Bike Tour Reviews 61 to 90 of 3387

 

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Marge H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The views along the Mosel River were fantastic and of course, the wines.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Bruges to Amsterdam - 10 days
    by Bobby H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Too many memorable parts to decide. The staff aboard the quo vadis, the food, the beautiful scenery both on the bikes and barge. All were superior.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Champagne Tour
    by Anne Denise H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our third Tripsite bike and barge trip, it was very well organised as we have come to expect - well done! Loved the camaraderie of the small group, and glorious country scenery. E bikes were a must! Yay!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: France

  • Best of Burgundy
    by Gary N. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The hotels were great & friend

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Mary U. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery and biking in this region is fantastic. The quaint villages and all the wineries make great stops along the way. The e- bike's were so much fun and having a guided tour made it easy to just enjoy the beauty of the area.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jaclyn B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was the last week of the season and only 18 bikers joined the tour! This was so nice to have an intimate group and flexibility of activities. It was so helpful to have evening informing sessions on what to expect the next day along the route. It was absolutely necessary to have a GPS device to keep us on the correct route. The trip was a good value.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Paul M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip from start to finish was excellent. Boat staff were exceptionally helpful and always ready to assist as needed. Food was varied and tasty too. Will be booking another bike and barge trop on the future.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Kathie Z. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Laura G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a tour of coastal Croatia including a number of islands. The scenery is positively breathtaking,the people are great and the cycling was a blast. We lived on a boat which was so much fun, meeting lots of new and interesting people who became our cycling companions. Overall a first class trip that could not have been better.including the gorgeous Medi weather. I cant say enough good about this country,Croatia has it all.

    ,

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Valerie L. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
    by Wyn D. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Well organised, with bikes made available as required, bags portaged without incident, accommodation arranged as planned.
    Overall good organisation albeit the bikes with their infinitely variable in hub gears seemed less efficient than conventional bikes.

    Countries: Germany, Austria

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Don and Sheryl E. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first bike/barge trip. We loved the bike trails along the river ... did not like the times we were in busy traffic...when we left Koblenz day 1. The patria was a great place to call home...food was awesome and accommodations were fine.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Dawn D. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Beth T. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved cycling through the Wachau valley. The boat staff was so attentive and everything ran smoothly, in spite of a few minor hiccups. The scenery and the daily stops were great. I loved spending time in the big notable cities.

    Boat: Arlene II

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Charlott H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Traveling on the Danube was the most beautiful and fun experience we’ve ever had as a couple. Starting the day biking and being active, having great food, meeting lots of interesting people and seeing amazing countries and the culture was Incredible. I hope I can travel on Tripsite again for another bike and boat tour soon!!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jessica R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing, the biking was very scenic and not difficult at all. The boat staff was very friendly and very upbeat. The food was to die for. I would recommend doing this trip you will really enjoy it.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael F. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Phil M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Well organized tour led by personable, knowledgeable, and competent guides. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, and Baroque Villages
    by Norbert G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Good local staff!

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ann R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was wonderful and the biking very enjoyable. It was a nice balance between biking and being about to see the sights. Especially loved the day in Vienna. It was all lovely.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Jon F. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike ride is what this trip was all about. Great rides with great friends! We had 60 or so people from the same town on this trip, Fort Collins Colorado so there was many good groups to ride with! Food was good beverages could be upgraded eg: more beer choices and better quality wine, by the end of the week I was tired of the choices. The trip was very organized and I would recommend it to anyone who wants see France in this unique way.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Merlijn’s Magical Christmas Cruise in Germany
    by Tamra G. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Christmas Tour was a wonderful experience. The boat was beautiful, the beds were super comfortable, the rooms were spotless, the food was the best I have ever had on a barge trip, and the crew were all sweet, helpful and fun. As is typical on a trip like this, all the travelers became friends and we became quite fond of each other in just four days. Sad to leave but made for such a lovely time.
    I thought the cadence of the trip was vey nice and I enjoyed the tours. The tour in Dortmund wasn't overly exciting but perhaps there was just not that much to say about the area we were in. I did think it was valuable though because we needed to know where to go to see the markets, etc.
    I really liked Munster, I wish we could have had more time there. Maybe plan to arrive earlier and have a few more hours before Captain's dinner?
    Our captain took very good care of us, we felt safe and in good hands.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Thor M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery was beautiful, and all the bike paths were very well maintained. As expected the German towns we visited were charming. The Ship and crew were great. It was the end of the season, so while the bikes were in pretty good shape, most of them were probably ready for an annual maintenance/overhaul.
    Food on board was tasty, and plentiful. The accomodations on board were fine. Everything was very clean.
    The trip was very good value.
    We enjoyed our fellow guests, and as mentioned, the crew were friendly, accommodating and efficient.
    Tripsite did a good job of arranging the trip. If you towards the beginning or end of the season, be prepared for all weather, although it is all doable.

