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Florentina The Elbe River and Prague
Czech Republic

Great traveling companions and great boat and food!

Peggy O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Great biking and lovely boat.

Christa M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arlene II Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We had a great time exploring Austria, Germany, Hungary and Slovakia. The boat was comfortable. The staff was super fun. Food was great. Excursions were top notch. Truly no complaints.

Ermelindo R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The whole trip was memorable, but the arrival in front of the Cathedral in Santiago de Compostela was wonderful and unforgettable!