Bike Tour Reviews 151 to 180 of 3386

 

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Beverly V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
    Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denyse V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Simone C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved the trip. The crew was very attentive, the itinerary was beautiful, the meals positively surprised me, the room was well equipped and spacious. I recommend the tour.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mary P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
    countryside as we bicycled
    along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sara W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Neivaldo B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
    Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Carol M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was fabulous! 5 star for sure.
    I would suggest either doing a cycling tour or sightseeing tour but not combining them.We had to rush to get back to the boat from cycling sometimes.
    Not enough small towns/villages when we cycled on this tour. The tour guide was extremely bad.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Marisa C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill T. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
    The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
    We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
    I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
    I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by R Lynn B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
    Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
    Great trip!!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Peg H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I always love the Merlijn and the new owners were great! However, this is the least favorite of my Tripsite tours I didn't find the stops very interesting and when we did have an interesting place to visit, our time was very limited. Fun group, great food and pleasant weather but very short days of cycling. I will do another trip next year but do suggest some changes to this itinerary.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

    • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
      by Carla 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Peg,
      Thanks for your feedback! We agree the tour is too long to fit into 8 days which is why so many Tulip Tours from Amsterdam to Bruges have been extended to 10 days or longer. More time to relax and enjoy!
      I look forward to help you plan your next trip.

      Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Renee R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

    • Bruges to Amsterdam
      by Carla 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Renee,
      I am really sorry for your loss. But I am so glad you, at least, had one less thing to worry about. I could write a book about all the scenarios where travel insurance could have helped customers. Thanks for leaving feedback about it! I hope we can help you with a future tour, when you're ready.

      Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides were marvelous, very knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Highly recommend

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Marie R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff was fantastic, food was great, bikes were good. Met great folks there at the dinner table. Enjoyed being able to have walking tours in Vienna and Budapest, broke the week up nicely.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Istria
    by Patti S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Robin W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide was terrible!
    The crew on the ship very nice.
    Food excellent.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Carol M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the best holidays I have ever taken - being active, seeing history and meeting new friends. Highly recommend.

    I have already booked another trip!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Elke K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had the best time!
    It was our first time in Portugal and it was The perfect way to get to know beautiful towns and cities,

    The routes were great as well as the the hotels .
    Everything was really marvelous

    Countries: Portugal

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Hugonette M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the Danube river is very beautiful and visiting all the small towns we never heard of before is very special.

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Jane S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The overall concept of being able to bike daily, sleep in the same bed every night and socialize with great people during the 11 days both on the boat and on the daily rides was a fantastic way to experience our vacation time. Anyone can go to a city and be a tourist. Cycling allows you to experience so many other places along the way in a less busy format. Countryside, quaint villages and towns, beautiful homes and churches, the scenery all the while chatting with your new friends about what you are seeing. I would do a bike and barge again any time.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by Anne B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

  • Auxerre to Paris
    by Cecilia C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was beautiful but I don’t know if there was a misunderstanding in communication I had believed the bike riding was mild rides and not so advanced. I suffered grave pain in my body after our first bike tour. This not recommended for elder persons with any arthritis problems. Thank you.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by peter b. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip was changed as the boat had a broken rudder and not able to be fixed by the time we started. The people involved int he tour then changed it to a bike and hotel trip which was great.
    Memorable part of the trip was seeing all the small towns along the way. The bigger towns were ok but the smaller ones were better

    Boat: Arlene II

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sue M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Margaret E. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The beautiful scenery and great bike routes planned for us. Only difficulty with the routes was navigating Libourne the last Friday in rush hour afternoon traffic. Perhaps a longer route, going around Libourne, could be investigated

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Juan Pablo B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent bikes maps and coordination including luggage transfers

PWPC