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by John M. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every biking day was a new adventure which culminated in our finding our barge (Zwaantje) as if by magic; but in reality through the skill and navigation expertise of our fearless guide. Beautiful countryside, lovely quiet towns and the bustling town hall squares of the larger cities. Absolutely loved it. Our chef on board was a delight and the food was excellent featuring both local produce and an international flair. Very well looked after throughout.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Venice to Florence
    by Nelson P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was my 4th trip with Tripsite. There are some points I would like to mention- 1) Actually the company was Eurobike. No problem but I think I should know before. The others trips were with local company. Eurobike clients have an app with the route 2) The bikes wasn't so good 3) In others trips you offered me to rent helmet. In this trip nobody offered and I supposed there were helmets to rent. But Eurobike doesn't rent helmets. So I should bought. Since I doesn't have space in my luggage I let 2 helmets (mine and my wife) in the last hotel 3) The beginning of the Journey in Mestre was very difficult to find the route.
    Well apart from this 3 points the trip was Ok. I am wondering in my next trip If I am going with you or with Eurobike directly.

    Countries: Italy

    • Venice to Florence
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Nelson,
      Thanks for leaving this feedback. We are very proud of our partnerships and the relationships we form with our partners. You can see this information on the tour page above, you must have missed that detail.
      We mention in your pre-travel information that bike helmets are not included. Helmets are listed under "what to pack". To make this more clear, we have listed helmet under what's not included on this tour page.
      We are glad you enjoyed your trip and we would love to help you plan your next, whether it is in Europe or elsewhere!

      Countries: Italy

  • Mallorca
    by John B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 6th European cycle trip and it was one of our favourites. Communication with Tripsite was excellent. The hotels we stayed in were very good ( a couple were exceptional!) They all served a really great breakfast ( above normal European standards).
    Bike transfer between hotels was perfectly done. For the most part the bike route took us on some of the nicest bike paths we have ever experienced in Europe. Occasionally however we found ourselves on some very busy roads. For these brief times we ended up walking our bikes as we did not feel safe.
    For the first time in our lives (we are in our sixties) we rented e-bikes.For most of this trip we just used to he regular gears supplied on the bikes .Occasionally however we encountered some fairly steep inclines and we were so happy we could engage the e-bikes!
    Our biggest issue on this trip was the written directions provided. Many times we found them to be quite confusing. We got lost and disoriented on numerous Read more… occasions.
    In fairness there were road closures due to construction. There were signs that had been knocked down.
    Providing a GPS unit would have been quite helpful.

    Countries: Spain

  • Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds
    by Karen K. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best trip I can remember in ages! Tripsite handled everything beautifully, well organized and did their best to accomodate everyone. My first bike trip abroad and I will absolutely do more. I could only suggest, since we were on the left side of the road coming from another country, mirrors. Also, the phone case did not stay on the bike, within the first few hours. We made it work, used caution at all times and saw some amazing country side by bike. A bucket list item for sure!

    Countries: England

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Don H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The accommodations were perfect. All of the lodgings were comfortable, clean, and well appointed. They were located in the heart of the community. Our luggage was transferred from place to place in a timely manner. The bikes were comfortable and the bags easily fit everything we needed on the route.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC